Customer Reviews for Pillar G Intrinsic Granular Fungicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Pillar G Intrinsic Granular Fungicide
On Sale!
$123.00
Was: $136.67

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great blend of old & new technology

    By David on 06/21/2016

    Have made two applications (3 weeks apart) with excellent results. My recently sodded fescue lawn is thick and green!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pillar G

    By Lionel on 06/20/2017

    Great job controlling my fungicide. Recommended to me by a local landscaping company. Also, a very good price compared to local sales stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Zachary on 09/29/2017

    Easy to use, setting for spreaders on bag, both active ingredients together tag team almost any disease, cured some pythium in my zoysia. I only wish they made the bag resealable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 06/15/2018

    This fungicide is really working great. With all the rain the past month, the grass is growing like crazy. I added some manganese and magnesium to the regular lawn fertilizer application and it has never been more dense and green. If not for the Pillar G Intrinsic Fungicide, it would have big spots of dying grass. It did every year before this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Saving money on Pillar-G

    By Bobby on 10/26/2015

    Will not know if this product works until spring. However already do know that I have saved substantial money by buying from domyownpestcontrol - over buying from local distributor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Eric on 07/03/2020

    Product seems to do well for diseases that are caused by Summer stress from heat and humidity. One caution--in my broadcast spreader, the product throws around a lot of dust. The first time I used the product I was covered in Pillar dust and had it=n my eyes, mouth and nostrils. I'm now wearing a respirator and doing this task last in the day so I can change my clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DO MY OWN STAFF: PLEASE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY

    By Jon on 05/28/2020

    I was so pleased to find suggested spreader settings printed directly on the outside of the bag. How convenient! Question: Why won't you insert such info with EVERY product you ship? The insert doesn't need to be glamorous like the current color flyer you include. To be sure, compared to the level of added customer convenience provided by a 'spreader-setting insert' for the five, top-selling US spreaders, the bling of your current flyer seems like so much unnecessary fluff. Please give us what we need - ESPECIALLY if it's not already printed on the packaging. OK?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Greg on 06/12/2019

    Ordered this due to lack of success with the big box options. I figured the good reviews and higher price would mean better results. Applied exactly as instructed before disease was present. One week after applying, my entire lawn is covered with dollar spot. I am beginning to think all fungicides are a waste of money. Don't buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Bert on 06/19/2020

    Product was recommend by Clemson to kill fungus! Arrived very fast and worked great took about 2 weeks but all clear now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product

    By Bill on 06/19/2020

    I've struggled with fungus issues for years - and didn't realize it. This product killed the fungus and allowed me to regrow grass in my lawn that hasn't had growth for at least 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective for Bitter Blue St. Augustine

    By Lou on 08/22/2020

    New yard installed 5 yrs, ago. Had fungal disease from 1st season on. Was being treated by name brand yard service. Every yr., yard died out a little more. Fired yard service and found Pillar G. and started using last fall. After using ACE brand fertilizer and Pillar, my yard filled in beautifully and is green finally! Still have some minor fungal disease, but nothing like I had been experiencing. Here in Florida, I use the pillar 5 times thru out the year. Also, , domyown ships FAST! ! Had problem with 1 order they responded same day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    St. Augustine Savior???

    By Lou on 05/31/2020

    Fight fungal diseases here in Zone 8B Florida for 5 years. Started treatment last fall w/Pillar G. So far this year, my lawn has never looked better. Please keep your fingers crossed for me. Also, had a error in my shipment-was short one item. Sent customer service email and BAM!! Same day reply and obviously same day shipment. Bag was at my door within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fungicide

    By Rich on 06/12/2020

    Pillar G Intrinsic granular fungicide is broad spectrum, highly rated control for Brown Patch and easy to apply in granular form

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top product

    By Mr. on 06/13/2022

    This is my go to Fungicide that i also recommend to others. 3yrs ago I tried this for a curative problem when i had leaf spot throughout my fescue grass. This really worked great! The past 2yrs i have used it as a preventative & my grass has been great ever since ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love

    By Susan on 07/01/2022

    I have been a customer for several years now, having been referred by a local company who only deals with professionals and not the public. I needed to learn about good products and how to use them, specifically Fungicides, as we seem to have yearly problems. I have learned so much from this great company. You can call them with any question and they will have an answer. They are well trained to help. This year I needed to rotate my treatments with complimentary fungicides. I used Clearys last year and alternated with Heritage G. It was suggested Pillar G would be a better choice. It was more expensive but a great product with good results! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pillar G fungicide

    By Craig on 08/03/2022

    First time I used this brand. Pretty expensive. Does have group 3 & 11 fungicides. Small granules, but no clumping. Spread 1 1/2, thirty lbs bags on 40,000 sq ft. This is 3rd different brand I applied this as part of rotating formulas to avoid resistance. I always irrigate in early morning hours. Time will tell how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quick delivery

    By Gary on 08/17/2018

    great website..got what i needed at a good price. seems like they have everything that the big box stores dont..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    East to Apply

    By Brad on 05/10/2024

    I get this as part of the Weed & Disease program, but it's too soon to tell if any effect is occurring. Should receive another shipment of this next month, then a different fungicide for the following two months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Thomas on 05/17/2024

    I really like that I receive only the amount needed. No more storing half bags or having to buy more of one thing to finish the application. Only complaint I have is that you did not include the cleaver yard sign that my son got with his shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Acting!

    By Cary on 08/19/2023

    I had dollar spot and fairy ring fungus in a fescue lawn near the ocean

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Applied

    By Michael on 05/17/2024

    If it’s part of the program it must be good. My lawn looks amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pillar G Intrinsic Granular Fungicide

    By E. on 05/17/2024

    Easy to apply but it’s difficult to provide a review until it has had time to work. I’m optimistic however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service and product knowledge

    By Billy on 07/09/2023

    I've been very impressed with the knowledge and responsiveness of DoMyOwn. The recommended products seem to be doing their job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    No Results Yet

    By Chas on 06/02/2023

    I cannot say whether the product is working or not. I've been using for about a month and so far I haven't seen any change - good or bad. This is what I expected since it says it's most used as "preventive control" and I already had grass problems, but I will continue throughout the summer to see if my grass improves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Don't think it did anything

    By Fernando on 05/19/2023

    I still see my grass the same and have been using these products for 4 months now

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy distribution

    By Elizabeth on 05/17/2024

    So far my lawn looks great using do my own products..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fungicide

    By Lexie on 05/18/2024

    Works great for all of your lawns. Clears up the the affected area real well! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills the Bugs

    By Bill on 05/20/2022

    Just let it do it's thing. Kills the bugs. Last year I used a lawn service every month and they did nothing to get rid of the brown spots in the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By John on 06/04/2022

    Verified Purchase

    The combination of Group 3 and 11 fungicides makes this product highly effective. I put this down early Spring this season and my turf started the year healthier than usual. Normally there are some dead spots from winter damage that take a while to fill in, but they filled in right away this year. If I was looking for a granular fungicide to use in the future, I would definitely have this product on my list.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Shad on 05/27/2022

    Pillar is one of my most favorite fungicides. I treat my lawn pretty aggressively for fungus because it's just very susceptible for some reason.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)