Customer Reviews for Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   5
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules
$59.86

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 79 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollars in your pocket.

    By Elwin on 09/10/2016

    If you are looking to have the best products and save some bucks...DoMyOwnPestControl is the place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best price

    By Ronald on 05/22/2016

    I would have rated five stars except that communication about shipping is weak. Best price by far and the product was shipped fast and received within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bugs

    By Sean on 05/16/2016

    Fast shipping, DoMyOwnPestControl were very helpful in getting the correct product for my lawn. I was going to order something different and the lady I spoke to set me straight and told me I only needed Merit, and to spread in June. Great company will do business with them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    merit granules --- grub worm

    By Cathy on 09/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Really great product....I order this from DMOPC for my yard...I have over 25000 sq. ft. of lawn so the pricing is important and also the bulk bag. I used to mix it and spray it on for HOURS....This is definitely a time saver. Not only is the product excellent...but the price of the product and the shipping cannot be beat anywhere....I will be back next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Granules

    By Milt on 08/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, it solved my problem!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Charlene on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Arrived shortly after order in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm

    By Jane on 07/12/2017

    This is our second year purchase of Merit because we missed a corner of the yard last summer. We are treating 2 1/2 acres and before last summer, we had a significant infestation of grubs and moles. It is very obvious where we applied the Merit and where we missed. Over all the lawn is grub free except a small patch far from the house and near the road. Follow the directions for your location and it does work like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub control

    By Laurie on 08/30/2017

    Using Merit to control my Iris borers. Have used it for one year now, and the borers are very few and far between. After another year I am hoping for complete control, and No more borers. Maybe that's too much to ask, but this stuff is making great inroads into my infestations. ALSO...your customer service and speedy delivery are WONDERFUL ! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    keeping the grubs away

    By Phil on 08/24/2018

    Use as directed and it has cut down on the amount of moles I have. Wait too long between applications they start returning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS STUFF WORKS

    By Rick on 07/06/2020

    After applying another brand of grub killer I discovered that the grubs in my lawn we’re alive and well. I purchased a bag of merit put it on my lawn and within a week the grubs were dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    t.

    By Jerry on 07/03/2020

    Merit is the most cost effective way to deal with white grubs. DoMyOwn has the best prices and the best service for this product on the net.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit grub control

    By Danley on 07/15/2017

    Extremely happy with DoMyOwn, received two bags of Merit within a couple of days. My yard requires two applications beginning and later in summer, else the critters rip up the grass/turf going after the grubs and other beasties. With this service how can one be anything but 5+ star happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    An effective product

    By Martin on 06/05/2020

    This is my second year using Merit from DoMyOwn and it has worked perfectly. My neighbors have had visible grub damage to their lawns, so the Japanese beetles are certainly present, yet Merit kept my property damage free. Moreover, DoMyOwn is an outstanding company who continues to deliver for me. I couldn’t be happier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    incomplete review

    By Cornpatchguy on 09/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm not able to give any review on the merit granules as of this fall. only will know come next summer if I see any results. I am concerned though, I followed instructions. spread before a rain or watering. well we got the rain, but then it rained off and on for 2/3 days and acquired 3/4 inches. said not to spread on saturated ground. well it wasn't when I spread but sure was the following couple days and nites. now I not know if I wasted $63. so now I guess its a waiting game till summer for good or bad results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Insecticide Granules

    By Bill on 06/14/2016

    Wish I would have know about this product years ago. It has protected my remaining Hemlocks. Easy to use and fast results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Charlene on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Arrived shortly after order in excellent condition

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Merit

    By Joe on 04/21/2015

    Too soon to tell. Three stars for prompt delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    grubs

    By Na on 06/24/2016

    Fast shipping, great company, just spread the Merit, hope it works. 5 stars for nice website, called and spoke to a nice lady who helped me get what I needed, and the shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Insecticide Granules

    By Charlie on 06/13/2020

    The product was fine. I had ordered 2 bags, and only one came. I informed Fed x, of the problem and that was pretty was a problme as well. Several days later the 2nd bag came. I'd already given up. I'm not sure who messed up was it your company or Fed X

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Mole Crickets????

    By Lou on 05/29/2020

    I have in the past had serious problems with Mole Crickets tearing up the lawn. I discovered Merit 0.5 granules that knocks them for a loop!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Purchase

    By Shahram on 06/12/2020

    Amazing service and shipping! Great work and great service. Will be purchasing much more with this great company! Please keep up the great work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub Eradication

    By Milton on 06/12/2020

    I have a mole problem, I've been told if you get rid of their food source you will get rid of the moles. Have applied the product and now waiting the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    expensive but very good

    By Randy on 05/30/2020

    good grub control and shrub and small trees if applied correctly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I’ve always used this product

    By Jr on 07/03/2020

    Imidicloprid is the best grub product period. I am always able to cover my entire yards with this amount it this year it fell short, not sure why.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gruba Be Gone

    By Sasssy on 07/03/2020

    I have large yard ,only grass. I pull the weeds. This product made a big difference on the grub patches I was seeing. Two more popped up so I do need to re-treat to be on the safe side. Love Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5 G Insecticide

    By Donna on 07/17/2020

    Applied to a one acre lawn to supplement the lawn service company's application annual grub application of Merit. I dusted off the applicator from the barn and set the dial to the Merit requirement. The granules spread easily and did not clog the express cylinder. I now will do this myself annually before the grubs hatch from the ground with a cost saving of more than half. Merit dramatically reduces brown patches on the lawn where the grubs feed on the grass roots. It also eliminates crickets and a few other small annoying insects. This is a very effective product and my lawn is thicker and lush because of the annual application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5

    By Jeff on 07/20/2020

    DoMyOwn is a great company which has good pricing and efficient delivery. I will definitely do business with them in the future. Thanks!! JM.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Moles !!

    By Don on 09/04/2020

    I applied hoping to cure my problem with moles tearing up the lawn. Every fall I have had this problem until I applied Merit 0.5. I'm assuming Merit took care of the grubs and the moles moved elsewhere....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules

    By Victor on 09/11/2020

    Product seems to be working well against my grub worms & cinch bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit

    By Tom on 10/30/2020

    Great service. Arrived early. Pricing was OK. Excellent product as I had a grub vs armadillo problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 79 reviews)