Customer Reviews for Pro -Pest Replacement Fly Universal Glue Board - Type A

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

5 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 907 VECTOR UNIVERSAL GLUEBOARDS.

    By Donald on 10/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The glue boards work well, but we go threw them about 2 boards per week, per light trap. We have 8 traps and it gets expensive fast. I would love to be able to purchase a case of say 500 or 1000 for a substancial discount over what you are currently selling them for. Then we could use them freely. WE are a mushroom farm and the glue boards don't last but a day or two sometimes. Sometimes we have a lot of flies. We are an organic mushroom farm and do not spray our mushrooms with any pesticides. We like the product, but it is expensive so we will be keeping an eye open for subsitutues that are cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice!

    By Roy on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well, lol, these are actually not "Vector" brand, they are "Catchmaster" brand. I like these better! And less than $35 to the door! Count me in on this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great purchase!

    By Terri on 06/03/2016

    Glueboards fit our machine and are very easy to change!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly light glue boards

    By G. on 06/09/2015

    So far, so good. They seem to catch all the critters around my Genus Spectra Compact Fly Light. First one filled up fast as I had it too close to the dog door and the light attracted from outside... oops. But the glueboards handled it just fine. Easy install, easy disposal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    farm owner

    By Donald on 02/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We like these glue board, but they are a bit expensive. We use 3 of them almost every day. I wish we could purchase them in a very large quantity and get the price down to something affordable. We have a small organic mushroom farm and we use one glue board per room per day to catch the tiny black gnats. They need to be changed daily.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We would recommend using some additional methods for controlling the flying insects in the area. It sounds like they are fungus gnats (we apologize that this seems obvious); they are usually found from overwatering. Obviously you cannot eliminate the moisture or the actual fungus, so we would recommend first to thoroughly clean the rooms with high pressure water to remove any possible breeding sources that are not the mushrooms themselves. Secondly, you may want to add an additional trap, such as the Suterra Yellow traps: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/suterra-medium-yellow-sticky-trap-10-pack-p-9864.html. The color on these makes them highly attractive, and they are moisture resistant, so they won't loose their stickiness in the damp rooms. If you are able to use non-organic products in the area without contacting the plants, Gentrol Aerosol IGR is a ready-to-use foaming growth regulator that would help reduce the population: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/gentrol-aerosol-igr-16-oz-can-p-192.html. You could also possibly use some organic diatomaceous earth in cracks and crevices. Just be careful not to apply it where it will may become fully wet. St. Gabriel's Organics make a good Organic DE: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/organic-diatomaceous-earth-p-2692.html. We are also always happy to assist you by telephone as well at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great glueboards

    By Dee on 06/15/2018

    Perfect fit. Work like they are supposed to. Catch LOTS of bugs. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Seller

    By Paul on 06/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived in a timely manner and exactly as specified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service with a smile!

    By Scot on 06/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Due to a mix up on my part, my order was sent to a wrong address and Do My Own Pest Control resent it without delay. Very pleased with my product order and even more so with the customer service I received.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    waterfront resturant and lounge

    By Ronald on 05/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    unit seems to work great, in fact am thinking of getting another

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 907 Vector Universal Glueboards

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the glueboards and the first order was mis-delivered by a replacement UPS driver. Called up the company and they sent a replacement within a week,which were delivered by our regular UPS driver who was on vacation the week before. Great service from this company. The glueboards themselves are better than the one that originally came with my unit. Very happy with the company and the boards

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    orders/glueboards

    By Anonymous on 07/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    customer service is always prompt and we get the supplies we need fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Great Company

    By Paul on 04/13/2013

    Product is new and exactly as illustrated and described. Delivery is prompt and well-packaged. Great Company with which to do business. Prices are competitive. Freight rates are great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jorge on 06/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product works and fits great. It arrived in a timely manner too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl

    By Paul on 03/28/2012

    Great Company, Great Service, product exactly as specified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Service, Right Product

    By Bradley on 01/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We received the Vector glue boards that we ordered in a very timely manner. When we ordered them, we depended upon the product description on your web site to ensure that we were ordering the correct product. The glue boards fit perfectly. Prior to ordering these glue boards, we tried other glue boards, cutting them to fit. We discovered that the glue on the Vector glue boards works much better at trapping and holding insects including bumble bees that the glue on the other boards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 907 Vector Universal Glueboards

    By John on 12/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Vector product is a great product and the DoMyOwnPestControl people conduct their services promptly, ethically and add value to every transaction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1st Time I ordered.

    By Jp on 08/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly everything perfect. I will be back soon to order again..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Lewis on 08/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    very prompt and good service. pleasant on the phone and knowledgable

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glueboards

    By Jackie on 07/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We purchased both boards and lamps. Shipping was quick and all items fit perfectly. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)