Customer Reviews for Peters Professional 20-20-20 General Purpose Fertilizer

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product & Fast shipping A++

    By Dave on 02/15/2015

    We used Peters for years when we were in business with greenhouses & flower shops. Still use it for our home plantings and recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy to Find Peters 20-20-20

    By Barbara on 06/10/2016

    My mother used this product years ago and had the most beautiful plants ever. I also used it until it was no longer available in local stores. I have fertilized plants a couple of times since receiving and it seems to be as effective as ever,creating beautiful plants and blooms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Debra on 08/23/2019

    I am very impressed with the service from DoMyOwn. It was fast and efficient. The Peters Professional 20-20-20 Fertilizer was recommended by the professionals that put in my St. Augustine Lawn. I apply it 4 times a year and it does an awesome job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent for Florida turf

    By Nataliya on 04/10/2020

    Made our grass greener and thicker within 2 weeks of application. Fast delivery too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fertilizer

    By Barbara on 08/05/2020

    Peter's Fertilizer is one great product. Waited a couple of weeks to write this to see how it worked. My plants are greening up and appear more vibrant. Would recommend this product. DoMyOwn had a great turn around time and the product shipped without any problems. Will use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Fertilizer Ever

    By Fflowers on 10/09/2021

    My commercial greenhouses began in 1989 It was that year all my products were fed with Peters 20-20-20 General Purpose Fertilizer and still are ... We have a 32 year history. It's the BEST

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will purchase again.

    By G. on 03/13/2021

    Sprayed a dose of , Peters Professional Fertilizer 20-20-20-20 (1tsp per gallon) , and I was able to see a significant difference between the seedlings that where treated to the the ones untreated with this solution. Great product . Can’t beat the price and the amount of product , it’s well worth it. I will purchase again. Thank you. G.T.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    It was clumpy and hard.

    By Rkg on 03/25/2022

    The material was clumpy and hard, not at all happy with the product or its condition. Customer service was insulting and treated me like an idiot, not much help there either. I guess it's a sign of the times in this new covid world.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best plant food on earth!

    By Gary on 06/04/2021

    Great products great price!AND great service also.will very likely order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My new favorite go to

    By Nathan on 04/07/2022

    I was recently tasked with rejuvenating our church field for sport use. It's almost 75,000 sq ft of a 90-10 fescue mix in Central California. I had never used a water soluble fertilizer. But the current price of my old go to granulated 16-16-16 in a broadcast spreader was going to run $165 per application. This is about $14 per application and after 1 application and 5 weeks later, it is night and day difference. I have before and after photos but can't figure out how to upload them here. I will be a lifelong user of this stuff from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Peters Special!

    By Jeff on 05/06/2022

    I was owner/operator of greenhouse business a few years back. We used Peters Special exclusively. A wonderful plant loving fertilizer. This past year we had a small garden about 40 tomato plants. Also 30 or so other varieties of vegetable plants. We stake our tomatoes. We had many plants that were as high as 8 feet and I'd say 10% as high as 10 feet! Yes the yield was fantastic! From cherry tomatoes to Ukraine Black.I might add our cantaloupe were sweetest we ever had! Note other than the use of Peters the soil mostly "red clay" . This being seen by passers-by. We had probably 10 cars stop and commend our garden. We canned tomatoes and froze squash and bell pepper. We gave away tomatoes far and wide! Yes! I'd recommend this product to anyone! Just think this year we have added good topsoil and manure. Looking forward to growing pimento as I make a mean homemade pimento cheese spread!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bluer than Blue

    By Carlina on 08/05/2022

    Peters 20 20 20 is an excellent all purpose easy to use soluble.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    General fertilizer

    By Adrian on 05/14/2022

    Effective, follow the instructions regarding the correct concentration and all good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very awesome fertilizer!

    By Vickie on 05/13/2022

    This fertilizer is exactly what I needed to feed my plants! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Devin on 04/08/2022

    Exactly what I needed!!! After searching for hours, I finally found it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Most Beautiful Plants

    By Julie on 02/07/2022

    Years ago, I asked a gardener at SeaWorld how their plants were so full and gorgeous. They had the most incredible hanging flower baskets. The gardener said they use Peters 20-20-20. I used that for years with gorgeous outcomes, used to be sold at Walmart & Home Depot until they went with a marketing deal w Miracle Grow and didn't sell this anymore. They other brand just doesn't cut it. Would be nice if the details said if this is good for fruit trees & plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Peter 20 20 20

    By Luis on 12/03/2021

    I haven’t use this product because is almost December but I will be using this in April next year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)