Customer Reviews for Monterey Weed Impede (Surflan Herbicide)

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Monterey Weed Impede (Surflan Herbicide)
$32.28
Out of Stock

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Impede

    By Mark on 03/13/2014

    Excellent product as long as you use it every 6 months as directed (in AZ that is in March and October). Be sure to water the applied area if it des not rain. I have 1.25 acres with almost no weeds when used as compared to my neighbors that have weeds all over. I am a life long user now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast, efficient, and best price.

    By Robert on 04/22/2013

    Order came promptly, price was best, and I didn't even have to leave the house. Bob

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WEED CONTROL,

    By Judith on 03/22/2016

    BOUGHT THIS YEAR FOR WEED CONTROL IN MY IRIS, SO, FAR NO WEEDS. NO HARM TO IRIS'S EASY TO APPLY FOLLOW INSTRUCTION.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed whacking = terrible work!

    By Lusa on 11/21/2016

    I live on an acre, which I keep clean from weeds with Weed Impede. It's a lot of spraying, but it's worth it keeping me from the nuisance of weed whacking during hot months. The product works as indicated. I've used it for years and now found the best price and reliable shipping on DoYourOwnPestControl. Highly recommend this company and the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Deal - Buy in Bulk

    By Sakita on 04/16/2017

    I've been using this product for many years stopping weeds before they get started (just follow the directions - and yes, a hose-end sprayer actually works well and is much easier than other alternatives like a pump sprayer - especially if you have a large yard). In my honest opinion, our yard is usually the most weed-free one in the neighborhood come weed season. Buying a gallon was much less expensive than buying quarts locally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great in the desert

    By John on 09/03/2018

    I leveled my yard with fill dirt and covered with screened 1/4 rock. No barrier. I used an insecticide to eliminate any ant/bug problem in my fill dirt. Applied weed impede as directed and watered it in with round-up. It has lasted exactly one year. Bought first bottle recommended from nursery in Tempe, Az. Getting ready to apply again. .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Choice

    By Tim on 02/22/2019

    Been using product for many years, I very rarely have to pull weeds out of the ground. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works great

    By Larry on 05/10/2019

    This product works wonderful. Very few weeds after using it even after heavy rains. Have been using it for 3 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product & great results

    By Samuel on 02/28/2020

    When we relocated to Arizona we thought weeds would no longer be an issue, especially coming from 2 acres of sod in Oklahoma. We found out very quickly that the granite on the ground gets covered with several types of weeds. I fought them for several years. This year I used Monterey Weed Impede and the results were awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work so far

    By Patrick on 07/06/2020

    I purchased this herbicide to deal with a nasty infestation of puncture vine, which produces dozens of spiny seed pods or burrs that stick in shoes and really hurt when you step on them barefoot. I pulled as many of the weeds as possible, but they tend to drop a lot of their burrs in the process, so I needed a pre-emergent herbicide to prevent a new infestation. I chose Weed Impede because it contains oryzalin, which was recommended by the state DNR. So far, I have not seen any more sprouts in the roughly four weeks since spraying. The real test will be once monsoon season arrives here in Arizona, but for now I'm pleased. I especially like the orange tint of the chemical, which makes it easy to see where you've sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Purchase

    By Lee on 01/15/2021

    I just love this company great products and on time shipping I wish the company's I deal with were like this one

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)