Customer Reviews for PT 221L Residual Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
PT 221L Residual Aerosol
$20.33

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 221L Residual Aerosol Spray

    By Dennis on 10/21/2010

    I have found this to be the best residual pesticide on the market today. A little will placed spray will keep your home,business or kitchen free of many of those nasty creepy-crawlers that the local Health Dept. frowns on when inspecting. I found 60-75 days is the norm for a barrier with PT 221L. I will continue to purchase this product as long as its available!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 221L Residual Aerosol - 17.5 oz. can

    By Brenda on 01/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I live in a rural area, and every winter, spiders and roaches come inside the house. After treating a room with the PT 22iL the roaches began to die and the others run outside. The product has been very effective, has NO ODOR, is non greasy, does not stain and is simple to use. This is a professional grade pest control product, and I will always be your customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective Residual

    By Anonymous on 07/14/2013

    This is a very effective residual. Having experience with CY-Kick, I can tell you that 221L will terminate a bug within a few seconds while CY-Kick takes a little longer. They both work, but 221L seems to be a little more effective. It would be good to know which one has the longer residual effect. In my opinion that is probably more important than immediate stopping power. I would like the piece of mind knowing that the residual I've sprayed will last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills almost instantly!

    By Laurel on 12/03/2015

    Verified Purchase

    After battling these roaches for the last few months, I have to say I'm pretty amazed by this stuff! I may have been a little over zealous, since I just used about half a can in my little kitchen, but I want them GONE! This is supposed to be a spot treatment for cracks, all along the back of the counter, under the fridge. I didn't leave any place left for them to hide. As I was spraying, I started seeing a few roaches coming out, so I sprayed them directly. In less than a minute, the ones I sprayed were dead, and within a couple minutes more, others that had walked through where I sprayed were also on their backs, twitching while they breathed their last pesky little breaths. Hopefully this stuff is as potent once it dries! I may need to order another can to do the rest of my apartment, this time a little more sparingly. I just can't stand them in the kitchen...I've lived here 3 months and still have all my dishes in boxes and generally order food because I don't want to cook with them in there. But if the first 10 minutes of having this product applied is any indication, I'll be able to finally finish moving in very soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter bees

    By Anonymous on 06/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The carpenter bees found the new barn I had built and was taking up residency. I HAD TRIED THE TRADITIONAL PRODUCTS WITHOUT SUCCESS. When I sprayed the PT 221L in the bee holes they started backing out and falling to the ground as quickly as I left each hole. WOW was that a good sight. My barn is safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product ever

    By Louis on 09/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I tried many roaches killer but they failed,But this one 221L is the best I ever used,I recommend to every who has roaches issues.Excellent product I love it 100%

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Residual

    By Joe on 12/23/2012

    This product as well as CY-Kick are both excellent residuals. Thank goodness for domyownpestcontrol for offering these and other marvelous pest control products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and Service

    By Steve on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This all my pest control guys were using so why pay them, I'll do it myself and save a lot of $$$$$$.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally something that works!

    By R.c on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have literally tried every type of ant spray in book and this stuff has been the only thing that has ever worked for me with every type of ant. It both repels and kills ants for up to six months. Buy it now! It takes a while for shipping so the sooner the better, for this reason it's good to have a can or two on hand always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Don on 10/22/2013

    This is an excellent knockdown when fighting those nasty bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not what I was hoping for

    By Holly on 03/22/2017

    I live in NC and at the beginning of each season change, we get Palmetto bugs trying to move in. I bought this spray hoping for instant kill on bugs I see tromping in under the front door.Roaches , palmetto bugs etc. I sprayed them and nothing happened other than slowing their parade. Eventually I pummeled them with the can itself and got instant results. I really hoped this stuff would be the bug assassin. I cannot have a bug get sprayed and crawl off and die , because If not cleaned up , the carcass has viable and hatching eggs.So if you don't mind spending 20 bucks on a can to whop bugs with,then give this a try.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you did not receive the results that you expected when using the PT 221L Insecticide. This is a residual product, which means that it continues to kill insects that contact the treated areas even after the spray has dried. (Insects contacted with the direct spray will still die relatively quickly.) The trade-off for residual sprays is that they will take a little longer to kill the target insects, even from the direct spray. There just is not a spray that will work as quickly as a shoe or other blunt object, but if you are looking for a knockdown spray, then we would suggest a pyrethrin spray such as CB-80 Aerosol: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/cb80-aerosol-17-oz-can-p-103.html We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I use for roaches

    By Alexis on 06/10/2016

    Easy to apply and works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Does the job!

    By Dj on 01/26/2017

    Absolutely great on ridding roaches. I am also impressed with this company getting out the supplies in a quick manner. Quick shipment and very professional. Good job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It kills good

    By Jerry on 08/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    21 is the best integrate job that does and the spray right on tham it kills them

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Shonell on 08/01/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in July, but only recently started using it... but I must say I am really disappointed. We had a roach problem thanks to our landlord's laziness towards treating the septic. This was recommended to us but VERY hard to find in my area, however, we got lucky and borrowed it from a friend to try out and it worked like a charm. BUT the canister that we bought online has just been nothing but a disaster. The dispenser thingy sticks and just sprays all over the place. As a result of that, most of the product has been wasted. I would have given it 5 stars because the product does work but, can't get to use it properly because of the defect. Oh and the straw thing that was sent along with the canister does not attach. SIGH

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 221L

    By Jeff on 04/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great residual! Used in conjunction with a good perimeter treatment. It will eliminate you ant issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pest Control

    By James on 04/06/2017

    I have chronic allergies, so the smell reminds me of Raid or something. It's unpleasant. Doesn't work as well as I was expecting. But it works.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. If you have sensitivities to odors or chemicals, then we would recommend wearing a mask or having someone else do the application for you. Please feel free to call us if you need assistance with your particular pest issue: you can reach us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Game Changer

    By Jeremy on 10/05/2018

    Great product for counters, cabinets, and crack and crevice areas. Controls ants very quickly. Will continue to use this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do Your Own Save Hundreds

    By Mike on 03/15/2019

    Best price and fast shipping. If you can do it your self, you can save hundreds of dollars vs calling a contractor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Ant War

    By Guy on 08/06/2019

    I have had an ongoing struggle this summer with ants around my front porch. Raid Ant spray would work for one day and then the ants would be back? The PT221L spray really keeps them away now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good

    By Ariana on 11/26/2016

    I haven't seen any bugs or ticks in the house since i sprayed it. On top of that, i expected there to be a stronger smell that would follow after the spray but not a lot came out. So the smell strength was medium so i wouldn't recommend for you to spray the house with the entire family around but it shouldn't make you feel uncomfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    German roaches

    By Dee on 08/16/2019

    I used it today but I live in apartment and in apartments it is hard to keep pest under control. This is the second infestation with new neighbors so I don't know what to do.....We have pest control services at the apartment but their stuff is watered down so it doesn't do any good. I am so praying this works !!!! I have a serious, need help phobia when it comes to cockroaches no matter how small. Will do another review in about a week. Can't really rate yet have to let it work. See yall

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Tina on 08/10/2018

    My sister recommended this product, specifically for ants. It was recommended to her by her professional exterminator. So far, it seems to work well. Haven’t had ants return to areas where I’ve sprayed. Now, they always seem to find a new place to enter the house...but when I spray I don’t see them coming from those areas. Will be ordering another can to have on hand!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely hands down great product

    By Ph on 08/03/2018

    This product gets the job done!! Just spray and allow the product to do the job you purchased it for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Spray On The Market

    By Kimberly on 07/22/2018

    Amazing product...Worth every penny...if it doesn't work for you it would be because you missed a crevice that they are hiding....I would reccomend this spray to everyone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!!

    By Sonia on 01/08/2018

    Fast delivery!! Used it immediately and product did what it claims. Have been recommending it to others as well. Happily gave away what I had left to someone that really needed it so now I have to get more to have on hand. Works on any creepy crawly critter in my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flying Insects Spray

    By Yolanda on 10/20/2017

    Best stuff around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wasp control

    By Lynwood on 03/13/2017

    Certainly does a great job with killing on contact. Only concern is this product does not shoot a spray very far. 7-10 feet max.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We do sell products that are designed to spray farther for quick knockdown of flying, stinging insects such as wasps. Our most popular is Wasp Freeze: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pt-wasp-freeze-ii-aerosol-175-oz-p-60.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth your money

    By Terrica on 11/03/2019

    Definitely effective haven’t seen any bugs since I used this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)