Customer Reviews for Phantom Termiticide Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(121 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Has worked well for me

    By Mark on 09/07/2013

    I live in a row home or "town house" in an east coast city and had an outbreak of bedbugs near two years ago. I had been given some of this product as it was used to treat my mother's apartment to rid of B-bugs and it works. I still find an occasional deadite b-bug and have even had a few encounters with one climbing a wall in broad daylight, this is not normal b-bug behavior and I suppose they are confused, poisoned and wandering to death, they move too slow to be healthy as far as I know. Anyway I do use subsequent application of diatomaceous earth after spray has dried or following day as this works hand in hand and not only for myself but my mother and a sister as well. I only have given 4 stars as in my, albeit half clay basement I still have daddy longleg spiders galore so I guess it isn't effective on all pest. One last thing , I was able to rid kitchen of annoying fruit fly and gnat issues as well just last summer. This years problem is flies in a backroom and so far so good. P.S. I have two cats and one dog and have observed no ill effects and all have had proper vet checkups since. I do however take precaution not to let the pets return until area sprayed is COMPLETELY dry. In it's liquid form this chemical can be dangerous for felines/cats so be smart and keep bottle well out of their way. Also Lol, I purchase form this site and shipping is within 3 days...cause it sucks to have to wait when in need. Good luck to all with b-bug issues it is a lot of work but they can be neutralized!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Watch the bugs stagger around

    By Tammy on 06/29/2016

    I'm using multiple strategies to combat bed bugs. It seems that each time I spray/treat, I find different hiding places. With Phantom, I particularly enjoyed watching the bed bugs (and every other bug in the house) stagger around in a poisoned stupor before falling down dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Anita on 05/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product because I had a case of bed bugs. I had removed the mattress/box springs and then I sprayed around the walls in the whole house. Every time I sprayed I would see the bugs because the spray interrupted their routine. I have since had all carpet removed and laminate flooring put in place. I sprayed around the walls before they put the laminate down. God willing, we are done with the bugs. If not, I still have this stuff that I can use. I also have not seen any other bugs in the house since using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Seems To Work Well

    By Sabrina on 09/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm only giving Phantom a 4 since we just applied it about 2 weeks ago. Nonetheless, since then, we've had no ants. Applied in kitchen and all along outside border of our home. Thus far, seems to be working!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide/Insecticide

    By Keith on 12/20/2016

    I own apartments, a renter brought in bed bugs. This product was used by the professionals and seemed to work well. Gave the product to the renter who was freaking out over the fact he had bed bugs. He was more than enthusiastic to be able to spray when needed. I figure he will spray more efficiently than the professionals and more cost effective for me. So far no bugs at about 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Prime on 02/09/2018

    As a owner of a pest control company this is my go to on the follow up service 2 weeks after a bed bug treatment. As a non detectable it allows that ticked away bed bugs to come of out there bidding places. 99 out of a 100 time one, two done!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Termiticide /insecticide

    By Andrew on 03/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have just started using it in our Apartments seems to be working on roaches etc the tenants have not found it offensive in any way

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom Review

    By Anonymous on 06/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed a week, 7 days, and I think its finally taking effect. The bites continued for the first few days but are tapering off now. Last night was my first completely bite free night. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Peace of mind

    By Pete on 08/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a commercial property.Pest was our problem thus we found DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL over the internet.We called and they guided us over the phone.We are very happy with the help.This product really helped us.We are very satisfied. This and the other products we used are fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Adam on 10/07/2015

    Sprayed house and noticed a couple of bugs for a day or two but none since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product....easy buying

    By Wazzup_dog on 10/03/2011

    I've used this product for a couple of years at work. It's great for ants. I'm currently trying it out on bed bugs...we'll see. Advice: Don't use the same spray bottle that you would use with other sprays (CyKick CS, Wisdom, etc...). The other sprays will leave your sprayer tainted and won't allow total effectiveness. Advice: If you can follow the ants back to a hill or hole, treating just around this hole will give more success than treating where the insects have been spotted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Prime on 02/09/2018

    As a owner of a pest control company this is my go to on the follow up service 2 weeks after a bed bug treatment. As a non detectable it allows that ticked away bed bugs to come of out there bidding places. 99 out of a 100 time one, two done!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Pam on 09/22/2017

    Phantom works well. I've had to sweep thousands of dead Odorous House Ants off the floor several times since using it. I wish they sold it in smaller bottles. I have enough for the whole neighborhood. Unfortunately the ingredients are quite dangerous. I wish there had been another way to kill the ants which were vastly multiplied this year. I have battled them for years but the colonies keep growing. This will keep them out of the house at least. Use sparingly with extreme caution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Phantom

    By Ann on 07/13/2015

    It is working at killing the bed bugs. Rather slow but is more effective than other sprays and longer lasting. Appreciate the lack of spray smell. I have some hope now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Anonymous on 08/29/2013

    This product did what it said it would do. Follow directions and everything should work as it did for us. Goodby bedbugs! Hello a nights sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    phantom

    By Dawn on 04/04/2019

    I was recommended this item and I am completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ant killer

    By Johnny on 02/15/2017

    Great for killing ants long term

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far no ants and the earwigs show up dead

    By Anonymous on 05/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I got this to treat surfaces for ants, termites and earwigs. No termites yet plague my house but the others do. These were not pharo or argentine ants, yet I did not identify the species specific to my residence. I do not know if it deters carpenter bees, I could only access one side of the porch they were boring into and within days saw fresh sawdust from their boring on the non accessible side. Read the label, its explicit for those licensed for pesticide products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)