Customer Reviews for MBS-1 Mouse Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)
MBS-1 Mouse Bait Station
$9.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Station

    By Br on 10/19/2015

    Excellent for occasional mice that get into your house in the fall! Keeps pets out and safe!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Inexpensive bait station does not hold up well to elements

    By Rich on 07/12/2016

    I have been using these bait stations for about 2 weeks now and they have definitely taken a beating from the wind and sun where I live. Being out in the elements has made these stations very difficult to open to check on bait and on some of the stations the key has actually bent the plastic when opening. Probably a good indoor station but not for the outside desert climate where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice quality mouse bait station.

    By Michael on 11/16/2018

    I purchased these mouse bait stations to place underneath the house to bait mice before they get into the house. I followed the directions for placement and have checked them and mice have been eating the rat poison. Each station holds one block of rat poison. The quality is strong enough for the purpose I purchased them for. The key was a little tricky to use at first. Insert the key and turn towards the back of the station to open. I am satisfied with the purchase and the customer service received from DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Very small station. Shipment delaid

    By Dan on 01/13/2019

    The unit is very small and requires a key and bait that are not included. it has room for a single piece of bait that does not last very long and requires replacement. Also the station would not work for rats because of the small size of the entrances. It took 14 days for the station to arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ant and zoaches

    By Jacqueline on 07/03/2017

    Very small in size the it reminds me on the ones you get Homdepot or Lowe's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rich on 05/10/2019

    Great product and fast service I run my own small pest control business and do my own is a great place to get great products like this I can’t afford to keep supplies in quantity

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye mice and voles

    By Ginger on 08/09/2020

    I’ve been using these for 10 days now and haven’t seen any voles scurrying around. They keep the bait dry even in heavy rain. A bit tricky to unlock but just a slight twist to the key once it’s inserted works every time. I would suggest that maybe two keys be included with purchase of a case of these just so that you have a spare.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Failed to Disclose the Key

    By Rogerd on 10/02/2020

    The key is not included. I didn't know that until I opened the box. Seller should mention that there is no key included. Or, better yet, include the key!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Great Boxes, BAD Key

    By John on 10/08/2020

    Excellent bait boxes, but~ ordered 2 cases~ got only 1 key. KEY FAILED TO OPEN BOXES (except for partial openings on a few of them). THEN THE KEY BROKE. Ended up having to PRY BOXES OPEN WITH A ROOFING NAIL (which partially damaged every box. AND this happened IN FRONT OF MY CLIENT!!! NOT COOL.. I still have another case, contemplating sending them back for refund. OTHERWISE i'd give these boxes a 5 star (because they are excellent bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)