Customer Reviews for Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   7
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(30 customer reviews)
Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate
$850.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money!!

    By William on 08/27/2012

    Our backyard was infested with mosquitoes, nothing I tried worked. I was hesitant on the price, but after looking at professional companies charging $150 per treatment I decided to do it myself. After one treatment, I have ZERO mosquitoes. They swarm my wife and daughter, but not anymore. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control for providing a professional solution that works and that I can do myself!! This kit is awesome- looking forward to spending time in our backyard now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    51 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A big investment

    By William on 10/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have had a terrible summer with the extra large numbers of mosquitos. I live in the city limits and our city has always done a good job of keeping the mosquitos under control until this year. I asked them several times if they were spraying and was told all times that they were, however it was not working. I had tried everything myself fog machines, spray, candles and nothing worked for any length of time. I had a friend tell me I needed to use a spray mister with the chemical bifenthrin. I order the Mosquito Kit and used it 1 time and no more mosquitos. This was the best info I have got all summer. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control Kit - Ultimate

    By Tom on 04/12/2016

    I think the system works as well as the professional treatments I have had done, based on the one and only trial so far with the DIY kit. Of course it is early in the season and mosquitos are not yet established. The Solo equipment seems to be high quality. I would rate as 4 not 5 stars because the gravity feed system for the pesticide to the blower nozzle, makes the equipment not function for coverage upward, as necessary for eaves, overhangs and tall shrubs or trees. I now know why an optional attachment is offered for sale to spray up. But it seems like the ability to spray upwards ought to be considered fundamental, not optional. Hence a less than ideal rating for the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Mosquito Kit

    By Anonymous on 06/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We are so pleased with our Professional Mosquito Kit. For the first time since we've lived in our home (15 years) we can enjoy being in our yard, whether sitting out or doing yard work, mosquito free! It is an added bonus that other bad bugs will also be contained, ie, fleas, ticks, ants, etc. AND - once it dries it is not toxic to our pets or other animals around our home - birds, squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks, etc. My husband said the equipment is definitely professional grade and although his shoulders were tired after the first spraying, it is so worth it. The initial cost is high, however, it will pay for itself in one season. We will recommend it to others without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos Bye bye

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    I receive the kit . Added gas to the machine , runs mint. Mixed the product and sprayed my entire perimeter of the yard. It's been a week and the Mosquitos are 97 % gone. It says it lasts 30 days. Depends on amount of rain. It even got rid of the horse flys and deer flys. For about 5 days. It killed what was in the area at the time but I think they travel further than Mosquitos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth Every Penny- Get your property back!

    By Steven on 06/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Mosquito control kit with the Solo blower from DoMyOwnPestControl at the beginning of 2015. With 2 mosquito seasons experience I can say this kit was completely worth the money! We moved into our current house in 2014 and were overwhelmed by mosquitos. Our prior home had a lot of mosquitos and I used a hose end spray bug control from the hardware store with good results, but it was completely ineffective at our new home and we spent all of the first summer dodging swarms of bugs. I bought the Solo blower at the start of last season and haven't seen a mosquito since! The Solo blower is heavy but reliable and starts every time with 1-2 pulls. I replaced a plastic clamp on the blower to sprayer arm that kept popping off with a standard steel hose clamp. I recommend mixing the water and chemicals together in a separate container rather than in the Solo's tank. I've reordered Talstar 3 times from DoMyOwnPestControl and always get great prices and fast shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Unbelievable

    By Cw on 08/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Up front, this seems like a lot for mosquito control, but then you try it and it is worth every penny and more. It is 100% elimination... 100%. We live on the humid costal region of Texas where the atmosphere seems like it is composed of 1 part air, two parts mosquito, and my son get huge welts from these bites. We were locked inside from dusk till dawn, no more. Thanks for this great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Don on 03/23/2016

    In an instant DMOPC took care of a broken piece of equipment without making me jump through many hoops. Once resolved, I sprayed my yard with the kit, and my kids have been out every night since without any bites. Fingers crossed as we get deeper into the season that this kit does the trick. We are in South Florida where the skeeters are big enough to carry you off! The instructions make it easy to calculate the amount needed to spray and at what rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control Kit

    By William on 09/02/2016

    I have sprayed three yards and found it not as heavy to carry around as I thought would be. When you clean your tank do not remove your hose to the tank because o-ring will pop off. I'm sure book probably tells you this. Starting is quick and easy. I plan on another spray this weekend to get the ones I missed last week. So far very happy with unit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    if you have Mosquito you need this

    By Keith on 06/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I could not go outside this year, even during the day. I was paying someone $150 every 20 days. I figured I would try myself, this did the job 100 times better then the pros. Worth every penny. Within an hour I was outside having a beer, at night and not one bit. THANK YOU everyone for your reviews

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Solo mister/blower kit

    By Wesley on 11/18/2015

    Works great. I also purchased booster pump so mine is now only for misting but works good for insect spraying a bit on heavy side so not for weak backs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent kit

    By Pierce on 04/12/2016

    All of the products you need to do a complete mosquito control program!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Initial Use

    By J on 09/06/2016

    It's too early to say with certainty but initial results seem to be what others have said and that there seems to be nearly no mosquitoes after spraying. I live by a swamp and the mosquitoes were terrible. I think they're not as bad as they were in numbers before I sprayed but nothing now. The only bad thing about the unit is that it is leaking the chemical mixture on me when filled full. I will have to see if there is something I can do to remedy this problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitos Gone

    By D. on 07/26/2016

    Sprayer started on 2nd pull. Runs and sprays great. So far mosquitos are under control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent product

    By Cameron on 09/06/2015

    After receiving my blower/sprayer I watched the you tube videos and they had me ready to go...so easy but definitely not something to just throw on my back.i needed to put it on something and back into it as it is heavy at almost 80 lbs full..the product with this package did as advertised. No bugs for over 4 weeks now and the mosquitoes were everywhere before using this...spraying the neighbors on each side as they are envious of us working outside with no bites...very excited about the results and look forward to next season...the reviews on the website were very helpful in deciding to go with solo over stihl...thanks domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Free!!

    By Jeremy on 06/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This kit works very well. The solo blower is very high quality product, along with the spray which works very well on mosquitos and ants. Great product, worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PROFESSIONAL MOSQUITO KIT

    By Carol on 06/19/2014

    THIS THING IS GREAT. DOES A GREAT JOB BEST THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOGER IF YOU HAVE BUGS I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW GREAT THIS SOLO FOGER IS YOU JUST HAVE TO GET ONE AND YOU WILL BE VERRY HAPPY WITH A MOSQUITO FREE YARD YOU CAN INJOY. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.AND A GREAT KIT. "THE MOSQUITO STATE OF MICHIGAN".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as it should.

    By Joe on 07/13/2017

    Easy way to eliminate insects. Will pay for itself in one summer. First application got mosquitoes under control, also got rid of spiders and wasps on siding and eaves. Motor starts and runs very quiet. It is heavy when full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Heavey Unit

    By Joe on 05/31/2017

    The sprayer is a very heavy unit, as well as, its difficult to get on your back, and some parts come lose and fall off. The sprayer works well, has difference settings and the chemical dose does its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wish I would have bought something else.

    By Doug on 06/03/2018

    The Solo mister came in missing necessary clamps and hardware to assemble the blower. I would have expected for the price and that its made in Germany, all the parts would have been in the box. I will need to make a trip to the hardware store before I will be able to test the mister. It also has the annoying feature in that it takes a 25:1 oil to fuel ratio so does not match my chainsaw or trimmer. If I would have done more research, I am not sure I would have bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Charles on 05/06/2017

    I sprayed fro mosquitoes and now I have no mosquitoes. I'm a happy customer

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By B757 on 06/02/2017

    Solo 451 is of excellent quality. I love this machine. It makes spraying insecticide easy and fun. Much easier than dragging a hose around the yard. I use it to spray Bifen around my yard, bushes and high up into the trees. When I get done it is like someone dropped a nuclear bomb in the insect world. Total devastation for mosquitoes, gnats, yellow flies and horse flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nice Blower

    By Vernal on 07/11/2017

    The SOLO 451 is nice blower. I live in Washington State on five acres of wooded property and yes, we do have mosquitos here lol. Me and my wife were a little hesitant at first about spending a large sum of money on something we have not actually seen in action but we had to do something if we wanted to enjoy being outdoors. The blower arrived as promised and was fairly easy to assemble and operate but once you fill the tank it is pretty heavy and a little ackward getting it on your back. The blower nozzle does tend to work itself loose when operating but other than that it does as advertised. We now go outside in tank tops and shorts with no fear of getting bit by mosquitoes. I ordered some fly killing solution and flea and tick control solution as well and will be spraying this week. Another satisfied and happy customer:-)!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't Pay for Professional Service!

    By Jerry on 07/11/2015

    I live in Texas and the mosquitos were really bad at my house. After one spray the mosquitos and other disappeared for approx. 3 weeks. I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. They can enjoy the backyard at night without being drenched in repellent. This is a very good product worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied as usual

    By Happy, on 05/07/2017

    Quick delivery, great price, professional products for my business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Frederick on 05/13/2018

    Great machine, does a great job. One thing I don’t like and have had trouble with is the plastic clamps. Particularly the one that holds the straight hose to the swivel. It comes apart at least once every time I have used the equipment. I am going to replace it with a metal screw clamp. Personally, I think these clamps should be metal and not plastic. That’s the only issue I’ve experienced so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control Kit

    By Gary on 08/07/2018

    Works great! Mosquitoes were the worst this spring that I can remember (40+ yrs). Even out in numbers during mid day. So I ordered this kit. Soon as I got it and got it assembled the mosquitoes disappeared !! Did not even have to use it. Did not even get the gasoline in it. Just buying it seemed to exterminated the problem. Now we have LESS mosquitoes than I have ever seen in July/Aug. Guess I am ready for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best advise my neighbor ever gave me!

    By Scott on 06/15/2019

    I had hired a company to spray my property for mosquitos at $85 an application. My neighbor suggested I could do it myself for less than the cost of a season. I found DoMyOwn and purchased the Mosquito Ultimate Control Kit. The kit is everything it was advertised to be and has given me back my yard. Very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone contemplating a do it yourself mosquito solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn- Mosquito Control Kit

    By Wayne on 07/26/2019

    Works great, easy to put together, started right up on the second pull...once I flipped the switch on! First application lasted 3 weeks before we started to see another mosquito, so I fired up the sprayer for a quick spray and all is good in the hood! Only issue I had was the connection at the flex hose to the spray nozzle, kept coming apart from waving it around. I used a roll of 2.5" electrical tape to secure this connection. The clamp that was supplied w/ the kit was useless. I paid a contractor last yr to control the skeeters, which cost the same as buying my own equipment this yr.... so I feel I am doing a better job and saving money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Slow learner

    By Tom on 06/15/2018

    Three times I called for help each time technician took the time to answer and explained again. Sprayed last night now sitting outside enjoying no Mosquitoes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)