Customer Reviews for Mini T-Rex Mouse Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   56
4 stars   9
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(75 customer reviews)
Mini T-Rex Mouse Trap
$6.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 75 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked first time

    By Cj on 05/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used peanut butter in the traps, and they worked the first night. The kill was obviously quick, and the traps are very easy to empty. It helps to put the traps facing the wall, as mice are wall runners. I had previously bought the larger T-Rex, thinking if a little is good, a lot is better, but the mice just got fat on my bait. Turns out mice aren't heavy enough to trip the larger traps (intended for rats). I learned this by contacting the makers of the traps, Bell Laboratories, who were very quick and helpful in their response.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 45 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mini T-Rex mouse traps

    By Bill on 10/20/2010

    Perfect design. Easy to set! No more snapped fingers,ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    T-Rex is better than old snappers

    By Chris on 04/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used the old Victor snappers with peanut butter for years. The mice seemed to have gotten much smarter, so I tried these with just the mouse attractant. Got that "smart" mouse a few minutes after setting. It is almost impossible to steal the bait without stepping on the trigger. Very easy to clean, and hands never go near catch. Just squeeze open and reset. The bait pan twists out and also very easy to clean, unlike scraping out the old metal pans with a toothpick. I did not think you could improve the old ones but they really did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These traps works like it said

    By Darnell on 03/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These little traps are better than the old fashion ones and safer.  The setup is easy and the bait setup is very good.  It's like a little dish that you unscrew from the bottom, put your bait in, screw it back and you're done.  Don't have to worry about it snapping on my fingers that's always a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    There is a better mouse trap and it is T-Rex

    By Red on 03/27/2011

    I used Mini T-Rex mouse traps with Provoke attractant. These traps are easier to set than snap traps and for me delivered the promised "successful and deadly capture."

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mini T-Rex; not sturdy

    By John on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Both mice and customers beware; the Mini T-Rex is a poorly constructed trap made of cheap plastic. I ordered several of them. Three of them were broken on arrival. So far, I have deployed five of these traps. Three of them were of no use after a single catch. The act of catching a mouse actually did irreparable damage to the trap. One can see where the lever and the catch-bar are broken, but nothing can be done to repair the trap. Do not buy this item. It is simply not sturdy enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Good!

    By Bambam on 02/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These are a one time use trap! Two of the three traps I purchase broke after catching one mouse. If you want something that is reusable DON'T BUY THE MINI-TREX. Can anyone tell me of some better traps!  Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got'em sure did!!!!

    By Darlene on 12/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I received my package really quick, considering I was going nuts to know I had a mouse - well, 2 - in the house. DROVE ME NUTS!!!!. I set these traps and put them down in their running path in my kitchen. And sure enough SNAP!!! SNAP!!! to those little suckers. I have always been scared of the old wood traps (not sure of the name) because it could always snap you while setting it up. I loaded my T-Rex with peanut butter and pull back on the lever (very easy to do) it sets and you place it where they travel. No more sleepless nights, oh and no more expensive pest control calls. It cost me $149 for them to come out and tell me...yeah you got a mouse or mice and baited the attic. Now they partied in my kitchen like clockwork 10pm - 6am. Yep, I know cause I sat up the WHOLE time. Again, that's all over now. I have been mice free now 3 weeks with no more sleepless nights, traps are ready if they return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mini T Rex

    By Roger on 12/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These are Not A good trap, very tiny in size. i thought they would be a little bigger .. anyways i order two & one came broken, will not be buying any more of these :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Cheap but deadly

    By Hippygator on 11/22/2014

    Does a good job of catching a mouse ONCE. If it lasts to catch another...you are very fortunate.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Mini T-Rex Mouse Trap is made to be a reuseable trap. If your traps are breaking with correct usage, please contact Customer Service at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST so that we may assist you with a refund or replacement for defective traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for small rodents

    By Anachroman on 11/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought the provoke mouse attractant and 2 of these traps for under my sink. We have had mouse droppings for quite a long time under there. I put 2 of these along with a glueboard under the sink. The 2cnd night did the trick. A decent size mouse - medium size was waiting for me the next morning. It has been a month and no more activity. The traps are high quality and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Share with the grandkids

    By Craig on 02/28/2013

    I use to use a tin box type trap to catch mice alive. When it would get full I’d take it down behind the local Chinese food restaurant and let them go. Well one day the little old oriental lady came out and was upset with me so I had to stop. My wife doesn’t like Chinese food anyway. While I was considering buying these traps my neighbor told me she used concrete mixed with oats to help with her mouse concerns. After the mouse ate the mixture and drank water I guess the mouse would get plugged up and die. I thought about that and decided, going to the home center and buying an 80 lb bag of concrete and then getting oats and all was a lot of trouble. I ordered these traps and some mouse attractant for my little critter problems. The attractant, I think has something to do with sex. I am not sure. I am getting older and I know if I eat too much cheese I get bound up and feeling sympathy for the mouse, in that regard, would rather his life ended thinking he was gong to get “some” rather than from a intestinal blockage. My grandson, age 7, liked the traps so much he wanted to play with one. I warned him not to stick his fingers in it but sometimes we must learn by doing. I think it scared him rather than hurt him. We set the traps and have caught lots of mice. My grandson likes to check the traps when he comes to visit. These traps are easy for him to set, empty and reset. It gives us something to do together

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Field Mice

    By Penny on 11/06/2011

    We moved into a house that's out in the woods and the people that lived here before us left a Mini T Rex mouse trap. I gave it no mind until winter started setting in and the house was being over run. I set the trap and slid it behind the TV stand and within minutes, we had our first dead mouse. I have looked all over this area for more of these traps only to be disappointed by cheaply made ones that break. I am ordering more Mini T Rex! Easy to bait and set and release the dead mouse! I love them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mini T rex Mouse traps

    By Anthony on 01/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Much better than the wooden spring traps. Easy to bait and set...you can place it on the foor and use your foot to set it. Some of mine didn't set well after a few uses. The latch wouldn't hold it down to set the trap so iI rated it 4 stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mini t-Rex mouse trap

    By Juan on 12/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have caught some but most of the time they take the bait and get away without setting the trap ,so it does catch them but I wouldn't mine not giving them free meals as often

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice in the Garage

    By Frank on 10/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    6 traps purchased, 4 traps used in Garage, 4 mice killed in first 3 days, none in last 4 days - maybe all gone??? Traps worked 100%, none broken, easy to use and would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Caught the bugger on 2nd day

    By Lyn on 10/29/2013

    Very easy to use, I used a plastic knife and scooped some chunky peanut butter into the little removable bait cup and snapped it back into the trap. Left it out while I was at work, nothing. Next night, I heard a loud SNAP and the bugger that travels around the 6 Family house I lived in was caught. Just grosses me out when I had to pick up the trap with its head caught in the snap to dispose of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Raptor vs. Mouse

    By Joel on 10/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these traps to help control mice in my garage. After baiting one of the traps with peanut butter one evening, I was pleasantly surprised to see a dead mouse hanging from the Raptor's jaws the next morning. While the trap proved to be effective, I surmised that the mouse did not die instantly because the trap was about a foot away from where I located it. The mouse must have struggled to free itself until the squeeze of the Raptor's jaws prevailed. I'm quite sure the Victor traps kill instantly due to the powerful spring snap. But the beauty of the Raptor is that you simply squeeze the trap like a clothes pin and the mouse falls from its jaws into a trash receptacle. There's no chance of touching the nasty, little fellow. My four star rating is primarily due to receiving a broken trap when shipped. There were several other large, heavy items in the shipment that likely snapped the plastic trap. Although the traps seem well made, I believe the manufacturer could improve the plastic material by adding fiber reinforcement. After calling Do My Own Pest Control about the broken trap, they immediately sent me a replacement. Great company, great products, and great pricing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A better mouse trap for sure!

    By Ctw on 11/14/2013

    These traps work great! Though they claim they are reusable, I bought a case of 24 and at $1.74 per trap, that's disposable territory for me. The case has lasted me two years now and I still have 11 left. I've tried the glue traps and, more often than not, all they trapped was some fur after the critter wriggled free. This is a final solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Trap

    By Steve on 03/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Who says you can't build a better mouse trap? This thing is great. The bait cup removes easily from the bottom of the trap and locks in place when you load it up. Your hands never get near the business end of the trap. It is a snap to set and doesn't spring when you go to put it down. Removing the dead mouse is even easier because your hands never get near the critter. Well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST MOUSE TRAP

    By Jj on 12/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Cold weather is here and the mice are looking for warmth inside the house. These traps work great and are highly effective, caught a couple of mice already. Very easy to activate and dispose of the mice. Much safer than the wooden mouse traps. I would highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mini T - Rex Mouse Snap Traps-Case (24 traps)

    By Thomas on 03/30/2012

    Great Product! Works Great. Price is Great Too! Got a couple of mice in first 24 hours Service is first rate. Very Professional

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mini T-Rex Mouse Trap

    By Randyderrick on 03/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, feel, ease of settingand use - but have not caught a mouse with it as of yet. The bait has been eaten - but the trigger release must not be sensitive enough to set off the trap. Will continue trying. Have used for two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mini T-Rex Mouse Trap

    By Ken on 09/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works as well as its big brother, the T-Rex rat trap. I especially like the removable bait cup.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Must Read

    By Rodger on 11/02/2019

    These are great traps. The following will help you and the manufacturer. 1) Yes, they are light and the rodent can run of with the trap. I drilled a small hole on the end opposite the jaws and attached a light chain to it and screwed the other end of the chain to a wood block. The manufacturer needs to provide a way for people to anchor these. String won't work because the mouse chews through it. 2) Use smooth peanut butter and place it under the top jaw. Don't use the bait cup. The mice were able to eat from the bait cup without tripping the trap. I have no idea how they do that. When the bait is in the top jaw, they must put more force on the trigger to get the bait. This gets them every time. 3) These don't last as long as you might expect. The tripping linkage on the back end breaks eventually. You can expect 3 or 4 years of life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These traps work great!

    By Mr. on 08/13/2014

    Bought the largest number of traps I could to "carpet bomb" the mouse critters after seeing them in my bedroom and living room. I live in the country, so mice can be a problem in the winter months, but summer visitors are another thing. First night, found four in all the traps using peanut butter, then three more the next night. No more since then (one week), so I hope my problem is solved! I've used these traps in the past, so I knew I'd get good results. Price is great ,too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Better Mouse Trap

    By Tom on 11/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had been using the basic wood & metal spring traps and found that small mice were able to eat the bait without tripping the trap. When the basic traps did work, it created a mess. The Mini T-Rex was the perfect solution. Even tiny mice cannot avoid the tripping mechanism and we caught 8 mice within a couple of days. It also seems a more humane kill, since all were caught by head or neck, not limbs or torso as often happens with basic traps. Captured mice are easily disposed of by pressing the back lever and we've been reusing traps after sterilizing them with boiling water. We've kept traps out for a couple of weeks with no further catches, so it looks like they were very effective in eliminating the current infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than what are in local stores

    By Duncan on 07/24/2014

    These Mini-T Rex Mouse traps are much better than the products available in places like Home Depot and Lowes. These are made for many snaps, and last for at least 1 year. We found that the refillable cap is very safe and handy. The unlatching mechanism (underneath) that allows the device to close for safe keeping, is very handy for moving them around without getting snapped. I especially like that there is no blood to show, and it is a neat final blow. Ideally the electronic kind can be nice, but just don't work as well as these with some peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Trish on 07/09/2012

    Easy to bait, easy to set, easy to clean! Wish I would have found out about these along time ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Linda on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I set the trap with the attactant and got the mouse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 75 reviews)