Customer Reviews for Pillar G Intrinsic Granular Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)
Pillar G Intrinsic Granular Fungicide
$98.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great blend of old & new technology

    By David on 06/21/2016

    Have made two applications (3 weeks apart) with excellent results. My recently sodded fescue lawn is thick and green!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pillar G

    By Lionel on 06/20/2017

    Great job controlling my fungicide. Recommended to me by a local landscaping company. Also, a very good price compared to local sales stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Zachary on 09/29/2017

    Easy to use, setting for spreaders on bag, both active ingredients together tag team almost any disease, cured some pythium in my zoysia. I only wish they made the bag resealable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Saving money on Pillar-G

    By Bobby on 10/26/2015

    Will not know if this product works until spring. However already do know that I have saved substantial money by buying from domyownpestcontrol - over buying from local distributor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 06/15/2018

    This fungicide is really working great. With all the rain the past month, the grass is growing like crazy. I added some manganese and magnesium to the regular lawn fertilizer application and it has never been more dense and green. If not for the Pillar G Intrinsic Fungicide, it would have big spots of dying grass. It did every year before this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO MY OWN STAFF: PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY

    By Jon on 05/28/2020

    I was so pleased to find suggested spreader settings printed directly on the outside of the bag. How convenient! Question: Why won't you insert such info with EVERY product you ship? The insert doesn't need to be glamorous like the current color flyer you include. To be sure, compared to the level of added customer convenience provided by a 'spreader-setting insert' for the five, top-selling US spreaders, the bling of your current flyer seems like so much unnecessary fluff. Please give us what we need - ESPECIALLY if it's not already printed on the packaging. OK?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bert on 06/19/2020

    Product was recommend by Clemson to kill fungus! Arrived very fast and worked great took about 2 weeks but all clear now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Greg on 06/12/2019

    Ordered this due to lack of success with the big box options. I figured the good reviews and higher price would mean better results. Applied exactly as instructed before disease was present. One week after applying, my entire lawn is covered with dollar spot. I am beginning to think all fungicides are a waste of money. Don’t buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    St. Augustine Savior???

    By Lou on 05/31/2020

    Fight fungal diseases here in Zone 8B Florida for 5 years. Started treatment last fall w/Pillar G. So far this year, my lawn has never looked better. Please keep your fingers crossed for me. Also, had a error in my shipment-was short one item. Sent customer service email and BAM!! Same day reply and obviously same day shipment. Bag was at my door within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Eric on 07/03/2020

    Product seems to do well for diseases that are caused by Summer stress from heat and humidity. One caution--in my broadcast spreader, the product throws around a lot of dust. The first time I used the product I was covered in Pillar dust and had it=n my eyes, mouth and nostrils. I'm now wearing a respirator and doing this task last in the day so I can change my clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product

    By Bill on 06/19/2020

    I've struggled with fungus issues for years - and didn't realize it. This product killed the fungus and allowed me to regrow grass in my lawn that hasn't had growth for at least 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fungicide

    By Rich on 06/12/2020

    Pillar G Intrinsic granular fungicide is broad spectrum, highly rated control for Brown Patch and easy to apply in granular form

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FUNGICIDE

    By Steve on 06/09/2020

    I have not applied yet but the service from DoMyOwn is the greatest and the people are so very helpful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective for Bitter Blue St. Augustine

    By Lou on 08/22/2020

    New yard installed 5 yrs, ago. Had fungal disease from 1st season on. Was being treated by name brand yard service. Every yr., yard died out a little more. Fired yard service and found Pillar G. and started using last fall. After using ACE brand fertilizer and Pillar, my yard filled in beautifully and is green finally! Still have some minor fungal disease, but nothing like I had been experiencing. Here in Florida, I use the pillar 5 times thru out the year. Also, , domyown ships FAST! ! Had problem with 1 order they responded same day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pillar G

    By John on 06/19/2020

    Great price for a great product. Plus it ships for FREE

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By Art on 05/22/2020

    Didn’t hold enough for complete second application. Will be sure next time. Hope it’s working. Too soon to tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By James on 05/22/2020

    It has shown to stop the fungus after a short period of application. There is hope

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Has curative properties

    By - on 08/19/2019

    I read in the Q&A section that this was not a “curative” fungicide. But I definitely saw some diseased areas of my lawn come back pretty fast after applying. You still want to apply this stuff before disease sets in...but I saw with my own eyes that it can help in a curative way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best lawn on my street

    By Dave on 07/28/2019

    Pillar G is a critical "pillar" in my lawn program - it is a big part of why I have the best lawn on my street!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Jason on 06/12/2019

    Great product. This was recommended by a local lawn care company and I ordered online with free delivery. Have only applied one time but great so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grreat product

    By Joyce on 03/02/2019

    Used in the past and it is great...like the idea of the 2 groups in one offering. Also works great. I cannot thank you enough for your good service, follow up and help in using the right package for the correct job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quick delivery

    By Gary on 08/17/2018

    great website..got what i needed at a good price. seems like they have everything that the big box stores dont..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Review later

    By Stephen on 02/26/2021

    I have not used this product yet but would review after

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)