Customer Reviews for Onslaught FastCap Spider and Scorpion Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   118
4 stars   18
3 stars   5
2 stars   2
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(146 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 146 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Initial review on effectiveness vs scorpions

    By Scott on 03/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Main Target Pest- Bark Scorpion I have used Cykick, Cyper WP, Bifen IT, Demand, and suspend polyzone for scorpion control here in AZ. Cyckick seems to be the best so far. I don't have a huge problem with them, but I have found the occasional one indoors. I black light ~ every night once the temp is warm enough at night to monitor activity. I spray onslaught for the first time in mid feb. I went out 1 week later and found a dead one against the cinder block wall. I don't normally see this even with Cykick, so I got lucky or this stuff works well. It is also cheaper than Cykick per finished gallon once the price drop to _ 60/ bottle. I will use until gone and see how well it control scorpions this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    71 of 73 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Mike on 11/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We live in a National Forest surrounded by heavy forest. After years of paying $95+ per regular scheduled visits by a pest control company, we still had scorpions inside of our home. We knew something had to be done better than a local pest control service. After web searching, we came across this company and the product Onslaught. One application of Onslaught (2tbs) per gallon wiped out the scorpions & all other creeping critters! Best pest control product we have purchased. We cancelled our pest control service! We applied Onslaught on fire ants just to see what the results would be...killed them all dead within a few minutes! We highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    60 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FAST CAP ROCKS!

    By Wanda on 05/23/2013

    I live in an area where pests are common, this product controls them all. Bed bugs, fleas, ants, roaches, wasps, spiders scorpions... I had zero problems since I started using it. This product also lasts a long time, its around much longer than other products I have tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!!! If you have scorpions get it!

    By Dana on 09/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I would really recommend this product. I got it for spiders & scorpions both inside & outside the house. I've only used inside so far but it works. I don't know if this stuff calls out the scorpions but 3 are dead so far. I didn't even know i had that many scorpions around. I live in a new development in a heavily wooded area so I expected critters, never scorpions though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    45 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lives up to the reputation

    By John on 10/01/2015

    When I moved into my new home in central TX two years ago the first thing I saw when waking up after the first night (we all slept on the floor since we arrived with just what I could carry in the car, no furniture) was a common bark scorpion poised about 2 inches my from fingers... For the first season I just coped with these critters thinking that once the house was lived in (it had been abandoned during the housing crash in 2008) and I got everything cleaned up around the yard the problem would just go away. No such luck! We had these things in the house (sometimes I'd be removing 2 or more a day) and we've all been stung by them (hours of pain for me, but my wife ended up in the hospital). This spray worked a treat! I just do like they say, spray up the foundation a few feet, and out from the house, and around all the windows, etc. and the problem is gone gone gone. I find I need to re-apply about every other month for this to stick. Some nice side benefits include the fact no crickets have found there way inside (first season I was infested with those things during the fall, the only thing is I have piles of dead crickets I need to clean up) and if I spray the eves and on the deck it basically wipes out the wasp and fly problem as well. My wife and I try to live chemical free since she's very sensitive and she tries to be organic in the garden as much as possible, but enough was enough. We've not had any downsides to using this product as directed. My dogs sleep out on the deck I treated all night, no trouble at all. I recommend a backpack sprayer since that gets the job done faster so you don't skip out on the schedule (I was busy over the summer and pushed three months, but at that point I started to find scorpions again, I think in the three months I found 2 or three in the house, and all in the last month, so I really think bi monthly is the thing to do). plus the power of the backpack sprayer was able to hit my high eves and help me wipe out some wasp nests that got established in hard to reach areas. In general I am happy to share my land with whatever critters show up, but in the areas around the house where we like to work and chill, and particularly inside when we'd wish to relax, those have to be off limits to dangerous and messy things. This stuff is powerful and works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great poduct and service!!!

    By Darren on 11/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Your web site is user friendly and easy to navigate. The cost of your products are at or lower than others sites. I did find a sprayer on another site that was lower and I sent you the link. You then lowered the price and I purchased it along with insecticide. By the way, Onslaught Fastcap Spider Insecticide does what it says it will do!! Great product! Great company! I could'nt ask for a better outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nuclear bomb on pretty much all insects

    By Brandon on 06/22/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I have been paying a pest control company several hundred dollars every year to do an abysmal job (didn't know about domyown.com, also didn't have the time to incessantly spray big box store's crapolla bug sprays). Also touted as one of the best pest control companies in the area (San Antonio, TX). Situation: bought Taurus SC some months back to make the termiticide moat, and noticed 1.5 weeks after the pest company came and while pushing some gravel away from my foundation, bugs were everywhere. I know they spray because I watch them do the job on CCTV cameras. All kinds of bugs too (even found a single termite). Pretty much terminated my quarterly visits that day. I bought Onslaught FC, in conjunction with other longer lasting pesticides, but I wanted no speculation as to the efficacy of the product, and therefore used it by itself. Now I know whatever pesticide you use, you just ain't gonna get them all, but wow, never expected a holocaust. Shoot, I didn't even know we had roaches until after using this product. I was waiting to review the product until I saw how long the residual lasts. So far 7-8 days, keep seeing new dead bugs, and NOT ONE spider. I blasted the foundation all exterior corners and crannies. I don't use pesticides indoors and opt for glue traps. Not one bug in the traps either. If you are heavily infested spot spray this stuff in the interior corners, under the sinks (where the pipes enter from the wall), behind the toilets, crack your windows and get the sills. My mix was 1oz per gallon of water FYI Bottom line, this is probably one of the best knock down products I have ever used (next runner up, the bug bombs that wreath smoke not liquid mist that require the newspaper underneath). FYI, the one pint should last me 6 years, 3500 square foot home 261 linear foundation feet. Cost comparison: Do My Own with Onslaught FC = $2.20 every 3 months. Pest control company average $99 - 139 every 3 months. I ain't the sharpest tool in the shed, but this is a no brainier. Thank you, domyown.com for offering average Joe's to acquire top quality products at reasonable prices!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied with Kill and Residual

    By Tom on 11/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Our property backs up to open desert, so scorpions were a serious problem. We tried a couple of hardware store solutions but they were ineffective. FastCap was clearly superior. We saw numerous dead bugs during the weeks following application, so no question about the immediate kill. The residual also worked well, as we spotted only an occasional scorpion at the 3 month reapplication date.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked on scorpions for us.

    By Levi on 11/12/2017

    We live in Gilbert AZ. We deal with the bark scorpion. Since we have a 2 year old that loves to play in the backyard, I would go out every night with a black light and hunt for scorpions. I would find on average one scorpion every night. I would always kill them when I found them. That was getting old so I gave this Onslaught Fastcap Scorpion Insecticide a try. I wanted to make sure to really knock these guys out. Once mixed, I first sprayed in all the cracks of the block walls (that is where they like to nest). Then I sprayed a full coat up and down the block walls making sure I got 100 percent coverage. Then I sprayed and covered all the ground by walls (came in about 4 feet). Then I sprayed around the base of the house. Yes, it was a big job but I wanted to really give it my best. Then, time to test. I went out every night over the next 30 days with a black light. The first week I found 3 dead scorpions which means this stuff actually works. After that, I didn't see a single scorpion alive or dead for the 30 days following the application. I was stoked. After 30 days however, I found two live scorpions so this stuff when applied liberally, will do the job on the bark scorpion but you will have to re-apply every 30 days. A small price to pay to have a scorpion free yard if you ask me. Note, it did not rain once during the 30 days after application so I don't know if it would have needed to be applied again if it rained. Also, be sure to use a mask and rubber gloves when mixing and spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Oustanding product

    By Haigohe on 04/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed how outstanding this product is to get rid of the scorpions, we are not seeing any since we start using this product. I definately recommend it to everyone who is experiencing problems with scorpions. We used to see over 12 in our yard and some in our house, actually since we start using this product we no longer have to spray inside our home, just the outside. I am so glad I discovered this product. I also want to comment how great this company is, the service and the follow up is very professional and they sure care to make sure customers are happy and the products we purchase meets our expectations. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brown recluse gone

    By Steve on 04/22/2017

    We bought a house that had been vacant for 4 years brown recluse moved in. First spring caught 67 on sticky traps. Called orkin out 800.00 up front then 100.00 a month didn't get rid of them. Then I fired them I bought delta dust and fast cap. 1 year later no spiders caught 1 in 2 years fastcap awesome about to buy more. This is my house not spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Too many call backs

    By Josh on 11/07/2016

    Initally this product did great with knocking down the noticeable spiders. But it was crap with residual. The call backs on this product has been 100%, thus I've taken this product off my inventory shelves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick kill- Weak residual

    By G on 08/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm confident you will love the quick kill on spiders and especially paper wasps! The residual of this product is almost non-existent. Spiders were back to rebuilding webs a couple days later. It's a good product, but just it's not the miracle product others have claimed it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught spider and scorpion insecticide

    By Kevin on 09/11/2014

    I've seen a major reduction in my spider infestation due to this product. I applied the it twice since I received it. This product is the real deal it gets the job done. I would say in about a another my house should be rid of spiders. Good product I approve 100 %

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best scorpion/ brown recluse killer.

    By Randy on 05/27/2018

    I live in OK on an acreage where we built a new construction home. The first year we were bombarded with bark scorpions, tarantulas and brown recluse spiders. Upon my first application the scorpions went on the move, at this point we’d only killed 3 in the house and over the next 5 days 13 scorpions made there way out of the walls to die. Now that I spray inside and out it’s not uncommon to have dead scorpions just laying on the drive or step after spraying. I have also had large tarantulas that have been exposed to the spray just come wandering up on the porch non responsive and I’ve found many dead laying around. Brown recluse have no chance if they come into contact either they don’t make it back to the wall, I find them and scorpions in a trance in the middle of a poison laced floor. Use this with Talstar Extra granules and you’ll be trouble free just be sure to spray the house before using granules or the bugs will invade the house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Loren on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great. I apply it every 6 months and have no problems. Its the only thing I have found that works on scorpions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    onslaught fast cap

    By Lance on 11/21/2016

    Great products. I have been using onslaught for years, I am a professsional (12 years experience) l licensed through missouri department of Agriculture, can't go wrong with Onslaught(cyno), Nygaurd(pyriproxyfen), Alpine dust(dynotefuran), 221L(lambda-cyhalothrin), 565(pyrithren), baits advion ant and roach(indoxacarb), Demand and Bifenthrin are all products the pro's use, you can avoid signing contracts with pest control companies and save money by using the same products they use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I've used so far

    By Christopher on 07/09/2017

    Did the standard perimeter spray around outside of house. First time we have ever killed 100+ cockroaches overnight. Usually there's 10 or so the next morning. Nothing has recently changed in our yard to invite more bugs in. Verdict: works better, way better than anything I've used so far. FYI killing scorpions too and still killing after it has been down for 6 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught Fastcap

    By Randy on 10/02/2015

    Dead scorpions... I previously used Cykick didn't work as well, I used delta granules and fastcap right before heavy rain and went black lighting four or five dead scorpions in my gravel... One dead in the garage... AZ bark scorps in Gilbert AZ.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SCORPION KILLER

    By Leon on 09/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used the onslaught fast cap spider and scorpion insecticide and it worked within seconds of being sprayed.The next day litterely hundreds of dead bugs of all kinds around my bldg.,and inside.GREAT STUFF

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bypass the crap at the Big Box stores and get this !

    By Jd on 11/19/2014

    I called the techs and they suggested this product and told me how to apply it properly After applying it no more issues (we had scorpions) worked very quickly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Who's house is it? My house!!

    By Eric on 09/15/2015

    I have been living in my house 5yrs and have had scorpion problems since day 1. In and outside of the home. I have purchased 2-3 other insecticides here to spray myself as they work better than hiring a Pest Control Co. to spray same stuff and maybe more diluted. I have been switching up brands to avoid getting scorpions "numb" to sprays. This was 1st time using Onslaught FastCap and it appears to be the best as I can see many dead scorpions appear later that night after spraying around my home's perimeter. Pricey than the other stuff but will definitely keep in my cycle of ammo.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Kenneth on 05/07/2016

    I live in the North Georgia mountains known for the abundance of little brown scorpions and big spiders. When I purchased my log home last year, it was infested with these creepy little beasts. After treating around the foundation with this insecticide, I have eradicated the beasts from inside the home as well as spiders building webs and nests outside the home. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Live Spiders, Immediate Results

    By David on 08/06/2018

    Verified Purchase

    We moved into our house almost a year ago and noticed that we had spiders, killing 1-2 each week. We had several professionals tell us that there wasn't anything specific to kill spiders, to spray for their prey and that would take care of them. We even had one professional come and spray several times in the first 3 months. If helped with the insects, but not the spiders. We bought Bifen IT from DoMyOwn to save money, and it was just as effective on the insects as the professional. But, it's not rated for spiders. So, I researched DMO for something specific for spiders and found Onslaught. After one spraying of 2 ounces mixed into 2 gallons of water, we have not encountered a living spider since. We've cleaned up several DEAD ones, though. If only this product would completely evaporate them, it would be perfect. Honestly, I could not have asked for better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Only thing that kills scorpions!

    By Sperry on 12/06/2016

    I've tried many "solutions" - including professional pest management. This is the only thing that actually stops scorpions dead!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kills everthing - good bugs too

    By James on 02/26/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Kills crickets and sowbugs real well. Jury is still out on spiders and scorpions (which was my target).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FastCap

    By Anna on 02/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product..Kill bugs deadddd

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is the best

    By Barbara on 07/18/2017

    Being new to a desert area, I had never seen a scorpion before. I tried many things, one worker pretty good, but u needed a product that worked perfectly. Our realtor made a YouTube video recommending this. I ordered it and sprayed the exterior of my house and edges around my yard, including all small cracks. That night I went out looking and found several-dead! Winner in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best scorpion killer

    By Bryan on 11/08/2017

    I live in an apartment in Arizona and the management swore upon move in there are no pest. 2 months later I saw the most frightening creature crawl on the sofa. This prehistoric creature is called the Arizona bark scorpion so I was told to try Cykick it did absolutely nothing. I had to get rid of these things or move back to CA. They are the most creepy creatures. As it got warmer outside we were getting 7 to 10 a week. Massive infestation, they lit up like Christmas lights in the walkways. I got Onslaught and mixed 2 oz per gallon in a sprayer and went thru 8 gallons. So they are all around me but not on my patio or in my apt at all. I love this stuff. I can't rave enough about this wonderful product I now recommend this stuff to neighbors to control this problem. Its pricey but works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Scorpions Gone

    By Chris on 10/01/2015

    By far the best product to kill scorpions. Have had a scorpion problem for 7 years. Have not had one on the property this year. I apply monthly outside along the fence line and perimeter of the house during the summer months. Cy-Kick works well but Onslaught FastCap is the real deal. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 146 reviews)