Customer Reviews for Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   9
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides
$16.55

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Much better than soap.

    By Anonymous on 06/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was using various liquid soaps with weed killers etc. The soap almost seemed to make the weed killer impotent. So I tried this surfactant out. Works great and improves how the weed killer works. It also leaves enough sheen while wet so that you can see where you sprayed before. Much cheaper to use the big bottle however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    make water wetter

    By Anonymous on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff does the job well. I used it with Sedgehammer and it spread itself nicely on the weeds. It makes the content of the sprayer go further. What I mean is that the gallons cover more weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pricey but worth it.

    By Tony on 08/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    A bit pricey but well worth it in the long run when you consider what you'll save in the pesticide you're laying down. The difference in laying down pesticide with the surfactant, as opposed to without it, is staggering. As usual, DMOPC processed my order accurately and delivery was ahead of schedule.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Jb5 on 05/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This was applied with tenacity and i am very pleased with the properties it has displayed ,material seems to stick well to where it has been applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Surfactant review

    By Marty on 10/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how the effective the product is, but after using it with Tenacity, the grass turned white, basically according to the instructions on the label. I forgot to mention that the syringe supplied with Tenacity is a bit difficult to use. I would recommend a spoon, or something a bit easier to extract the liquid from the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Non-Ionic Surfactant

    By Andrew on 07/19/2017

    Seems to be effective at getting the herbicide into the plants. It works better than dish soap, anyway. The application using this stuff was much more successful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By M on 08/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used the Surfactant along with the Fertilome Over The Top II Grass Killer by the instructions on the label. It got rid of 95% of the weedy grass that was growing in my Juniper ground cover. I will make one more application and it should get rid of all the weedy grass. The products were shipped quickly and I received them sooner than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    home owner

    By J on 10/08/2018

    herbicides doesn't work with out it used just a little worked good so far still gun shy have new grass don't want to kill it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Surfactant use

    By William on 05/08/2020

    Product didn't seem to add to the kill time, I probably didn't really need this item for my use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)