Customer Reviews for QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

3.5 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip
$25.83

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    excellent

    By Brad on 06/11/2013

    I have used this product for years in horse stalls, around the house and we always have had very good results. I am an exterminator by trade and I think the reason that people are not having the results they expected is because they're not using it properly.follow the directions a little bit closer! there is an attractant at the top of this strip that has to be broken in order to attract the Flies to kill them. remember the placement height as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These things really work!

    By Carisa10 on 07/20/2012

    These things work great if you know how to use them. I have found they work with the capsule broke and without. We have chicken houses so I should know. I put one over a bucket of water and literally pored out layer after layer where they had died on the water. The water drew them in and then the strip killed them. Then there was piles of them dead beside it. Also, at our house since it is so close to the chicken houses we have a fly problem too. I put one next to a left over sandwich or anything sweet like Kool-aid and it doesn't take long before they start dropping like flies. Excuse the pun. Also, they seem to last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money

    By Paul on 05/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this unless the fly problem is very small, I placed two of these in our covered patio but see no change in the flies, I could have put out empty milk cartons and got the same effect, zero! Really I haven't seen a fly on them or a dead fly anywhere, I wish I had only bought one

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor direction on package

    By Shawn on 04/22/2012

    I am educated person and I could not figure it the directions. I had to assumes alot and figure our alot of how to dos. Finally went to their web site to get more info still I was not completely clear. I usually don't return stuff we buy but it was close! We bought for the backyard with small fly problem. Too much trouble to figure it out to set up and messy. It was not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quik Strike Fly Abatement Stripes

    By Debbie on 07/04/2011

    We use one Quick Strike strip in each stall of our horse barn, where both horses & dogs stay at night. We also use them in 3 sided horse shelters. Each morning, there is a huge pile of dead flies under the strips. In spite of the fact that the instructions suggest to use the strips out of areas of drafts, they still are an important part of our fly management! Their effect seems to last a number of months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Tami on 05/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These came recommended from a friend, but I was very disappointed in them upon receiving them. We followed the directions and placed them where directed. We have NOT seen a decrease in flies even after 7 days... and there are only a few (less than 10) around the the strips --- Maybe I got a dud, but I spent 27.00 on these and wasted my money. Very disappointed in them!! :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST FLY KILLER! Good entertainment too

    By Charlotte on 07/22/2014

    We used these during our 4th of July party and the entire weekend! Killed literally millions of flies!!! We had both traps going at one time and had to blow the cabana floor off 5 different times throughout the day! I will be buying a case and giving them to my friends!!!! The guys would just sit and drink beer, watching fly after fly fall over dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for me.

    By Mike on 07/22/2017

    They were right - these are stinky. Had to move it so far away from needed area it is not effective where we need it. I can't tell if it has killed any flies at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST FLY KILLERS EVER!

    By Holly on 07/10/2018

    Not sure why people can't understand these LOL They come with a small applicator of the attractant. You bend it till you hear it crack. Then, while squeezing attractant out, apply it all over the curved, red gridded surface. Yes, it does have a smell. It's not for your kitchen. It's for barns or other covered but open areas with flies. You'll have a 4 inch pile of flies DAILY to clean up! These really work! BUY THESE if you want a fast, effective, and easy way to kill millions of flies! Note flies land on these best when at 4ft or lower height. Don't hang 6 ft up. That's not where flies ARE! they are in areas under 4 ft high. We put up against stalls on the GROUND and they work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thrilled!!!

    By Pinkie on 06/24/2019

    Anyone who says this isn't working is doing something wrong. I set mine out, expecting maybe a few dead flies later, and when I walked by 3 minutes later there were already 30 DEAD. IN THREE MINUTES!! Nowv a day later there's a mound of dead flies. Where had this been all my life!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best non smelly fly killer

    By Anonymous on 08/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This thing is crazy good! this is the second year using in my horse barn. I have tried everything else but this thing keeps on killing even when dusty. People must not have put the attractant on right to have poor results. Every day I have to empty the pile dead flies! tractor supply has run out so I am placing my first internet order because it is the absolute best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I'll order again next season

    By Leonilda on 09/25/2013

    Quick delivery and competitive price for a product that works well for us. We're very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not worth the money

    By Emily on 06/28/2019

    I followed directions closely on preparing it and how/where to hang it and it still didn't kill any flies that I could see. Looks like a big waste of money to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST THING EVER!

    By Addctd2plnts on 06/13/2020

    People need to follow the directions on the box. I am guessing that anyone who didn't get good results with this did one of two things. FIRST, there's little tubes of attractant, you need to bend and break them to apply the attractant to the yellow surface. SECOND you need to mount this low or on the ground. Flies live close to the ground, so that's where you want it, not 6 ft in the air. We use one in our barn which never seems to have many flies. Every morning when we clean the barn this has a 1-2 inch pile of flies around it! IT'S AMAZING, but you do need to follow the instructions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    no disposing of flies needed!

    By Jamie on 07/31/2020

    This strip requires a shaded location, and should not be allowed to get wet; I noticed a reduction of flies in a couple of days...this is a great alternative to the messy and smelly traps that I've tried before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)