Customer Reviews for Optigard Ant Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(84 customer reviews)
Optigard Ant Gel Bait
$30.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 75 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard Ant Bait Gel

    By Frances on 08/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Optigard Ant Bait Gel is the best! When it rains as much as it has this summer in our area, the ants come into the house. I put the ant bait out one evening and the next morning when I got up they were gone. They have not returned. This stuff is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Rik on 08/23/2019

    I bought this same item 5 years ago and has worked flawlessly. Been doing the usual summer battle of ants in the kitchen and was on my last tube. Ants would take to the bait' disappear for a day and then back. I figured it expired. I recently ordered a new box, set bait out, within minutes the bait was being swarmed over. They ate for several hours, retreated and haven't seen an ant on my counter now for weeks. This product works. I use by cutting a 2" piece of a plastic straw and inject the bait in the center. They go at it from both sides and Ian place the straw on a small piece of paper and put on the counter without worry of contamination. Once ants are finished just pickup paper and drop in trash.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved my butt

    By Michael on 10/06/2016

    When I was a professional Pest Control Tech I would get call after call for small and issues inside of homes. This stuff was amazing. It's a slow killer which is what is required. Works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard Ant Gel Bait works

    By Richard on 12/03/2022

    I still have 2 syringes left. I use it to wipe out infestations in my house. I have had times when these little black ants got into my car and on my boat. I just don't understand why there are so many of these ants everywhere around my house. Anyway, I apply a few inches of this stuff right along the ant tracks so they can easily find it. Says it needs a few days to work, but my experience is that the vast majority of ants are gone the next day, and all are gone in 2 days. It works so well, I bought my mom some for her house too. When I use up my current supply, I intent to buy more of this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Mike on 07/18/2017

    Used less than one tube. It got rid of Carpenter ants around the house and red ants around my garage. All gone within 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It took care of the problem.

    By Edgar on 08/12/2017

    While I had tried for the past year a bunch of insecticides, outside and inside (the walls) of the property, none had done the job like Optiguard ant bait gel. Easy to apply and fast to work. You can actually see ants be attracted and consuming it quickly. Not even three days and no signs of ants inside and minimal activity outside (I have a big back yard with lots of coconut trees). I am very happy with the result and hope to continue using it as much as I need it. Infestation eliminated!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard Ant Gel Bate

    By Thomas on 09/11/2020

    This product is excellent. I applied the bate for 4 days around my sinks and I have not see a single ant since using Optigard ant gel bate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ghost Ants In Florida Meet Their Maker

    By Jack on 11/12/2021

    When we returned to our Florida condo this fall the Ghost ants had taken up residence in vast numbers.One dose of the Ant Gel and they were history.I put a small dose of the gel on wax paper in a few strategic spots in the kitchen and the ants showed up by the hundreds to feast on the product.The next morning there were a few deceased bodies around but the live ants were no longer to be found.Product worked as recommended and problem solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Problem solved

    By Kerry on 06/02/2023

    This stuff works as described. I laid down a piece of painters tape and applied some ant bait. Two days later there was not a trace of any ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard ant bait works for ants nesting inside homes

    By Roger on 07/28/2023

    I owned a pest control company for 43 years, and this was my go to ant gel bait, especially for Argentine ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS EVERYTIME!!! LOVE IT!!

    By Susan on 03/12/2018

    We've used Optigard Ant Bait Gel, and the little trays that hold it, with fantastic success! I have am extremely sensitive to chemicals and was able to use this product in the cracks between the wood floor and shoe molding in my bedroom without any problems. And, it got rid of our tiny black ant problem once and for all! I love it. Last year, we used in the garage and it worked 100% then too. Be sure and read all the directions for how and where to apply and give the product a week or so to fully work (as instructed) and your ants should be gone! Ours were!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best I ever used

    By Kimberly on 09/01/2023

    I love this ant bait. It is the best I have ever used. Personally, I don't want to kill the ants unless they come into my home. Yes, I could use it as a preventative and bait outside, but I don't. If they come in looking for food or water, then I put out a small line of bait and let them take it. An hour or two and they are gone never to return. No odor, no residue. I just mop or wipe down the area and it's all done. Works great in the garage, laundry room, bathroom, kitchen or wherever they come in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!

    By John on 10/05/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I had a Carpenter Ant problem in a shady corner of my house. I started using Optigard in hopes of solving the issue. Within three weeks of use, I saw a drastic change! I went from finding ants daily to not finding any at all. This product works very well and is extremely helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best gel bait ever

    By Daniel on 05/31/2017

    For indoor ant control I highly recommend Optigard. This stuff kicks butt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard Ant gel bait

    By Pam on 04/13/2017

    This is a good product, and easy to use...but most of all effective in killing ants anywhere! The delivery was prompt also. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sugar ants

    By Larry on 10/28/2016

    This stuff really works great. Just put a couple drops where you see them and next day no more ants for at least a month or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard Ant Bait Gel

    By Randy on 09/24/2015

    Follow instructions, no more ants!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ants love Optigard Gel!

    By Island on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works so well and so fast. Recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff on the market for DRAs

    By Garth on 05/03/2024

    Verified Purchase

    I use this almost exclusively on Dark Rover Ants ( Brachymyrmex patagonicus Mayr, vile little b@stards...). On advise from an old flame who got her Ph'd in Entomology I use this chemical mixed with a strong simple syrup to create a bait that will wipe them out in a day or two. It has about an 90-95% acceptance and kill rate. Not even Termidor has that high a percentage. The baits from other companies don't even come close and I have personally observed the ants picking up the wounded and dying to rip open later for brunch. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    structure ants - Immediate results

    By Robert on 09/19/2023

    Verified Purchase

    This bait performed perfectly! We had ants along an interior beam line. I put bait on the beam line bracketing the infestation and in two perpendicular locations. All baits were injected through 5/32" drilled holes. It was like a bomb went off, ants everywhere for three days an then never to be seen. This is a good, effective product and when it returns to stock it should be of fresh manufacture with maximum effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product.

    By Mike on 05/19/2023

    This is the reason I found domyown.com At the time they were out of the product. Ended up buying out half the store. They notified me when it was back in stock. Delivered next day. This product works Amazing. I treated for ants within 3 days they were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kick Butt!

    By Pamela on 02/10/2023

    Used it for a few days on those tiny crazy ants. They were in several areas in a house we rented. I put fresh bait out each day for three days and BAM! DEAD! Haven't seen any more for several weeks. I'm confident this will do the job if they hatch again or whatever ants do for their growing cycle. Great product! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This ant bait really does work!!

    By David on 02/23/2024

    I had from 2 to 12 ghost ants in my pillbox, daily. I thought they were after fish gel caps. I removed the gel caps, but the ants remained. That is when I bought Optigard Ant Gel Bait. As I live and breath, the ants were gone in two days! I put the gel caps back in the pillbox and two weeks later - NO ANTS. I have left the Optigard on guard around the pillbox just in case they try again. Optigard really does work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    only need 1 of the 4 tubes.

    By Seth on 04/26/2024

    I had a rather small ant issue but after just 1 day, the gel was gone and so were the ants. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Dan on 07/15/2022

    Was able to finally rid the house and patio of (sugar) ants, along with other ants too. What I like is you don't need to spray chemical everywhere. As an added bonus it kills houseflies too. I kept seeing flies eating it on the patio, next thing we are sweeping up dead flies!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Arthur on 04/15/2022

    I am a repeat buyer. I have used this all around my farm and in friends houses. It does a great job stopping various types of ants. I plan to continue using it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Optigard ant gel bait

    By Shery on 09/24/2021

    This company was great great price shipped very fast overall rating I would recommend to anyone optigard ant gel bait works great too thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are gone

    By Karl on 10/16/2020

    It works. Black ants invading house are gone. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants, ants, go away.....

    By Johannus on 08/03/2018

    This stuff is great! I don't know the species of ant that caused my issue but they constantly came up through slab foundations of my properties. They persisted through treatments with products from the big box home improvement stores and even through a professional exterminator treatment. I finally spoke to a super helpful exterminator who was to busy to treat my place BUT suggested this stuff. He said it's the same product he uses so I gave it a try. The ant population was reduced dramatically within a few days. After a second treatment, there were just a few here and my tenant was happy again. All of the buildings in this neighborhood are on slab so I think ants are endemic. Most recently, I used it at my house on a colony that was destroying my slate patio and beginning to enter the house. I squirted a strip near their nest entrance and they were gone the next day. I haven't seen one on the patio or in the house since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    optigard Ant Bait Gel

    By Arlene on 07/14/2016

    The best I have ever used. Exterminator came and sprayed and we still had ants coming through every door. went online at DoMYOWNpest and read reviews and tried. I,m sold trust me buy it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 75 reviews)