Customer Reviews for Mosquito Barrier

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   37
4 stars   13
3 stars   6
2 stars   5
1 star   16

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(77 customer reviews)
Mosquito Barrier
$73.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waiste of time......

    By Mike on 07/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    But this because the reviews were so positive. Well when I received this. this past weekend I followed the instruction exactly as written. double the amount like it said for heavy infestations. Well I sprayed my entire 1 acre lot that is heavily wooded I spent about 5 hours spraying every single square inch of my property( while being attacked like crazy while spraying) after I was all done. There was no difference from before I started. so I thought OK let it sit for awhile and see how it works, but still no difference. Even the next day was no difference. It was like I never sprayed anything at all. Wasted my whole Saturday morning not to mention the money. Don't buy it is not worth it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase of the Mosquito Barrier. This product should be mixed at a rate of 1 gallon per 99 gallons of water, or 1.29 oz. per gallon in smaller application equipment (or up to 1.5 oz./gal. in a canister sprayer). If you have very hard water, it is also recommended to add an equal amount of spreader sticker or surfactant to help the product stay on waxy foliage. In some environments, mosquito populations will be much higher, especially if there are breeding sites (standing water) near the property that are not treated. For an all natural product with more residual control, you could choose EcoVia EC: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/ecovia-ec-p-9660.html We want you to be happy with your service from Do My Own Pest Control. Feel free to call us toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST if you would like to discuss this matter further. We appreciate your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    105 of 118 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Steve on 07/09/2015

    I sprayed my yard as directed the day before my 4th of July party, and as soon as the sun started to set every one had to run for cover into the house, the Mosquitos were so bad we could no longer be outside.. So much for "they won't come near the treated area for 3 weeks" don't waste your money on this stuff. I sure wish I had spent my $80.00 for a gallon of something else..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unfortunately it didn't work for me

    By Jenny on 06/29/2015

    I live on a ranch and mosquitoes can be brutal! We were preparing for a family reunion so I bought a gallon of the barrier and mixed it double the recommended amount for tough mosquitoes, so lots of product!!! Anyway, after several hours of spraying and noticing that I was really annoying the mosquitoes because they nearly ate me alive. I waited . . . the smell took two days to go away but that could have been because I used so much but the mosquitoes never seemed to lessen. I was so sad because I had spent the money, time and was hoping it would make the reunion more bearable. Sorry but it didn't work for me.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with the results from the Mosquito Barrier. If you have a severe mosquito infestation, you may need to use additional products to get better control. See our article about Mosquito treatment for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mosquitoes-a-493.html We are also happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointment

    By Tim on 08/07/2015

    I had such high hopes for this product. Seemed to work the first time I sprayed it with fewer bites. Started getting bite a week later. I blamed it on the rain and sprayed again, no change. A few days later I sprayed again with a higher concentration and a heavier application. Let the kids play in the back yard and was shocked at the number of bites. Waste of money. I'm going to move up to the pyrethrin and bifenthrin products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Retha on 10/25/2016

    Was tired of everytime I took the dog out coming back in with welps and itching from mosquito bites. Tried this product due to the reviews and it did not even faze the mosquitos. We sprayed several times and quite heavily and we were even getting bite while spraying. Sorry, not worth the money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Mosquito Barrier works as a contact kill and then as a repellent only after it is dry. You may want to consider our Mosquito Control Kits that contain residual insecticides and larvicides as well: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/mosquito-control-kits-c-94_738.html Our Mosquito Treatment Guide has many other tips and information about how to implement a successful Mosquito Treatment Program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-mosquitoes-a-493.html Please let us know if we can further assist you. We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito

    By Albert on 05/21/2016

    It is not worth a dime. i spray and they are back the next day

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    useless

    By Keith on 06/26/2016

    Pretty much burned my eyes out when spraying with motorized mister and was bitten by at least 6 mosquitoes the next day after spraying in 30 minutes. Don't think I'll bother spraying again. Maybe it's good to cook with...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy

    By Shawn on 06/17/2017

    I reviewed this product and thought I would try. I sprayed my property the next day no change, i sprayed every day for the next three days and there was no change the mosquitos are on you while you are spraying and still biting you while you are sitting..product does not work...the only difference was when you came into my backyard you could smell garlic. Big waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito barrier a waste

    By Paul on 06/29/2016

    Absolutely does NOT work at least on the mosquitos we have here where I live in Colorado. I sprayed exactly according to the directions, four times in two weeks, three times with double doses and it made no difference whatsoever. A waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad Product

    By Trung on 06/10/2019

    I mix this liquid with highest rate, 3 oz per gallon of water and spent over 3 hours to spray over my yard, bushes, trees...and used over 3/4 gal of this bottle. When I spray direct to the mosquitoes, they still flying around, non of them falling down !!! The next day, I came out and check for the result... omg, there was no change at all. I was so disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not help

    By Mary on 07/27/2018

    I bought a gallon and sprayed twice. Did not help at all. Bugs are just as bad as before. My yard is very small and still did not get rid of the bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me

    By Ken on 09/18/2018

    I will explain my situation and application and then you decide for yourself if Mosquito Barrier will work for you. I read the reviews and took a chance, but it didn't work for me. My situation is about a half mile of 12' wide grass trails through moderately thick oak Wisconsin woods. Using a tank sprayer I mixed Mosquito Barrier following the instruction and sprayed the trails and some of the foliage next to the trails with the wand. I did this twice during the summer when the mosquito's were particularly bad. From the time of spraying and beyond I did not see a reduction in mosquitoes. I will also mention that if using a tank sprayer be sure and take the screen filter out and plan on cleaning the nozzles about every 10 gallons as there is a lot of sediment in the spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did NOT work for me

    By Yaely on 05/26/2020

    Sprayed my entire backyard as directed. Got bitten a few times the next day . 50$ down the drain and a bomb of garlic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of time and money

    By Dedra on 06/24/2020

    Wouldn't give this even one star. It really did nothing but kill mosquitos on contact. It had no residual effects. Just for the heck of it, I used it at such a ridiculous strength to see what it would do...no difference. It's all gone and I'm putting that $70 on the too-good-to-be-true list. Moving on..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dont do it

    By Kevin on 07/19/2020

    I sprayed this so heavy on a 1/2 acre lot I went thru almost the whole gallon. Sprayed on trees mulch, bushes. My wife could smell it 1/2 mile away in her car as she approached our house. I applied per directions and was excited to go out the next night to a mosquito free yard. NOPE. They seemed even worse! I dont know what else to say other than do not buy this product. It 100% did NOT work for me. If I could choose 0 stars I would.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    beyond worthless

    By George on 08/06/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Smell-wise is a disaster. Efficiency-wise is a disaster. I was looking for something natural and being in pest control the last 20 years maybe I know how to deploy product and evaluate results...just in case dmypc guys decide to answer to this with "you messed up the dose or the delivery." I returned 2 unused, unopened bottles, got refunded for only one so save yourself the trouble, stay away from this product. And from the sellers, they offer a generous 60 day refund, on every other bottle :)))))

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)