Customer Reviews for Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   100
4 stars   6
3 stars   3
2 stars   4
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(121 customer reviews)
Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide
$82.37

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 100 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quniclorac

    By Dave on 07/18/2017

    I have clover and crabgrass so this is my last resort. Applied with Prime Source Duo Stick as instructed. Followed directions to a "T." I'm giving it five stars because the clover and few dandelions I had are dying. Crabgrass appears to be turning yellow. I may have to give another application, and here's why. Weather. It was supposed to be nice with a 20% chance of showers for the few days after my application. Well, the weather people changed their minds the evening of the day I applied and we got 3.13 inches of rain the day after. I'm thinking it didn't stand much of a chance. I think had this not happened it would have been fine. I will say that it already has beaten the usual consumer spreader weed and feeds I have tried in the past. My opinion is positive considering we had our 11th wettest day on record. This is not my first purchase from Domyown Pest Control and I will purchase from them again. They are excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Patrick on 06/03/2018

    Quinclorac does exactly what is supposed to do but the main reason I love it is because it doesn’t damage your lawn just kills the target weeds that is supposed to Kill I had a bunch of crabgrass and my lawn and is slowly killing it So if you looking for something that will kill crabgrass overnight this product might not be for you but it will kill it while your lawn thrives around it slowly disappearing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 54 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Jeremy on 08/07/2017

    this product worked as it should... if you are spot spraying just remember to shake it up every 5 minutes or so!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 40 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass

    By Alan on 07/29/2017

    My lawn was being over run by crab grass, it was really bad. I sprayed this product on the troubled areas and within two days I started seeing results. Works great, just might get my lawn back now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Results for use on post-emergent Dallisgrass in fescue turf

    By R. on 08/15/2017

    This product worked very well to kill Dallisgrass in tall fescue lawn. For hand-held sprayer, I mixed at 1 tblsp./gallon and added recommended amount of surfactant. Spot treated individual clusters of Dallisgrass and sprayed a lighter solution in the broader areas of infestation in fescue turf. Saw browning of Dallisgrass clusters within a few hours, and total kill within 48 hours. Larger areas may need a second treatment. Did not harm turf. However, please follow PPE recommendations for working with this 75% Q-DF solution, as I used chemical gloves but not a long sleeve shirt during mixing for the sprayer and ended up with rash/poison burn on my forearm. Otherwise, I am very impressed with results from this product for killing post-emergent Dallisgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knocking back the neighbors St. Augustine

    By John on 07/06/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product to keep the neighbors St. Augustine out of my Bermuda. It will turn the St. Augustine red then yellow and then gone. To prevent it spreading to my neighbors yards I edge the property line first. Anything on my side is dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac

    By Tim on 07/14/2017

    This product is cheaper than drive. It wiped out crabgrass where I missed spraying with my pre-emergents. The bottle goes a long way if you only spot spray. It is well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    If you buy just 1 herbicide, make it this.

    By Kimkats on 04/01/2019

    Have used quinclorac for several years,and it is truly the most broad spectrum herbicide out there. Works astonishingly well on weeds that used to require a fairly specific herbicide of its own like crabgrass and clover. This will take care of both of those and much much more. Be sure and mix the granules in a separate container first, as they can be a little stubborn about dissolving. Keep and old quart Gatorade bottle or the lime around and mix up the stuffin there, being sure to shake the begeezus out of it, the pour into your tank. Works much better that way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Many people mistake goose grass for crabgrass.

    By James on 04/15/2020

    There are several reviews saying they sprayed this Quinclorac properly and even doubled up applications on crabgrass and there was no effect what-so-ever. I can pretty much guarantee you that they are probably mistakenly calling goose grass as crabgrass, and goose grass is not on the list of controlled weeds. If you look up both of these weeds on Google and compare the images, you'll see they look VERY similar. I've even seen people claiming to be professionals posting images of goose grass calling it crabgrass, likely in an effort to confuse people so they fail at killing the weed and call in a professional, so if they get called, they make more money - unethical practices in my opinion. If you have goose grass, it will look like crabgrass, but the very center of goose grass will be very flat and almost white. I put Quinclorac down last fall (2019) as a split application, which means I put it down at half strength, planning on doing it again 2 weeks later. This was on my newly seeded Zenith Zoysia that was less than 1 inch high and had not even been mowed once, and I was instructed not to use surfactant, which would make the Quinclorac less effective overall. I skipped my evening watering and instead applied Quinclorarc and let it absorb overnight, then skipped the morning watering on my new lawn. Since dry soil will kill new seedlings, I started my watering again that afternoon, so I had less than 24 hours of Quinclorac on my lawn. I used a blue turf marking dye so I know I applied to all of my crabgrass (and goose grass which I thought was crabgrass), yet half of the crabgrass was turning colors and becoming necrotic, while other crabgrass was not effected at all. It ends up I was wrong...the weed that was not being effected was NOT crabgrass, but in fact goose grass which many people confuse for crabgrass. Goose grass is not a weed that is effected by Quinclorac, but the crabgrass was 100% dead in a week or so even though I applied at half strength, I did not use a surfactant, and I only had the Quinclorac on the lawn for about 16-18 hours overnight before watering my lawn again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked on my crabgrass

    By Raj on 07/21/2018

    spot sprayed on the crabgrass which seems to be taking over my yard on a bright sunny day and it rained five hours later. Did not have much hopes but two weeks later I am noticing most of the crabgrass is dying. This is my first time using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works great

    By Jim on 08/01/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned buying crabgrass killer after being burned by different products in the past. The other products might as well have been Round-up and killed all of my grass that I sprayed with the "crab grass" killer. That said, I tried this because I had a few patches that needed to die as they were taking over all the grass. I read the reviews and purchased this product - applied it to my tall fescue in Nebraska, and within days you could see just the crab grass dieing with no damage to the fescue. I only treated a few really bad patches to begin, but now I have mixed up 2 additional sprayers and hit every blade of crab grass I could find. My yard it 3.5 acres, so getting a handle on it now is great. I will get some more since preventer doesn't seem to stop it all from coming in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Scott on 07/17/2017

    This is the second time I've placed an order before this one,and delivery and getting order correct was spot on!!Will definitely be using again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Steve on 06/02/2017

    Competitive price on a product that I know works well. Shipped within a week, which was fine for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Chris on 08/17/2018

    This stuff works very well on mature crabgrass. See results the next morning after spraying the night before, grass was already turning yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rock solid

    By Mitch on 07/20/2018

    Great crabgrass killer. Followed the mix ratio and sprayed mature crabgrass that has die in a week. I did not water in and didn't receive any rain, but the product worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Winner for Cool Season conditions!

    By Lawrence on 08/03/2018

    Works great, I found results were better when using surfactant. Applied in Late July on mature crabgrass plants and noticed crabgrass turning purple within a few days. first time I applied results were ok but not as good (didn't use surfactant for that app), not as much noticeable impact, so re-applied 2 weeks later). applied using a hand sprayer, fan tip, did not mix with other herbicide. did not feel the need to over spray (knee height spray less than 1 second).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quality and Service

    By Gary on 08/24/2018

    Consulted with specialists at the company about what product would work best on my difficult weed problem. The individual was very knowledgeable and provided me with some suggestions on how to use different products to develop a safe and effective herbicide. I order Quinclrac as suggested and mixed it with my regular pasture weed spray to kill bindweed. This mix was exactly what was needed to get quick knock down and kill with no damage to the pasture grasses. I highly recommend Quinclorac 75 DF as a supplement to regular 24D pasture spray if you are fighting tough weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works as atvertised

    By Joe on 10/09/2018

    mixed according to instructions for 1 gallon spray bottle. took about a week for the crabgrass to show signs of dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Keith on 09/14/2018

    This is the last word in crabgrass control. One application applied as specified killed all my crabgrass within a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jeffrey on 09/14/2018

    Ordered this stuff to get rid of mature crab grass and it worked within a couple of days. Do My Own shipment was fast and will be ordering more items from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recommend!

    By Patricia on 05/17/2019

    We fought crabgrass all last year using every product sold at Lowe's and Home Depot. Nothing worked. This year I ordered Quinclorac and used it twice with the Stick. Crabgrass gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works amazingly well!

    By Troy on 10/17/2019

    This is a dry granule, but it dissolves easily and quickly in water. The measuring cup that comes with it is awesome. It has become my new measuring cup for all of my pesticides. Anyway, I have a very new Zenith Zoysia lawn so the seed seller told me I could put down 2, 4D and Quinclorac to treat weeds that were trying to compete with my new lawn (before the grass was even 1 inch tall), but I could not add a surfactant as it could harm newly germinated grass. Plus I was still at the stage where I had to water multiple times a day to keep the top layer of soil moist. So I skipped an evening watering to apply this herbicide, let it absorb through the plants leaves and stalks over night, skipped the first watering in the morning, then resumed my normal 4x a day watering schedule. At first I was confused because several places that had crabgrass, even past the 4-7 tiller stage was changing color and obviously dead or nearly dead, and less established crab grass was thriving (or so I thought). It still had my marking dye on it so I know I treated it, so I was frustrated. Then I figured it out...the problem was a mis-identified weed. Someone had posted an image online saying it was crab grass, but it was actually goose grass, which isn't effected by 2, 4D or Quinclorac. I figured that out after my follow up application and it killed all of my crab grass (99% of it the crab grass was dead after the first application without a surfactant, which is impressive!). I just had to go back with my Tanto tipped pocket knife and cut off about 20 gallons of goose grass before seed dropped and just wait until winter comes and kills it off along with the other annual weeds. Once I saw the difference between what was crab grass and was goose grass, 100% of my crab grass is dead. There was even a tall grassy weed that someone told me was Sedge that this barely killed, but sedge isn't on the list of controlled weeds so it was a bonus. The sedge just turned yellow and sickly, but after I mowed it hasn't come back either. Thank you Quinclorac! Now I just need to get some pre-emergent herbicides for next year to get ahead of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice product

    By Boniface on 06/02/2018

    Nice product that can't compare with products sold by other stores. My yard looks great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Deadly

    By Danielh on 09/03/2018

    Verified Purchase

    Quinclorac is the bomb. Pair it with a surfactant and it nails the crabgrass. They literally disintegrate in a weeks time. *You must use as directed. If you try to add too much, it will yellow your lawn. You will need couple of applications as new weeds will grow in but works even better on emerging weeds. I have seen that watering the yard 2-3 days after speeds up the process. Definitely will by again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF eradicated stubborn Crabgrass

    By Rick on 09/07/2018

    Big box store weed killers had no affect on crabgrass after multiple treatments so I needed something stronger. Quinclorac 75 DF killed all those stubborn crabgrass just after one (1) application. Be sure to follow label directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Josh on 09/14/2018

    So far this stuff has worked very well! I haven’t tried planting seed yet 7days after use but as far as killing mature crabgrass this stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked really well

    By Robert on 09/13/2019

    More than half the yard was taken over by crabgrass. I mixed it slightly under the recommended strength for 1000 square feet, within 2 days there was visible damage. A little over a week it's gone from red to brown. Slightly expensive but you have to pay to play. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds are in trouble!!

    By Roger on 07/28/2020

    This stuff works on my lawn weed problem. Within 4-5 hrs, I could see that the weeds (crabgrass,barnweed, etc.) were wilting, drooping, turning color, but the grass was not. Amazing stuff!! My neighbor was impressed, I am very pleased with this product. Another application will be needed, but, the weeds are losing the battle. I highly recommend this product. No more store products for me, a waste of my money!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised. Great stuff for crabgrass

    By Joe on 06/07/2019

    This is a good product for most typical crabgrass control issues. Add some MSO and stay with the label rates... Will keep you from burning your desirable turf but will knock down the crab. I've used it with and without other herbicides in mix and have had great results. Stay to the label though... Can't stress that enough. Give it time to work. Crabgrass is a tough plant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75

    By Richard on 06/18/2019

    This product works very well. Properly used it eliminates the need for a pre-emergent application for the prevention of crabgrass. If it used by itself, it requires a surfactant, but if mixed with a herbicide such as Trimec, it is not required. Timing of application is important as crabgrass needs to be in the early stages of emerging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 100 reviews)