Customer Reviews for Onslaught FastCap Spider and Scorpion Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(168 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick kill- Weak residual

    By G on 08/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I'm confident you will love the quick kill on spiders and especially paper wasps! The residual of this product is almost non-existent. Spiders were back to rebuilding webs a couple days later. It's a good product, but just it's not the miracle product others have claimed it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gets Job Done

    By Pd on 05/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent to spray around the perimeter of the house o keep pest out in the summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Jp on 02/19/2016

    I have been using Onslaught FastCap for over two years. My home had a problem with scorpions and we sometimes find them inside. I would spray everywhere inside my garage as well as a 5-foot perimeter around my home up the side and out along the ground...it works. It last for about 3-months. Although it did not totally eradicate the scorpions issue I do see less scorpions because this stuff kills the bugs that scorpions eat. When you use this product in conjunction with cleaning up debris around your home like fallen leaves and piles of trash or wood you will greatly reduce their population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Better Than Others

    By Carol on 07/18/2017

    We see way less scorpions than before I started using this product. I pay a company for monthly service, but was seeing just to many scorpions in my home. We had a different company come out and sealed our house. That took care of the scorpions getting in, but still saw them a lot of them outside. Started using this product and the number of scorpions outside has been reduced.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Service Great Product.

    By Paxton on 11/12/2015

    I would give 5 stars for the service. Shipping was fast. I can only give 4 stars on the product because I've not had time to see how good a residual it is and I used it closer to the end of higher pest season (used it 2nd half of Oct. at mothers home in Bullhead city, AZ). It did prove effective on crickets around the house. I like that it dried clear on base boards and walls (no staining paint). I would reccomend it and look forward to using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught review

    By Mark on 05/29/2020

    This is the first product that I have used that was effective in killing both black widows and brown widows which has plagued my yard for years. I needed something that is safe for dogs and this did not cause any problems or leave any odors. Hopefully it will have a sustained effects. Great product. Also, customer service was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the comparative advantages/limitations of this product compared with others which was very useful in determining the best product for my situation. I will definitely recommend this to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Sinai on 09/22/2017

    Absolutely love It!!!!! I do wish it could've been bigger for the price or a larger size before the $300 bottle. Gonna order again to have, just in case

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Onslaught FastCap worked great in Michigan woods

    By Matt on 07/20/2018

    Onslaught FastCap worked great! I sprayed it around our home in Michigan to keep the crawly critters out. My main concern was with Deer Ticks, Fleas and Spiders for our small dogs. I have not seen any of them. I followed the instructions and the results have been great. 3 weeks now and NO spiders or anything else around the house. I sprayed my grandparents house to and they are enjoying the same great results! They had a problem with Asian Beatles, now the Beatles are gone. If you live in the woods, I highly recommend the Onslaught FastCap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Best for arachnids

    By Jb on 09/25/2020

    Best product for spiders and scorpions by far. Not labeled for fire ants which sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spider elimination

    By James on 07/26/2020

    Just sprayed outside and inside of my house for spiders. Worked great. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pesticide

    By John on 06/29/2019

    So far so good. Havent seen any scorpions or ants or fleas since i sprayed 1 month ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    FastCap

    By Susie on 11/09/2018

    Fabulous Stuff! So far, the best we've found to help keep the scorpion's out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    a bit of short from 16oz

    By Azmi on 10/19/2016

    Verified Purchase

    this is an excellent product. i would like to give it a 5 star rating, but my last purchase was a bit less than 16oz. being so expensive, even a fraction of an ounce matters a great deal.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are not aware of any shortages that have occurred in FastCap packaging, but please let us know if you ever have concerns about this, or if it appears your product may have leaked in transit. Keep in mind, too, that some product may be in the small measuring cup reservoir from shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very easy to use

    By Don on 07/07/2016

    i used this fastcap last year around my home and i still find live scorpions with my black light

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Will on 07/06/2016

    I tried tried this product since I didn't want to pay a monthly service for something I can do myself. It had good reviews, so I gave it a try. Measuring cup built in makes it super easy to mix. Product does great killing bugs and no staining or visual residue. Verdict is still out on killing scorpions, I don't have a infestation I've seen about five and I killed them using backlight, but since I sprayed I have seen 2 more so not so sure about scorpions hence the 4 stars, but it kills the flying and American roaches! All in all a great economical product vs $30 + monthly service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spider control for cameras

    By Joe on 11/27/2015

    Bought this to see if works on spiders . First time spraying, spiders were coming out of cracks by the dozens ! I knew I had a spider problem but not that bad ! I am very happy it leaves no indication of where I spray ( goes on clear and dries clear ) . I bought this mostly for my surveillance cameras since spiders seek a bit of heat to live and such. Works somewhat okay but I still have to go out daily and remove the webs off of them even though it killed the spiders. Overall a good product and I will keep using it for the time being .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    early to tell but shipment fast

    By Sandra on 12/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    too early to tell... just prayed... time will tell how effective the insecticide will perform. I do have high hopes. Shipping time was fast. The mixing went well... knowing what is getting sprayed in the real value here. I think some "bug guys" just spray water and charge. I KNOW ITS INSECTICIDE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First use

    By Michael on 07/31/2020

    Living in Arizona scorpions are always a concern. This was my first purchase of this product. Used it for exterior perimeter spray application. It has been a couple of weeks and there have been no "intruders" to date. As I was going out this morning I saw a larger insect that had crawled into the "death zone" where I had sprayed and it was in its death throes. The real test will be to see how long the product lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)