Customer Reviews for PT 565 PLUS XLO Pressurized Contact Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(96 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 96 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Curt

    By Curtis on 07/07/2023

    Works super fast. Both fog and crack and crevice tip is included.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great flushing agent

    By Jay on 06/10/2022

    great for a German Roach flushing agent in cabinets or to take down bot flies in a home. Comes out dryer than CB 80.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff!

    By Cincy on 10/25/2021

    Pest person had used this and I wanted some to use in an outbuilding for cluster flies. Drew them out and knocked them down. I will have to repeat but happy to have something effective. There is no permanent cure for the cluster flies that I have found but this helps. Had to request the extra directional crack and crevice top and straw, was not in my original package but they promptly sent what I needed. Love this company! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great way to stop lady bugs!

    By Steven on 12/18/2020

    I bought this product to stop getting lady bugs and stinky bugs in my house. After using this spray, we have had the best fall/winter without these bugs. I will definitely use it every year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 vs other products

    By Joseph on 11/13/2020

    There are cheaper products on the market. I've tried many of them. Some are good but I've not found a single product that works as good as 565. I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended supplier

    By Tj on 05/22/2020

    My can of 565 Plus came with the wrong spray straw. I called customer service and they sent the correct one. Very responsive!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Company To Deal With

    By Dan on 03/16/2019

    I got exactly what I needed at a fair price and very fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT

    By Joseph on 08/28/2020

    WORKS GREAT FOR ROACHES AND OTHER BUGS I HAVE PURCHASED THIS IN THE PAST , AND IT NEVER FAILS WEAR PROTECTIVE MASK . IT STINKS A LITTLE

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spiders in the bushes

    By Ted on 07/18/2020

    The spiders are gone, it took a few sprays but it did the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+ seller

    By David on 06/28/2019

    Kills bugs instantly.. well pleased. Would buy again from this seller.. order came promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Sylvia on 07/13/2020

    It has no odor and works fast and efficiently. I did have to get a second can because one wasn't enough for my bedroom and my sofa. The product works great!! The bugs are gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Done right

    By Richard on 06/19/2020

    The product works wonderfully well but a equal importance it was sent out promptly and I received it very quickly and I'm appreciative of that that is good customer service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Jose on 11/01/2019

    Excellent, soon I will need more, another batch, but with a better price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 plus

    By John on 06/12/2020

    got rid of drain flies immediately as cause (broken pipe) was fixed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Protection

    By Jerome on 07/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The yellow jackets are especially bad this year in the South and I carry a can of 565P while mowing. It will knock down a small swarm quickly to prevent stings. Even if it doesn't kill all of them them it keeps them away until the area is mowed. It's a lifesaver. I'll be purchasing more of this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant control food service areas

    By John on 06/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent ant control in food service areas, I commend DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL for quick shipment and availability of great products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best spray ever!

    By Olson on 11/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I love this spray! This spray gets into the little cracks that normally would be unreachable, it drives out the pests so you can get them all, it's a little expensive but it's worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Bugs

    By Jj on 08/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best bug/insect killer I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Kills wasps, not the nest

    By Bvbellomo on 09/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have a wasp nest above my garage. I sprayed this into the hole, and lots of dead wasps came out. Next day, live ones are going in and out of the hole. I sprayed a few more times - kills wasps, but not enough to kill them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    stink bugs

    By Robert on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is the only one I have found that does indeed kill the new invading stink bug. Although it does not kill them right away, it will knock them down, and within an hour or so, they are dead. The trick I have found with this product is try and hit them on the under side of their body. It seems to be more effective and quicker then spraying them on the back hard surface. I have gone through several cans of this product so far this fall. The bugs have slowed down a lot but I'm not sure if it because of the early cold weather, or any residual factor on and around the house from the use of the product. I would highly recommend this product. It also has a very good knock down power for a number of other pests, including bees and spiders. It would probably be a quicker knock down product if it contained more of the chemical Pyrethrin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 Plus XLO

    By Muke on 10/13/2011

    Product works great - for the hospitality business this is 1 of the best pest control products you can buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product & Value - 565 Plus XLO

    By Daniel on 10/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    With this product you can achieve the same results that you will get from a Pest control Company for a fraction of the price. Easy to use, safe with pets without odors, definitely a great product and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 Plus XLO Purchase

    By Ann on 12/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Our pest control agent left us a partial can to use. When it ran out we ordered direct from DoMyOwnPestControl. We have used 565 Plus XLO for the past several years and there isn't anything that we think can compare to it. It gets rid of spiders, ants, roaches, and any other bugs you might have. A couple of times using it, you don't see any for a long period of time. We placed our order and received it in a few days. Very pleased with the product and the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 plus

    By Lynn on 01/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product and super service. Always received in order as needed Thanks you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review 565 PLUS XLO 20 oz great stuff

    By Glenn on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It's the second can I purchased from you.Your site is nice an easy to navigate great price fast shipping.The 565 PLUS XLO works excellent I have a lot of yellow jackets early spring that I easily dispatch with your spray.The two spray options are fantastic the fog an plastic tube you supply to get into small spaces.The spray seems to last forever which is good for me maybe not so good for you.I will buy again from you when I'm out.Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Down with cockroaches

    By Trisha on 08/19/2018

    I began seeing roaches..I contacted an exterminator but he only made the problem worse..my husband told me about this product..I used it and sprayed every couple of days n so far it is working wonders..also works on water bugs..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If you want a bug spray that works, order 565 PLUS XLO!!!!

    By Dawn on 08/31/2012

    My husband and I own 15 rentals and you never know what you are going to find when the renter moves out. Believe me we have seen it all. I'm here to tell you that this bug spray kills everything!! Fleas, roaches, and ants don't have a chance with this stuff. If your tired of buying junk spray that does not work, at Walmart or Lowes. BUY THIS SPRAY you will not be disappointed. This last order was our third case in the last seven years, it really does work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Chuck on 08/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used 565 for years and it has been always been a good product. The latest version with XLO has even better knock-down power. I just cleaned out a pesky infestation of meal moths and used it directly on a wasp nest with excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 plus

    By James on 01/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    spray gust about any bug and dead its a bit hi on price but a good bug spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 Plus XLO - 20 oz. can

    By Betty on 07/08/2015

    This product is wonderful! It works on all types of bugs. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 96 reviews)