Customer Reviews for Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   5
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(79 customer reviews)
Merit 0.5 G Insecticide Granules
$60.61

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 79 (of 79 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Purchase

    By Shahram on 06/12/2020

    Amazing service and shipping! Great work and great service. Will be purchasing much more with this great company! Please keep up the great work!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grub Eradication

    By Milton on 06/12/2020

    I have a mole problem, I've been told if you get rid of their food source you will get rid of the moles. Have applied the product and now waiting the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit

    By Tom on 10/30/2020

    Great service. Arrived early. Pricing was OK. Excellent product as I had a grub vs armadillo problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company Service

    By Erik on 05/22/2020

    Lost 8,000 sq. ft. of sod due to grubs and the Merit 0.5 Insecticide seems to have stop the grubs from eating more. I will need to re-sod, but at least I do not have to re-sod all 16,000 sq. ft. Most impressed with the ease in ordering and the speed in which I received the product. Ordered on a Sunday, which was easy to do and I had the product at my house by Wednesday morning, very impressed. Will continue to do business with this company in the future. Keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    expensive but very good

    By Randy on 05/30/2020

    good grub control and shrub and small trees if applied correctly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Mole Crickets????

    By Lou on 05/29/2020

    I have in the past had serious problems with Mole Crickets tearing up the lawn. I discovered Merit 0.5 granules that knocks them for a loop!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS!!

    By Me on 05/15/2020

    This is the best for grubs and white flies. We use it in our spreader.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Samuel on 05/08/2020

    I have been using this product for the last four years. I lay it down in the spring, again in the fall and the grub worms are dead before they can do any damage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Looking better!

    By Bill on 04/24/2020

    Had a problem with white grubs eating my lawn. I purchased Merit 0.5G Insecticide Granules. I have spread it on the lawn and so far it seems to be taking affect. My lawn is looking better and hoping this has taken care of my grub issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit

    By Joseph on 04/24/2020

    Before ordering I texted a few questions about product, got answers same day than ordered product. Have ordered from this sight before. Me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5g

    By David on 04/03/2020

    Easy to apply, Plenty of settings for various spreaders on the bag. Time will tell I haven't seen mole crickets since application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Performance

    By Mb on 10/18/2019

    Excellent Performance. Great Product. Would recommend. Solved 75% my Grub issue after 1 application. Will be applying at least two more years for control of issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Why Merit ?

    By Lee on 06/28/2019

    It's the best insecticide I've ever used for grubs. I've tried several other products and nothing ever controlled grubs like Merit does. Do my own company is equally as good, their web site is easy to use and their shipping is fast as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5 G .....Great Product - Speedy delivery

    By Doug on 06/07/2019

    I had a severe grub infestation this spring and Merit has reduced the numbers by 99%. Good stuff here.... and I will definitely use again. Do My Own has the best prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kill grub worms

    By Chuck on 02/22/2019

    I spread it as directed and still have a lot of moles in the yard, I also used the other product I ordered (merit 0.5 G insecticide and still have the moles guess it did not kill the grubs either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit 0.5

    By Rob on 09/28/2018

    Applied late summer for grub control. Since it has rained an abnormal amount in our area in texas, I might have to apply another "dose" of it a little later. A friend recommended this product (he works for a landscape company), and "do your own" had a great price on this product. We will see how it all plays out at a later date!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Grub Control

    By D. on 09/13/2018

    Purchased the product for grubs. We had an infestation of grubs because Japanese beetles love our Linden tree. Merit insecticide really did help with the grubs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Merit Insecticide Granules

    By Chris on 07/09/2018

    Excellent service and product and recommend to all

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Protects Oaks

    By Steve on 12/13/2017

    Works for the golden spotted oak tree borer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 79 (of 79 reviews)