Customer Reviews for Phantom Termiticide Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(125 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 125 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Stu on 11/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Phantom works well on biting mites. Your procedure must include vacuuming every day, however, in order for it to be successful. The use of an IGR is also very beneficial. Phantom has the advantage of not being a synthetic and so the mites don't develop an immunity to it. Get a really good vacuum with a crevice tool and daily go around the edges of all the rooms you spend a lot of time in. You'll get a lot more sleep!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom is Awesome!

    By Ultra on 11/28/2015

    I use this product to treat bed bugs and ants. Works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Richeson on 09/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product has not had any effect on the roach infestation. The product also left visual residue on the hardwoods. The product was also expensive for lack of performance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING

    By Crystal on 03/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff was nothing short of amazing. We tried almost everything in the past with no luck. Within a month the bedbugs were just about gone, now months later and no sign of them!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Charlie on 10/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am seeing results everyday. Killing in numbers and see fewer everyday. Really impressed with this stuff. A little goes a long way. Will buy again if need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By Keith on 12/20/2016

    I own apartments, a renter brought in bed bugs. This product was used by the professionals and seemed to work well. Gave the product to the renter who was freaking out over the fact he had bed bugs. He was more than enthusiastic to be able to spray when needed. I figure he will spray more efficiently than the professionals and more cost effective for me. So far no bugs at about 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Re: Tammy from Allentown

    By Rick on 05/16/2012

    I am a retired entomologist and would just like to make a couple recommendations. This is not the correct product for you, you should be using baits for cockroaches. Don't expect overnight results. Seal as many areas as possible. Good luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bug poison

    By Dale on 08/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    best stuff i ever used, kills all kinds of bugs, roaches, bedbugs, ants, and many, many more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    don't work on bed bugs like they day

    By Chris on 09/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Now , all other bugs don't have a chance, this stuff work it has worked great on the outside bugs, but the main reason I bought it was for bed bugs and it had failed horribly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely worth it !

    By Ignacio on 12/02/2016

    Best stuff I ever used, kills all kinds of bugs, roaches, bedbugs, ants, termites , and many more .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sleepless In Cleveland

    By N on 05/19/2017

    Used this for bed bugs, along with an IGR and powder. I've suffered no coughing or irritant from this spray. This aspect and effectiveness were my two greatest concerns. So for how well it has worked: My husband and I have lost so much sleep due to these pests. We encased all mattresses, sprayed this with the added IGR, once that was dry we applied powder to all cracks and crevices. This has been in use for exactly two weeks. We went from night long battles so apparently considering we found every size for this pest, we were infested. In the past 24 hours, I've only found one very confused, lost looking, odd acting bug crawling up the wall in the middle of the day. No bites for the past three days. I won't say we are free of them until a few months pass without sight of any, but I do know the products, and this spray from this company is giving us our home, sleep, and lives back. I'll do retreatment as per product suggestion and have no doubt this will completely resolve the issue we've had with these monsters. I'd gladly buy this product again. Oh, and one last note: In the past we've had issues with stink bugs...once this spray went down, every kind of insect, including those are turning belly up dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Prime on 02/09/2018

    As a owner of a pest control company this is my go to on the follow up service 2 weeks after a bed bug treatment. As a non detectable it allows that ticked away bed bugs to come of out there bidding places. 99 out of a 100 time one, two done!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crawling insects

    By Ed on 09/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product is great for crawling insects because they can't detect it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cancelled my pest control service after I started using this

    By Keith on 07/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works great. I've been using it for a few years and haven't had to buy a new bottle but only once, and that was because I let someone try it out and they used three times the recommended mixture ratio to 'make it stronger'. I highly discourage using more than the directions say to mix with water. For one thing, it will make the solution about as thick as house paint and the spray won't cover a huge area, and secondly, it's already a very effective poison, so it's pointless to try to increase its power. It has no odor, so ants will not avoid the treated area. They'll walk through it, carry it back to the colony and share the poison with the other ants. I cancelled my pest control service when I saw how effective this was and how much money I could save by doing my own pest control. What I paid for two visits by the pest control guy covered the cost of the entire bottle of Phantom, which has lasted me for a few years. The ants have been invading my house and even my cars lately, so this stuff has gotten a lot of use and it's done it's job well.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By K on 09/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Good product, works well for the do it yourselfer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By David on 08/14/2015

    My purchase was delivered as promised. The product did not work to expectations of killing roaches, but seemed to excite them somewhat and slow them down. That was more my fault as I ordered the product before I listened to a professionals advice on what I used to get from them! (Voicemail message-did not recognize the number) This Product does not kill on contact, but does drown the roaches if sprayed directly on the cockroach. Will order Suspend poly-zone asap.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to learn that the Phantom did not work up to your expectations. While Phantom is a great product, it is very slow acting by nature. Roach control usually involves a comprehensive program which involves and insecticide spray, and Insect Growth regulator and a roach bait. Please take a few moments to read over our Roach Treatment Guide to learn how to implement an effective roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The fight was real

    By Chaquela on 10/06/2017

    I battled bed bugs for 1 year, unfortunately. I bought product after product for bed bugs. Until one day a friend gave me this Phantom Termiticide/insectide. This spray did the wonders and brought the joy back into my home those bugs took away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom - The Colony Killer!!

    By Ray on 08/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Just as the literature says, spray the trail, some die instantly but most track it to the nest. I figured they would smell or sence it then advoid the site. But NO, they just treck right through thinking all is well. I got up the next day expecting to see some sick ants but none were stirring! - The whole colony was wiped out!! Now I search the yard, driveway, patio, and sidewalks in hopes of finding more to wipe out! Fantastic - nonstaining product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not my favorite... went back to Demon

    By Ayaz on 06/01/2016

    I know, I know... everyone is going to say you have to give it time and I am crazy... but gave it six months and the roaches are more than ever... Using Demon we had it under control and one of the managers all knowing Pest Control guy said Phantom is the greatest thing ever... so we had to get it... six months later after numerous complaints from people seeing bugs I told them if I have to hear the complaints I will select the product to use... so they decided for me not to hand out their number for complaints... and we are going back to Demon...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest b gone

    By Thomas on 10/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Does what it said it would do,, easy to use,, nothing complicated,, follow the direction and spray,,, progress in a day,,,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of Money

    By Scott on 02/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Using this product was about as productive as using Raid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide /insecticide

    By Andrew on 03/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have just started using it in our Apartments seems to be working on roaches etc the tenants have not found it offensive in any way

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Review

    By Anonymous on 06/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed a week, 7 days, and I think its finally taking effect. The bites continued for the first few days but are tapering off now. Last night was my first completely bite free night. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked the entire summer.

    By Cj on 04/06/2014

    Worked entire summer, but ants returned next spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Irv on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The delivery timing was as promised,and it works as advertised. We will purchase from "do my own pest control" when we next need pesticides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Peace of mind

    By Pete on 08/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a commercial property.Pest was our problem thus we found DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL over the internet.We called and they guided us over the phone.We are very happy with the help.This product really helped us.We are very satisfied. This and the other products we used are fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Adam on 10/07/2015

    Sprayed house and noticed a couple of bugs for a day or two but none since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Miguel on 07/28/2017

    In matter of 5 days you notice a big change in roach infestations

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT!!

    By Rus on 01/12/2018

    My elderly mom got bedbugs from another lady who plays cards with her, I used phantom as the initial treatment after a complete tear down, clean, box springs and mattress encasement, and followed up with Temprid FX. it worked like a charm and she is now 1 month in the clear. it smells a little like latex paint, but not the obnoxious chemical smell of pesticide, it is nearly invisible when dry, and IT WORKS...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Phantom termiticide

    By Claude on 05/04/2018

    Friendly service, a good product at a reasonable price. Fast delivery. What else does a customer want? My kind of place. Repeat customer for a good reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 125 reviews)