Customer Reviews for Monterey Mark-It Blue

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   1
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Monterey Mark-It Blue
$16.45

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mark-It Blue

    By Kurt on 05/27/2013

    Easy to use. Just visible enough to keep from overlapping or missing spots but not too bright. Seems to fade quickly from concrete. I used 1oz per gallon with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    one way

    By Chuck on 02/23/2015

    been using mark-it blue for about 5-6 years I have 5 acres with a lot of tumble weeds I ad added mark-it blue. Due to the cost of weed killer I started using mark-it blue it saves a lot of $$$ because I do not duplicate spraying the same weeds multiple times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Helpful

    By Patti on 09/10/2016

    Helpful with herbicide application but hard to see on dark green foliage unless recommended amt is doubled. Even at 2x strength I will get alot of applications from one bottle. Accidentally knelt in full-strength blue dye; worried i would be 'tattoed' for a long time but several hours later nearly all showered off with only a little effort using soapy washcloth.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Only marks dead grass areas

    By Don on 12/03/2015

    This product did not show up on my regular grass, it only showed on dead grass. Ok to use it if you are spraying dead areas but useless on live, green lawns and vegetation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No visible on green grass

    By Graham on 06/07/2019

    If you put a blue tint on green grass, the tint cannot be seen. Why didn't I think of this before I wasted the money. If your grass is green, find a contrasting color of tint.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mark it blue

    By Lonnie on 06/26/2017

    Product seems to be satisfactory. Packaging is pretty weak and thin. Dropped a jug and it split open and went everywhere. Quite a mess and expense due to lost product. Not sure if I'd use this again or not.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Highly disappointed

    By Don on 08/16/2019

    Mixed product as directed and it did not mark my grass where sprayed. On my next batch, I doubled the dosage and could barely see where I sprayed. Third batch, I tripled amount and was the same as the second batch. Save your money. I will try another product. I was meticulous in measuring and was using two gallons of water per batch and yes I used tablespoons, not teaspoons. Highly disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do not follow directions

    By James on 08/16/2019

    If you use only the directions recommended amount you will be disappointed. Takes about 1/3 bottle for the blue to work on 2 gal of water

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the Job!

    By Jim on 04/26/2019

    Received quickly even though it was back ordered product works great! Marks the weeds that had been sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mar-It Blue Results

    By Tim on 08/09/2019

    This stuff did not work in my opinion. It made the solution a dark blue but virtually no color when applied to the lawn. It did turn blue some vertical solid surfaces I inadvertently sprayed. A waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective as I hoped

    By Jack on 08/23/2019

    This dye didn’t do the job. I don’t know why it wasn’t dense enough to show up on the grass and mark it clearly. I suspect I should have spent the extra $10 for the higher rated due. Next time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Color doesn't show up.

    By Mr.jenkins on 06/07/2019

    No matter how much of this product you add to your mix it still doesn't show up well. Dosent show up on ground either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job!!!

    By Matthew on 10/02/2020

    I mixed as recommended and it did the job but I wish it was a bit darker and slightly longer lasting as it was already faded the next day and I was going to do another treatment and hit all the spots I missed the first time. Next time I use it I will just mix it at 150% to 200% and see how that goes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blue color

    By Robert on 08/24/2020

    Works great. I was able to cover all areas and not miss any spot or double cover any.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Mark-it blue

    By Ruben on 05/29/2020

    is not as blue wen sprayed on the are is to light blue

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Lawn

    By Joshua on 05/25/2020

    Mixed as recommended and when I sprayed it I still couldn’t tell where I had sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass marker

    By Steve on 11/29/2019

    Works great. Saves money on chemical use. Keeps from overspray issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nice blue color

    By Mark on 09/13/2019

    really made spraying my grass much easier. the blue is easy to see and it doesn't permanently mark up concrete. it faded out within a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    True Blue

    By Doug on 08/30/2019

    I suggest using bluing so you can see where you’ve applied and where you’ve missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    too little

    By Denise on 06/01/2018

    the product is excellent, the bottle on the web looks larger than it is. Be sure and order the larger quantity, it's a much better price per ounce. You will use it up in no time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent quality.

    By Bill on 02/01/2019

    Works as advertised. Have used it for years. I never use a herbicide without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mark-It Blue

    By Deanna on 04/05/2019

    This product made it easy to see where I had sprayed a post-emergent herbicide so I was better able to ensure I didn't miss a lot. The product mixed with the herbicide and a surfactant stayed on the ground so I was able to see the area I had sprayed. I'm glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    hard to see on green grass

    By Michael on 04/19/2019

    this stuff is like the blue stuff you put in the toilet, easy to make a mess with. if your putting it on grass and its not still dormant and brown, its very hard to see at the recommended mix rate. im going to try mixing it stronger but then it wont go as far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spray Dye Review

    By Rodney on 10/02/2020

    Excellent product, works well, little messy, dye will come off hands with little work, I suggest gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)