Customer Reviews for MSMA Target 6.6 Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Service good, product not so much

    By Dale on 05/03/2019

    Service and transaction from DoMyOwn was excellent. Not happy with the MSMA Target 6.6 though. Sprayed my yard at a rate of 5 ounces msma to 1 gallon of water in a 25 gallon spray unit. Yard is approximately 2 acres. Weed kill was minimum at best. Have used this product in the past at same rate and application method with excellent results so not sure what happened this time but this product is too expensive to be hit or miss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MSMA Target 6.6

    By Dan on 07/08/2019

    It killed the Dallas grass weed, yet did not bother the premium Bermuda grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jason on 09/13/2019

    If you have a dallisgrass problem or crabgrass this is a great cheap way to get rid of the weeds. Almost all other herbicides that kill the same weeds are twice as expensive. I used to use this to spray my athletic fields at work until the label changed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLS CRAB GRASS!!!

    By Donnielle on 04/13/2019

    This stuff is AMAZING!! My front yard was being over run with weeds this year (I slacked BIG TIME with pre-emergent), but this stuff kills EVERYTHING!! I am winning the weed war!! Make sure to get the surfactant and follow label directions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Lance on 07/20/2017

    Product was on back order, so delivery was delayed, but DoMyOwn.com kept me informed regularly. Great customer service great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Dallisgrass in my Bermuda yard

    By Curtis on 07/13/2019

    This product did an excellent job in killing the wild and wooly dallisgrass. I used 1 oz per gal in my 25 gal sprayer and began the spray process. Within 2 days the dallisgrass was browning out. My bermuda is no flourishing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MSMA TARGET 6.6

    By Larry on 07/13/2019

    Excellent product. Kills Bahia and Nutsedge and most other weeds in Bermuda turf. It stings the Bermuda but it bounces back quickly. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deadly

    By Jim on 07/31/2020

    This stuff kills dallis grass graveyard dead. In one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutty Grass

    By Mary on 07/13/2018

    This works! I have zoysia grass that had nusion weeds. It has taken action and they are dieing. My yard is getting back into shape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Me. on 08/21/2020

    Great product for dalligrass 1 oz per 1000 square ft. 2 applications 2 weeks apart worked great for me! Use carefully though can be hard on good turf if mixed to strong or sprayed too heavy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Confirmed and Satisfied

    By Terry on 09/26/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Outstanding, knock that Dallas grass right out. Did not know what hit"em.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised and a little goes a LONG way

    By Jacob on 10/18/2019

    Great product and controls crabgrass well, even though it's not explicitly written in the literature. I applied this on bermuda at 0.5 tbps higher than recommended because of the crabgrass density in my backyard. Bermuda yellowed within 2-3 days and crabgrass was completely brown within 5-6 days. Followed this with heavy watering to help the bermuda re-establish and overtake the dead crabgrass. My yard is recovering after 2 weeks from initial application. I haven't needed to mow yet because of the stunted growth from the Target application. After 1-2 days, you will see where you missed in your application as the bermuda begins to yellow and the missed spots remain green. IMO, no need for a blue dye unless you want to be 100% sure on the first application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Could not ask for more

    By William on 08/31/2018

    Great company to deal with received my order very fast, they are very knowledgeable of the products that I don't know so much about. I will definitely buy all my yard products from them from now on

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This kills Dallisgrass.

    By James on 10/12/2021

    Verified Purchase

    I saw excellent results when mixing at 1-1.5 fl. oz./gal. Dallisgrass and other broadleaf weeds showed signs of decay within 48 hours. I have a section that was sprayed with a mix of 0.5 fl. oz./gal. (1 fluid ounce per 1-2.5 gallons per the label) that only slightly yellowed weeds and will need to be retreated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Karen on 04/15/2022

    First time I have ordered this Herbicide and we are very satisfied. I have an acre and a half and it is full weeds even though we tractor it 2 or 3 times a year. The store bought products don't do the job and are just so expensive for what you get. Our fields look great with a minimal amount of MSMA Target 6.6 Herbicide. Than you DoMyOwn!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)