Customer Reviews for Revolver Selective Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Revolver Selective Herbicide
$252.99

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ok

    By Dh on 07/29/2012

    2 oz a gallon is all u need... this may help on the life cycle of the product... if ur trying to kill dallis grass try Celsius... its cheaper and works really well... Revolver is great for poa

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Revolver Selective Herbicide

    By Henry on 06/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product is expensive $279 per quart, but effective. Revolver killed 50% of Dallis weed grass infested in Bermuda grass areas. Dosage required 5 ounces per gallon which meant the product volume didn't last very long. Application was made fairly evenly to Dallisgrass. Perhaps some Dallisgrass (regardless of maturity) received more dosage or for whatever reason didn't die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Poa Annua vs. Revolver

    By W. on 06/01/2018

    Revolver is the best way I have found to battle Poa Annua in a Zoysia Emerald grass. Have been using Revolver for 3 years and am rating Revolver as #1! Combined with Dimension 2EW Herbicide as the pre-emergent I am totally satisfied even at the rather expensive cost. I use a 25" front throw reel mower and am very particular about the appearance of my lawn, which I planted using sod 6 years ago. My location is Southeast Georgia.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the trick

    By Vols on 05/10/2016

    One application and that ugly poanna has turned yellow. It was taking over our yard! We even applied before the daytime temperature got over 74 degrees...just could not wait to kill that nasty stuff. Yes, the price is high, but it works. The manager of our golf course told us about this product. So thanks to him and Revolver!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff but pricey!

    By Bryan on 06/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used this to kill the Dallis Weed/Grass and this stuff works. My only dislike is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pearl Wort Control

    By Amador on 12/20/2016

    Applied Revolver herbicide in accordance with label instructions two weeks ago and to date no signs of positive effects noted. Chanced formulation and re-applied now waiting for results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappoints

    By Deborah on 06/25/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product twice this spring and saw very little effect. It cost a lot and didn't do much at all

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Keith on 06/02/2018

    This stuff is lethal to annual bluegrass. After mixing and spraying per the directions, within 3 weeks the bluegrass was literally gone. The price made me wince but this stuff has saved me untold hours of hand pulling this hard to control menace. Supplied with a very good measuring column. Very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Southern Bermuda Lawn - Poa Annua Killer

    By Robert on 05/04/2018

    I sprayed with Revolver on my Bermuda lawn. Bermuda was just beginning the growing season and I was concerned that I may stress the grass. But the Poa Annua is dead or dying and the Bermuda is doing great. There were a couple of spots that I had to retreat but I probably missed those on the first pass. I definitely recommend the Surfactant to improve adhesion of Revolver to Poa Annua. Definitely recommend. Will provide my .3 acres with 4 years of chemical so somewhat justifies the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results

    By Joe on 06/01/2018

    Great product to kill POA. Expensive per bottle, but reasonable per application. Be sure to use MSO (surfactant) at 1% of spray volume. It took about 3 weeks to kill some of my shaded POA. I mixed with Surge (broadleaf) herbicide, after a compatibility test.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Goosegrass Terminator

    By Coach on 07/05/2018

    We had what the Ag Co-Op gentleman called one of the most aggressive cases of goose grass he had ever seen. One application and ONE day later this stuff had completely yellowed our all the gaps grass. It is pretty remarkable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Strong Herbicide - Works as advertised

    By Craig on 06/01/2018

    I had Emerald Zosia that was getting invaded by some Poa. Since it was recently planted last fall, I didn't pre-treat for Poa this season to make sure Zosia fully rooted. After 1 treatment with Revolver, 3 weeks later all Poa (and other) weeds are history and I have plush, green grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    New Burmuda Sod

    By Kent on 07/07/2017

    This worked perfectly on my new sod. I was worried at first but when I saw the other grass types turning yellow I was very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I needed

    By William on 04/21/2017

    I needed this chemical to control poe anna grass. The ordering and delivery by DoMyOwnPestControl.com was flawless and rapid. Product was received promptly and factory sealed as expected. I will order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grassy weeds out

    By Jose on 04/05/2019

    We got some new lawns to maintain this year they was neglected and got infested with grassy weeds mainly poa annua, fescue and ryegrass, I order Revolver herbicide from domyown.com I'd start treatment on perfect time with temperatures about 70° then weeds almost desapear

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)