Customer Reviews for Pendulum 2G Granular Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   0
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)
Pendulum 2G Granular Herbicide
$101.85

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 2G 40# Bag

    By Dean on 05/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Can the rating be less than 5 stars? I got what I asked for, (2) 40# bags of Pendulum 2G shipped clear across this great nation of ours in less than a weeks time FOR FREE! Is that something to complain about??? I didn't think so either. By the way Pendulum is a great product, has been for years. I could go down to my local landscape supplier and buy the exact same thing for $50 more. This way I sit on my porch and watch the UPS guy carry it up to me. I haven't trained him how to spread it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    We'll see

    By David on 05/14/2012

    Shipped and received in good order. The herbicide is labeled to help control Poa Anna. I've got a hell of an infestation, both annual and perennial. Put the herbicide down too late in April, might fault, and, not unexpectedly, still have a healthy stand of Poa in the tall fescue that I planted in the spring of 2010. Hope it works to kill the millions of seeds that are being produced by the current infestation and that I'll have a semi-poa-free soil so that I can overseed this fall (used the lower 4-month rate). We'll see. By the way, a setting of about 6 on a Ortho Speedy Green drop spreader will give pretty close to the recommended rates of Pendulum 2G.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 2G 40# Bag

    By Dean on 05/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I make two 50% applications. That is, I spread 50% of the recommended volume over 1 acre in the late fall (Oct / Nov) then in the early spring (Feb / Mar) I spread the other 50% recommended volume (actually I cut back on the second application 10%) it works so well for so cheep I almost felt like the IRS was going to get me for saving my money and still getting a great deal. My confession is, this is my second review. The first one was for "Do My Own PestControl" they do such a great job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff for sandburs!

    By Karen on 02/22/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have used the liquid form of this chemical before for sandburs and it is phenomenal! The liquid was very messy and stained everything yellow---me, the cement if spilled, and all parts of the sprayer equipment. The granules were much, much easier to apply, had no odor, and did not stain, but the granules are yellow and easy to see. I will have to wait to see if they work as well, but I have no doubts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    well - not quite the results i expected

    By Jim on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    service from these folks was great - but, applied this product as soon as the snow melted here in north Jersey (end of March) - at the proper rate - and the crabgrass is as healthy as ever - contacted DMOPC and was advised that a fall application is probably needed as well - and if I wanted something stronger to try Dimension 2EW - I will take their advice and try that this fall - and again in the spring - and see what next year's crop looks like - I will say that Pendulum has eliminated just about every other weed - especially the dandelions

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Spurge invasion

    By Steve on 07/15/2017

    Used Pendulum 2g and had very little spurge in the yard at treatment. 30-45 days latter it is everywhere. Should not be used for spurge as I think it fertilizes spurge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works great. Manufactorer not so good

    By Tom on 03/08/2017

    The product worked great. Saved with a coupon and free shipping. Do My Own Pest Control is a good company. I had a question about the product, so I called BASF. Way too long recorded directory. Unable to talk to a person. Was directed to email question. When I emailed question, I received a response of what country do you live in. I answered and never received a reply back. MANUFACTORER POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! You can always give us a call if you have questions about a product or have trouble reaching the manufacturer. You can reach us by email, Live Chat, or telephone at 866-581-7378. We can always connect with our representatives, if needed, as well. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's All Good

    By Robert on 05/13/2016

    Everything about this transaction went just like it was supposed to. The product was shipped promptly. The product was shipped to the "boonies" and it got there just fine and in very good condition. Everything about the transaction was just like you would like for it to go. Good job!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Annual bluegrass

    By Norma on 09/10/2013

    Labor Day weekend was the day I attacked my annual bluegrass. I was so happy I I found out about Pendulum 2G. I am planning to do two applications, early Sept and beginning of Nov. I had been watering the lawn because we have not had any rain. Pendulum 2g has to be activated within 30 days and its been about two weeks. Of course I will see the results by spring time and I am very confident that I am finally getting rid of my annual bluegrass, chickweed s, crabgrass and other weeds that I I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 2G

    By Anonymous on 09/02/2013

    Very prompt shipping, I can not comment on the product as this is the first time I have used it, and since it is a pre-emergent, I will not know untill spring how well it worked. I am using it for an infestation of Corn Speedwell in my lawn. I well try to update next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Waiting for spring rains to come to use

    By Lisa on 03/29/2016

    I've applied this for a older gentleman who bought it but couldn't put it down. His yard always looked good. Haven't been able to put what I ordered down waiting for spring rains to come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    3

    By Smith on 02/23/2017

    3

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Waiting to see

    By Paul on 02/09/2018

    Well, first time buyer and will have to wait and see. Hoping it works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pendulum 2G Granular Herbicide

    By Janie on 03/02/2018

    My Hubby is very Happy with its performance. Will definitely be ordering this item again. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Truly a pleasure to do business with.

    By Brent on 04/12/2019

    I only bought 1 bag of pre-emergent. I plan on doing a lot more business with them. Met and exceeded my expectations. Great selection on everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best pre emergent

    By Jason on 09/13/2019

    I use the liquid version at work and it works great when its applied twice a year once in the fall and again in early spring. Its by far the best pre emergent on the market. Its a little expensive but you will see results. Just make sure its watered in thoroughly after its put out within 24 hours or your wasting money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)