Customer Reviews for Protecta EVO Express Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   51
4 stars   4
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(59 customer reviews)
Protecta EVO Express Bait Station
$26.27

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Vendor!

    By Robin on 07/28/2017

    I have been using a pest control service for the rats we have. I am being charged $90.00 for them to come and refill the bait boxes. I decided I am tired of paying such a high price. I found this vendor online and ordered my own bait and boxes. The order came in quickly and nothing was damaged. The boxes are exactly like the ones the pest control service use! By doing this myself, I will be saving tons of money! Thanks for offering the public, products we can use ourselves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    77 of 79 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stellar Customer Service

    By Janet on 09/13/2013

    These bait stations were recommended to me as the most effective bait station used by professionals. However, after getting them, I ended up not needing them and was dreading the return shipping cost because it's a 65lb box. DMOPC happily sent me a prepaid return label that reflected *their* cost for shipping, which was a tiny fraction of what I would have paid. They then deducted the postage from my refund. It was quick and easy and I would do business with them again in a heartbeat. You don't often find customer service like this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 59 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Product

    By Gary on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had 2 of the 6 units come in and had damage to them, DoMyOwn was quick to get the replacements out to us and I am very satisfied. These are so nice since they have the weights built into them and not having to worry about the racoons carrying them off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent rat bait station

    By Joan on 10/12/2018

    I bought 4 and put them around my yard. I had many several rat holes and was even seeing young rats during they day. These stations are heavy duty and sit solid on the ground. Very professional station. The rats seem to be gone after 2 months since they are no longer eating and no sightings. Thank you for creating this great product for customers. It saves lots of money for customers in exterminator expense. Exterminators would put these kind of stations around your yard. Much more cost effective to do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ease of use

    By Todd on 02/03/2017

    I love the fact that there are weights pre-installed on these units. And you have to do is take them out of box install the sticks, and place the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm. Highly recommended.

    By Steve on 01/15/2018

    Purchased a case of 6 traps along with a 4lb pail of poison blocks. All arrived in fully in tact with all parts ( bait rods and keys ) for each station. Concrete weights inside were also fully intact as well. I put the bait stations around the outside of our home where we've seen signs of high activity. It's been 3 weeks since they arrived and I've seen activity within the stations each week. We and the family dog have found dead rats and deer mice each week. Although the activity within the stations have decreased week after week so I can say without a doubt that the stations are doing their job and I am satisfied. I highly recommend these stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Rats

    By Mike on 11/24/2017

    These bait stations are easy to use with no extra trouble. Like the cinder blocks to keep them in place but, still have the versatility to move if necessary. Safe to place where children and pets are unless your kids try to eat the entire box.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tired of feeding raccoons!

    By Ppbbeamer on 04/28/2018

    I have had several of the old Protecta boxes for years and felt all I was doing was feeding the raccoons. The new EVO boxes are great, the raccoons can’t reach in and pull the baits out. They are heavy enough that the raccoons can’t fling them around like the old ones. I have already seen rodents chewing the baits. I will be ordering 4 more of the EVO boxes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time buyer

    By Leo on 08/16/2016

    Easy to order online, shipped in a reasonable time and product was easy to put into play. Would recommend buying from this company at this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast & Furrious..

    By Mjr on 02/21/2016

    Product arrived super fast and in purrfect shape. Haven't opened the 'present' for the little buggers but I'm sure they've done a taste test or two. Since it's weighted no critters have succeeded in moving this station. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Commercial quality and heavy

    By Mark on 11/27/2019

    I bought 6 of these for around my home as the previous owners left one from their rodent control service. I had seven of another brand to use, which I did for a while, but the squirrels and other animals around my house kept moving them around trying to get inside. I liked the looks of this type as it was heavy and professional looking. These are weighted down with a concrete slab on the bottom (inside under the feeding tray) and they aren't going anywhere. These are easy to open with the keys provided (much easier than my previous set) and have multiple options for what to put in them (traps, pellet trays, liquid or blocks). I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice started using them immediately

    By William on 07/06/2019

    I love the stations because they have the built-in weight to keep them grounded. I put them out and had dead mice within a few feet of them in just a couple of days of use. Highly recommend. The key that comes with them makes them easily accessible but impossible for prying hands to be exposed to the contents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very sturdy and well design.

    By John on 08/28/2020

    For the quality these bait stations at DO My Own should cost more because elsewhere they are. They are well constructed with a weighted bottom that animals can not move. Easy to unlock with key but do not need a key to lock which is nice. With the size of these bait stations easy access for mice and all sizes of rats which can be large. But with the design other animals can not enter like our wild rabbits we have. We bought 2 and was a good investment because of quality. If you have a rodent problem, buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Bait Trap!!

    By Crystal on 08/28/2020

    this is the same exact set up as Orken uses, i couldnt ask for anything better. I use them all year round and no signs of mice or other rodents. I actually have 4 of these stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Save Money

    By Carol on 09/04/2020

    I had mice in my garage and they ate wires in my car. Very expensive repair.So I called a professional. He put out bait boxes and problem solved. Eight month later I saw one mouse so I called two places to put bait in my boxes. Prices were $200 and $325. So I looked up the name on the box and ordered. Problem solved much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait boxes

    By Richard on 09/18/2020

    Protecta EVO express bait boxes are the BEST bait boxes ever, all I ever use.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Big and heavy

    By Bob on 11/30/2019

    I bought a case of the Protecta Evo Express Bait stations and love them. Big and heavy, holding two TRex Rat Traps easily without triggering the traps when closing the lid. These are like what the pros use. These EVO Express stations are nicely weighted and will not budge easily. I previously had purchased a case of the Protecta EVO Ambush Bait Stations and I do like those, but had to be extra careful closing the lid to not trip the single TRex trap - plus they were light and occasionally disappeared! I assume it was raccoons taking my catch - my neighbors usually found them and returned them. Yeah - now I have twelve stations around the house and fence, catching the rats outside before they get inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations

    By Bill on 05/04/2019

    These units are well-designed and heavy duty. The internal ballast is a plus. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bait Box

    By Lyle on 11/14/2016

    These boxes are very heavy & durable. There a weight inside so they don't move once u place them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Commercial Grade Rodent Bait Box

    By Bob on 01/29/2021

    I purchased 4 of these commercial rodent bait boxes to replace the ones a professional service uses and I cancelled the expensive service a professional pest control company was charging me annually. Saving a ton of money using my own bait boxes allowing me to check the boxes myself for activity and reloading them when needed. Product works great and is of high quality material and meets federal regulations for child and pet protect laws.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product...Fabulous Customer Service!

    By Mackenzie on 01/22/2021

    On top of being a great product, the customer service was outstanding! One of the eight stations we ordered came in damaged. I called customer service and was immediately assured it would be replaced. Within an hour or two I received an email saying the item was being shipped. Had a couple of days later. Great company with which to do business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weighted bait stations

    By Reginald on 01/08/2021

    these are very heavy duty and the included weight means they won't be dragged off. Having the bait retained inside the station means the only way the vermin can get bait is to eat it while in the bait station. the bait cannot be dragged away. My only complaint is one latch on one of the eight stations I ordered was broken when it arrived.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Stations

    By Anna on 12/25/2020

    They are solid and durable - just what we expected!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional grade

    By Bajet on 12/04/2020

    Great traps at affordable price. Same exact product the pros use except it Saves you lots of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Michael on 04/02/2021

    This product works very well. It was easy to load the bait into (need to use square bait such as Victor.) I have a walk-out basement & would catch 2-3 mice/week in traditional traps (inside.) Since I started using the bait station outside I haven't caught a mouse (or seen any evidence of one) inside the house in 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rats Rats

    By M.e on 07/23/2021

    If you have rats!!!! This is a good way to not have them. The boxes are the same as the pros use that charge 70-100 a month. Yes yes you do need to pick up a body from time to time but that mean it’s working!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I needed

    By Jeff on 12/04/2020

    Highly recommend. The traps are the same ones the professionals use. Actually learned about them from a pest company we use for bugs. He said I could deal with the mice problem myself for a lot less than they charge and he was right. I even use the same bait the pros use and I can easily check to see if the mice are eating the bait and refill when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Game Changer for Mice - Blox and EVO Express

    By J on 10/02/2020

    Currently in use around residence and camp. No mice around residence, highly effective at camp that was build in the 40's and empty most of the time. I use the Final Blox. If you are considering buying for mice, this is a no brainer. Company gives great service. I wanted to order another bucket of blox to keep at camp. I was able to speak to an individual...live and immediately and they put a rush order on shipping out that day. Unheard of really. Again, no brainer purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I expected

    By Gary on 09/19/2020

    Product exactly as I expected, good quality, no shipping delays

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heavy duty

    By Angel on 10/01/2021

    I love how heavy and durable, the wind won't take them animals can't try to slide them all over the side of the house..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)