Customer Reviews for PT 565 PLUS XLO Pressurized Contact Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(96 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 96 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff

    By Ignacio on 06/15/2016

    Right on target bug spray gets the job done. Powerful spray! These videos explaining how to apply the products, have for me and the other customers for sure , a 10 plus. Thank you .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Lynn on 09/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for a long time. I am so glad to find a company with such speedy service and good prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product purchased

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for the past several years and have had very good results. It doesn't take a lot, so I don't go through it has fast as a business would. I will continue to order as long as it is available. Have always been pleased with the service and the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 Plus XLO

    By Elizabeth on 05/07/2011

    I am very pleased with this product. Very effective. I will be ordering again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Billy was right!

    By Barbara on 04/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Plagued by red wasps is an everyday happening in East Texas. After watching a "Billy the Exterminator" show, I discovered this pyretheum based wasp killer. It works great, kills wasps dead immediately and they don't come back. Helped kill wasps in rafters and after sealing holes, no new bugs to bite me! This is my second year to order this stuff just to have on hand as needed for the grandkids visits. A great product that lasts a long time and isn't lethal to anything but the bugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as described

    By Michael on 07/22/2017

    Had been dealing the pantry moths for months. After a week of applying the spray to cracks and gaps, no more moths!!! Been 3 weeks now and no moths left!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Miggie on 06/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product draws the roaches out & killed them instantly. I was very happy the next day when I saw all those dead roaches all over the floor. The only thing is that it seems to kill on contact & doesn't seem to kill for a long period of time. I still continue killing roaches as I see them. Although I do have to say, it is working better that anything else I've used before. Including raid foggers & Max foggers and I am running out so I will be ordering more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Gennadiy on 06/17/2017

    my mom lives in apartment building and uses this product approx. once a year against bed bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    It was ok

    By Bryant on 08/25/2017

    I remember this spray being so strong. All bugs came out of hiding... the strength of spray has changed...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Pat on 10/30/2017

    First it arrived before est ship date!! I would be lost without this. I use mainly for the gnats that get into house mostly when the weather starts getting cooler. This is the best. I have tried many many sprays and nothing compares. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for electronics!

    By Sandy on 11/07/2017

    Recently had a bedbug issue at my parent's home. This was used to spray on electronics. Many bedbug products are not safe for electronics so we're thankful for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pest control

    By Brent on 11/22/2017

    The professionals at domyownpestcontrol are very helpful anytime i have a question. They are very fast at sending chemical when i order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product for the job!

    By Elsa on 09/10/2016

    Best product, safe, no residue. I've seen a difference. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+

    By Kernn on 12/06/2016

    A+ seller

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kill'em

    By Rodney on 04/25/2017

    I have used this many times and it kills! I mainly use it for spiders and the occasional roach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This plus tempo dust = instant death to yellow jackets !!!

    By Dymek on 08/31/2018

    Had some yellow jackets make a nice nest above my bay window. Hang sticky flying insect tape to asses the population size. It was full by the end of the day, OK, so I had some bug issues. Bought this plus Tempo dust and duster. In the evening, sprayed generous dose of 565 under the siding, followed by dose of temp dust after 565 dried. Might've slightly poisoned myself during the application, but next day not a single yellow jacket was to be seen anywhere. Not flying around, not going into the nest, not on the sticky paper. It's been a few weeks now since the application and I can call it a complete success. Buy this instant death in a can, it will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works perfectly in one application

    By Duane on 08/22/2017

    We were faced with an underground yellow jacket mess. After being stung repeatedly one afternoon, it was time to eliminate the problem. An internet search led me to this site and we ordered the product. One application followed by dusting totally eliminated the nest. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Customer Service

    By Cheryll on 05/19/2018

    I presented an unusual problem to the company and they gave it consideration way above my expectations. This company will always be my source for insect control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Ryanne on 06/07/2016

    Great product. Great price. Shipped quick. I've researched and tried so many products. It's the ONLY thing that gets rid of fleas, besides the stuff you actually put on the animal. If you have fleas anywhere in your house. Buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Does not stay suspended well

    By Bryan on 06/04/2016

    I work commercial restaurants, primarily, and I need a product that stays suspended in the air for a while; CB80 stays suspended much longer. It seems that the PT565 XLO doesn't disperse properly, even with a straw dispenser tip or the aerosol tip. I need a pyrethrum that deeply travels into cracks and crevices. I purchased this because of the lower price per ounce and because it has two synergists, but I have to switch back to CB80.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Jamie on 04/15/2020

    This is the exact product used by the premier home extermination company in Austin, Texas to treat indoors for insects when requested. They advise that this pyrethrin based insecticide is both the safest and most effective for indoor use. I purchased my own can since I felt the local extermination company was being a bit stingy in their application when I requested indoor treatment, choosing to spray only in the limited spots where I indicated I had seen a spider instead of making a broader, more preventative application. I can fully recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killer bug spray!

    By Linda on 05/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works amazing! I buy multiple cans of 565 plus and have it on hand all the time. Smell disapates after 15 minutes or so as well which is great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    PT 565 Plus XLO

    By Bobby on 09/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    PT 565 Plus XLO is a non-residual contact insecticide I use in the house for any bug crawing or flying or just spraying under furniture for spiders. I've had red wasps in rooms that I've sprayed close to them and shut the door to later return and find them ready to sweep up. This is a great non- residual product used inside due to our small Yorkie. I feel fortunate that DMOP controll is available for all my pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    565 PLUS XLO - Great Product!

    By John on 10/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My condo tenant recently moved out after 2 and a half years, and left me a roach problem. Found this site and ordered the 565 Plus XLO. Went around the unit hosing the little buggers, as well as spraying a perimeter in all rooms. Came back a week later....lots of carcasses laying everywhere, nothing moving. Subsequent visit a week later and still no movement. You know roaches though.....for everyone you see, 10 more are out of site. So will be hitting the unit again before renting out again. This time will be wearing a mask though....this stuff is potent!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Angela on 11/13/2021

    If you're needing something more heavy duty for heavier flea infestations, this is the one you're going to want and need. PT PI is also good for heavy infestations than the more entry level products for milder infestations such as PT Ultracide or Precor 2000, this will suit you well. 565 active ingredients are in higher concentrations. Don't forget to include an insect growth regulator or IGR in addition to this spray as I don't think this product contains an IGR. Remember, there may not be a one hit wonder. It takes time and patience to get rid of a flea infestation and you may need to spray multiple (2 or 3..maybe more depending on how heavy the infestation is) times. And vacuum vacuum vacuum ideally immediately before you spray and I would recommend another thorough vacuuming after the product fully dries on the same day you spray to try to bring more of the fleas up to the surface and/or hatching more eggs. Good luck and don't lose hope. It takes time, persistence, consistency and patience. I'm 3 months into a severe and I mean SEVERE infestation and it has gotten alot better but still a little more to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant control

    By Tony on 04/11/2012

    This worked great with my recurring ant problem in my kitchen. DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL was most helpful and efficient and had maintained my records from years before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product purchased

    By David on 09/04/2020

    I used this product when I was a non fee commercial applicator. I works well for bugs along the floor in the kitchen as well in the walls in the bathroom. It was delivered quickly and exactly as I ordered. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Missing cap

    By Dieter on 12/22/2023

    Shipment and product are ok, but could not insert the straw/tube into the spray cap. Maybe needs a different cap?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ????

    By Mauni on 09/30/2023

    I've used this product for the last 2 years and it's amazing. Whenever flea season comes around where my cats go out on the patio. My cats and home are flea free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Daniel on 08/25/2023

    Professional grade pesticides at affordable prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 96 reviews)