Customer Reviews for Protecta EVO Express Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(32 customer reviews)
Protecta EVO Express Bait Station
$25.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stellar Customer Service

    By Janet on 09/13/2013

    These bait stations were recommended to me as the most effective bait station used by professionals. However, after getting them, I ended up not needing them and was dreading the return shipping cost because it's a 65lb box. DMOPC happily sent me a prepaid return label that reflected *their* cost for shipping, which was a tiny fraction of what I would have paid. They then deducted the postage from my refund. It was quick and easy and I would do business with them again in a heartbeat. You don't often find customer service like this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Vendor!

    By Robin on 07/28/2017

    I have been using a pest control service for the rats we have. I am being charged $90.00 for them to come and refill the bait boxes. I decided I am tired of paying such a high price. I found this vendor online and ordered my own bait and boxes. The order came in quickly and nothing was damaged. The boxes are exactly like the ones the pest control service use! By doing this myself, I will be saving tons of money! Thanks for offering the public, products we can use ourselves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Gary on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had 2 of the 6 units come in and had damage to them, DoMyOwn was quick to get the replacements out to us and I am very satisfied. These are so nice since they have the weights built into them and not having to worry about the racoons carrying them off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ease of use

    By Todd on 02/03/2017

    I love the fact that there are weights pre-installed on these units. And you have to do is take them out of box install the sticks, and place the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent rat bait station

    By Joan on 10/12/2018

    I bought 4 and put them around my yard. I had many several rat holes and was even seeing young rats during they day. These stations are heavy duty and sit solid on the ground. Very professional station. The rats seem to be gone after 2 months since they are no longer eating and no sightings. Thank you for creating this great product for customers. It saves lots of money for customers in exterminator expense. Exterminators would put these kind of stations around your yard. Much more cost effective to do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Rats

    By Mike on 11/24/2017

    These bait stations are easy to use with no extra trouble. Like the cinder blocks to keep them in place but, still have the versatility to move if necessary. Safe to place where children and pets are unless your kids try to eat the entire box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm. Highly recommended.

    By Steve on 01/15/2018

    Purchased a case of 6 traps along with a 4lb pail of poison blocks. All arrived in fully in tact with all parts ( bait rods and keys ) for each station. Concrete weights inside were also fully intact as well. I put the bait stations around the outside of our home where we've seen signs of high activity. It's been 3 weeks since they arrived and I've seen activity within the stations each week. We and the family dog have found dead rats and deer mice each week. Although the activity within the stations have decreased week after week so I can say without a doubt that the stations are doing their job and I am satisfied. I highly recommend these stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Furrious..

    By Mjr on 02/21/2016

    Product arrived super fast and in purrfect shape. Haven't opened the 'present' for the little buggers but I'm sure they've done a taste test or two. Since it's weighted no critters have succeeded in moving this station. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tired of feeding raccoons!

    By Ppbbeamer on 04/28/2018

    I have had several of the old Protecta boxes for years and felt all I was doing was feeding the raccoons. The new EVO boxes are great, the raccoons can’t reach in and pull the baits out. They are heavy enough that the raccoons can’t fling them around like the old ones. I have already seen rodents chewing the baits. I will be ordering 4 more of the EVO boxes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Juan C.

    By Juan on 03/13/2017

    good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Instructions

    By William on 07/03/2019

    Verified Purchase

    No instructions included. No bait included. Bait through DoMyOwn costs more than $58. Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time buyer

    By Leo on 08/16/2016

    Easy to order online, shipped in a reasonable time and product was easy to put into play. Would recommend buying from this company at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Defective Station

    By Dave on 04/14/2016

    I have several of these stations. I ordered an additional one from DoMYOwnPestControl. I opened the box and discovered that they shipped me a broken unit where the hinge on the lid was broken. There was no damage to the box, so I can only assume they shipped a defective station. I was frankly too busy to deal with it so now my station is held together with duck tape. Bad quality control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations

    By Bill on 05/04/2019

    These units are well-designed and heavy duty. The internal ballast is a plus. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice started using them immediately

    By William on 07/06/2019

    I love the stations because they have the built-in weight to keep them grounded. I put them out and had dead mice within a few feet of them in just a couple of days of use. Highly recommend. The key that comes with them makes them easily accessible but impossible for prying hands to be exposed to the contents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bait Box

    By Lyle on 11/14/2016

    These boxes are very heavy & durable. There a weight inside so they don't move once u place them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Protecta EVO

    By Juan on 08/01/2017

    ok price and quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good and bad

    By Scott on 04/24/2017

    While I appreciate the design regarding its weight control and above ground bait table, the locking mechanism does require extremely gentle hands during cold winter months in Idaho. I have broken several locks simply opening and closing them. My suggestion to Bell would be to consider a slightly softer plastic with a bit more give in the lock area that could flex a bit more in sub zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money.

    By Brad on 10/11/2019

    These bait stations are worth the price. No more hassle with stakes. Then comes the bonus, no more wet bait because it is up off the ground. This station will save you money in the long run.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    BAIT STATION

    By Ron on 11/08/2019

    This is an awful product. The latch won't stay down and keeps popping open. I am very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sturdy

    By Andreap on 11/15/2019

    Excellent bait box, Made very strong and weight is perfect. Well made and fits nicely in the area which we needed coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy way to rid of mice

    By Steven on 11/18/2019

    Saw a exterminator use this and I went to this website to see what they had. They had the exact same thing so I bought what I needed. I got it fast and easy, and at MUCH less expense. Simple to set up and amazingly my bad mouse issue was gone in less than a week and no mice back in a month. This is a great do it yourself, professional level method at so much less. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Commercial quality and heavy

    By Mark on 11/27/2019

    I bought 6 of these for around my home as the previous owners left one from their rodent control service. I had seven of another brand to use, which I did for a while, but the squirrels and other animals around my house kept moving them around trying to get inside. I liked the looks of this type as it was heavy and professional looking. These are weighted down with a concrete slab on the bottom (inside under the feeding tray) and they aren't going anywhere. These are easy to open with the keys provided (much easier than my previous set) and have multiple options for what to put in them (traps, pellet trays, liquid or blocks). I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big and heavy

    By Bob on 11/30/2019

    I bought a case of the Protecta Evo Express Bait stations and love them. Big and heavy, holding two TRex Rat Traps easily without triggering the traps when closing the lid. These are like what the pros use. These EVO Express stations are nicely weighted and will not budge easily. I previously had purchased a case of the Protecta EVO Ambush Bait Stations and I do like those, but had to be extra careful closing the lid to not trip the single TRex trap - plus they were light and occasionally disappeared! I assume it was raccoons taking my catch - my neighbors usually found them and returned them. Yeah - now I have twelve stations around the house and fence, catching the rats outside before they get inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good value

    By Stuart on 10/05/2019

    I bought several a few months ago and like them , I wanted to get Another to have an extra outside my three garages,and have one outside our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Evo bait stations

    By Randy on 06/28/2019

    These are great quality stations and the weighted block keeps them in place

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weighted Bait Station

    By Don on 03/29/2019

    This has to be the best bait station on the market - great weights & easy to use “key” system to keep children / pets opening the box top! Highly recommend the Protecta Evo station. DoMyOwn ships lightning fast & very competitive prices!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Design

    By Bob on 11/30/2018

    The boxes are well designed for durability and placement on the mouse poison is safe and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bait Station

    By Brian on 06/01/2018

    Very well built. Holds 8 of the regular size bait blocks or 4 of the larger ones. Like the cement block built in to give it some weight. The other ones I have use spikes and the wildlife are able to move them but not this one. Buy it you will be glad you did worth the extra money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well made, commercial quality

    By Bryant on 05/11/2018

    Better than expected. Each comes with a key, and you get a starter key to get into the first station. Holds the bait upright perfectly. The weight with the concrete bottom is perfect for keeping the critters from dragging away. Good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 32 reviews)