Customer Reviews for Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   171
4 stars   14
3 stars   2
2 stars   8
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(206 customer reviews)
Maxforce FC Roach Bait Gel
$25.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Results very pleasing!

    By Richard on 08/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I placed the gel as suggested and within 24 hours we saw fewer roaches and almost none within 3-4 days. I'd give 5 stars for effectiveness but less for directions on how to apply. I had problems getting the gel to adhere to the interior surfaces so probably used more gel than required to get the results needed. I would recommend this product to anyone battling the roach war. The price was very reasonable for the results. I spent more on foggers and sprays than the cost of two applicators and got a much greater return on my investment over the other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked for my Tenants

    By Jed on 08/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought MaxForce after reading these reviews. My tenants bought electronic roach repel devices, Boric Acid, Bombs and other forms of control. The apartment had NO roaches when it was rented less than a year ago. After their failed attempts they told me it was my problem. I read the directions and applied it myself. They still complained of bugs but I told them to wait and not to kill any or collect the dead ones. After about ten days the roach population was greatly decreased. Despite my warning not to pick up the dead they were collecting the dead and smashing the young but overall MaxForce did the job. I’m thinking of buying some MaxForce Magnum that kills almost instantly for these tenants that won’t listen to instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    maxforce fc roach bait gel

    By Lawrence on 12/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the product and will reorder when necessary this is my third time ordering maybe next time I will be able to order the trigger gun

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This Works But Not Over Night

    By Diego on 11/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I read so many great reviews on this product, I expected the next morning to find dead roaches everywhere. This takes several days to a few weeks, depending on how bad the infestation. I forgot to read carefully the instructions. Make many small applications rather than a few large. Also, make additional applications over the next few days. "Many and often" is the key to this product. Within 2 weeks you will see a significant reduction or end to the roaches. Grocery store sprays only kill on contact and will not solve the problem. Roaches have evolved a tolerance to most of these active ingredients. This one works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems good

    By Joanne on 11/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have been having roaches treated with a growth inhibitor in a small condo complex. I still kept seeing them in all sizes. After using the gel, I continued to see some for about 2 days, then 1 stray, and then none. That was over 2 weeks ago, I think. So it seems to be quite effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Maxforce Product

    By T on 08/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We used Maxforce FC and it really works. We noticed less roaches within a few days. I will use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First impression; It looks like it is working

    By Udayabhanu on 12/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It seems your product is working good. They started to be reduced and the sitings have come down to almost zero. THANKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Getting rid of German Roaches expeerience

    By Daisy on 10/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have learned much about trying to get rid of German roaches. I originally called in a pest control company, and it did nothing to get rid of them. I called them back in again, and that was when they told me they had no guarantee on German roaches. That was when I decided to go it on my own. I have been taking measures to rid them for a couple of months, and my best success has been putting out the bait gel, and keeping the kitchen immaculately clean, and free of food or water that they need to survive. I am not completely free of them but much improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Laura on 06/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 1 tube just to see if it would work. Big mistake I should've ordered at least 3, I read the product online but  was being cautious. It worked great the next morning I had seen dead roaches and continue to do so. I'm sure if I had the right amount of product I would be rid of these roaches. This has worked better than any store bought product and much cheaper. Thank you "Do My Own Pest Control"  Will order soon :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Like the Maxforce!

    By Cherie on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product definitely cut down on the roaches, but you need to put Italy places to get all of them. Just when I thought I killed them all, I found several in my paper bags, where I hadn't put the bait originally. It's nice to not have to remove the items in your cabinet for when using Maxforce. An exterminator recommended this product to me, and you get plenty in the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Kevin on 09/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have noticed a big difference in the number of roaches since treatment. Her I thought only the exterminating co. was the only way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective product

    By Anonymous on 08/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It seems to do the job quite well, which is no mean feat when it comes to bugs in Florida

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Reduction

    By Gene on 04/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I made a purchase of Maxforce about a month ago and I can see the difference already. I have not seen much of them lately!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as stated

    By Tom on 09/07/2018

    These do exactly as advertised. I used in a house that was totally infested. Within 3 days there were dead roaches. A lot of dead roaches. After 2 weeks no more roaches and still no roaches after 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)