Customer Reviews for Pramitol 25E

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   22
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Pramitol 25E
$26.81

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Ya on 08/02/2011

    I use Pramitol on stubborn areas that are hard to reach with lawn equipment. It works amazingly well but you must be very careful. I usually dilute the Pramitol and use a spray bottle; however, this year we had much larger areas that needed to be taken care of. My brother-in-law did not read the directions and tried to use a styrofoam cup to pour the Pramitol into the sprayer. The cup promptly disintegrated. When he did get the Pramitol into the sprayer and diluted - he neglected to take the wind into account and some of my roses and ground cover were also affected. The roses are recovering since it was just some leaves; however, my ground cover is toast. The reason I only gave it a 4 rating is because it did not touch the "decorator" grasses that the previous owner planted and I am still having to try to pull it from between the stones, out of the driveway, etc. I even tried straight Pramitol watered in to those areas to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DID NOT WORK

    By Karen on 07/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived very quickly. I follow the directions to the letter however, the product did not work as promised. It failed to kill the weeds at the root and very few leaves/folliage turned brown. I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol 25E - Gallon

    By A on 04/20/2012

    I have been using Pramitol for several years. It truly does what it says. Buying by the gallon is not only more convenient, it is the best deal available. I am very happy to have run across this deal. Do yourself a favor----buy it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied User

    By John on 05/30/2014

    We had many mullen weeds throughout the gravel on our property in Montana which looked unsightly. We sprayed the mullen weeds as well as the many other weeds in the area as soon as the product arrived. Not a weed in sight! Great product, I would recommend it to anyone for any type of weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    did not kill everything

    By Val on 09/14/2012

    I used it exactly as directed. Killed most but not all weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Witches brew!

    By Tom on 09/20/2019

    I have used Pramitol 25 E with some good results for as much as 3 years worth of vegetation Control. BUT like any other herbicide you have to use other chemicals in conjunction with the 25 E . If you have green vegetation or Grass add some 2 4 D, or Spectracide grass and broad leafs weed killer into the MIX. I also use about 1oz per gallon of Surfactants. This will help the chemical stick to the grass as well as waxy leaves. As a stand alone 25 E doesn’t cut it, ya gotta make a MEANER brew to go with the 25 E, not that it isn’t good but Roundup with out 3ounces of 24D is like peeing on the plants to kill them. Pool salt diluted or dissolved in H20 Does amazing things if you are looking for bare ground control, if you put 3 lbs of pool salt in a 5 gallon bucket and fill with water, then strain the UNDISSOLVED granules out. I use a 16 gallon sprayer and use about 3 oz’s of every thing else I can get a GOOD kill or BURN on the weeds. Like I say heat up the chemical by using others with what ever you choose to apply. BTW never EVER apply this mix in areas where you have concrete, concrete hates the SALT! Will cause damage to the Concrete. That was my experience anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Val on 07/07/2016

    Does what it says it will do if you follow the directions

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works.

    By Dave on 07/08/2016

    Use 250 mil. Per gallon and get a lot of rain. It kills the weeds that are full leafed. The weeds that come up next are new plants. I have only sprayed once.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Terri on 09/16/2015

    Used as directed and it seems to have given weeds a new life. I talked with agent before buying and was told this stuff kills everything. Wrong! I want a weed and grass killer to work on a rocky area and this was not the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol

    By Shelly on 05/16/2017

    This is the worst weed killer I have ever used . It did not kill anything I sprayed it on . This stuff is a total waste of money and all the time you put in to spray .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Work OK

    By Joseph on 05/30/2017

    Pramitol works ok. I have bought the quart before and got ok/good results. Tried to save a few dollars by purchasing a bigger bottle. the taurus sc is also something I have purchased and it is VERY EFFECTIVE in ERADICATING PESTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't work

    By Laura on 05/04/2016

    We applied this just as said on the directions and it has not killed anything. Waste of $.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol

    By Orenda on 05/22/2012

    I gave the product 4 out of because I have made and iniatial application, it rained on schedule and i am already seeing great results. The unwanted grwoth is dying right on schdule. When the areas the applictions were made are completely free of growth I will rate a Five star. I am a very very satisfied customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    worthless

    By Rex on 07/29/2014

    waste of money. This stuff didn't even make the weeds wilt!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol 25E - Gallon

    By Mike on 03/17/2015

    have always used in front yard witch is rock, and it works great for me. During monsoon season one or two weeds get by but nothing like the neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep ground clear

    By Barbara on 06/16/2017

    It does what is advertised to do. Go for the price and love the way Do My Own gets it shipped to me immediately. I recommended product to a friend and also the site. Gave them the information

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Second Year that I Ordered

    By Gene on 04/30/2017

    Use this to kill weeds between my pavers and last the whole season

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    did not kill Spanish Bayonet roots

    By Loraine on 10/27/2015

    I know there is a deep horizontal root system to the Spanish "Bayonets I removed. I was told by a certified technician for Florida that Prametol would eventually kill the root system but needed daily watering in. We did not get rain for the first two weeks I used it and I faithfully watered it in everyday for 2 hours letting my pump run all the time. It was hot and I would see new growths sticking up and knew I lost the battle. It was too much to water everyday and I didn't appreciate the increase in the electric bill and see it was not working. I now just hit the new growth with Roundup knowing it will kill only that much but it makes life easier. The Bayonets won the war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Remote Control Airplane Runway

    By George on 09/27/2013

    This is the best product we have used for weed control. Combined with Diquat, the results were the best we have ever seen. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl for the recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Questionable results

    By Loraine on 09/02/2015

    I bought this after talking to a technical expert for this area-Florida-to kill Spanish Bayonet roots deep below 4 to 6 inches of broken tile. It has to be watered in daily which I have done for 2 weeks straight if it did not rain. I have had 4 new growths coming up from the tile. I was warned it would take 2 to 3 weeks but with no rain and 95 degree weather I cannot keep it up with the water pump constantly running for 1 to 2 hours. The bayonets came up today so I guess they won the war.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Steve on 06/12/2020

    I have applied this product to cracks in the drive way and on the crushed stone around the drive way about 3 weeks ago. All of the existing weeds have withered and died and so far nothing has grown back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Anjum on 12/21/2016

    Great product - used it to kill a vine that had taken over the side of the house !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds are gone!

    By Chris on 08/09/2016

    this concentrate has finally solved my weed/grass problem growing through the mulch. After 2 applications everything was killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol

    By Christine on 06/26/2016

    This is the best vegetation killer ever. My husband bought it in North Dakota, when we first had it. I have blackberry bushes that are completely out of control. This is the best product to get rid of them & all other issues you may have. I highly recommend this product. Don't bother buying the products in the store,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't kill anything

    By Brian on 05/30/2020

    I gave this review about 2 weeks after application. I mixed the application a little stronger than the minimum recommendation and it did not kill anything. Waste of time and money. Wouldn't recommend to anyone for what it's intended for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!

    By Carl on 06/06/2020

    I had a jungle on my back yard so, I applied the product just 2 weeks ago and so far so good. No new weeds coming up and those that I couldn't get, are now dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    PRAMITOL 25E

    By Steve on 06/21/2019

    I am not dissatisfied with your company or the delivery of the product, but I was told it would do a better job than generic roundup. The grass and weeds didn't turn yellow and die after about 3 weeks. I pulled up the weeds and the grass still seems to grow. I used about one half gallon. I try the other one half later, but I'm not hopeful. I sure with I could find a product that would sterilize the ground in the alley.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    grass killer

    By David on 06/26/2020

    kills weeds or any thing it contacts mix in the amount and it will do the job it is a little slow but it will work fine the grass is gone and the ground is bare read the label before you start you will be happy with the results in about 2 days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol 25 E

    By Luane on 07/31/2020

    Very Good & Promt Service.Arrived Les Than A Week What More Could APerson Expect !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pramitol 25E

    By Fred on 07/31/2020

    Great stuff. It takes about a week to fully work down to the roots. Give it time and you will be pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)