Customer Reviews for Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(62 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 62 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Marcela on 09/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a while. All I can say is, it keeps mosquitoes away :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this stuff!

    By Marcela on 01/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I order Riptide and my house continues to be mosquito free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ri9ptide review

    By Robert on 03/13/2016

    It is killer stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Why I Buy Riptide

    By Nancy on 05/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Keeps my barn free of flies. Safe for the horses. Works great with my auto systym

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I must have a bad bottle

    By Darren on 07/09/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this product before purchase. I wanted to try a different chemical in my system but I must have gotten a bad batch because it hasn't worked that well in my barn. I was using a product that wasnt almost have the cost and saw much better results. I'm pretty disappointed in what I paid for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0 o/o Pyrethrin ULV

    By Phyllis on 06/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have been using product about 2 weeks to control flies, Mosquitos in our horse barn, My barn manager says it is working good. Waiting to see how it continues to work. I ordered enough for three months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5%

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received this very quickly and have been using it in an air fogger sprayer for fly control around horses. This was the most economical product for us to purchase and it appears to be working out well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Much better than Sector

    By Fleming on 04/14/2022

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this and sector and this one is so much better than sector.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Owner on 08/16/2019

    Works great ???? easy to do it yourself just bought it again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    disappointed

    By The on 06/16/2023

    did absolutely nothing to slow down the skeeters. Can't handle the Minnesota mosquito's I guess

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    riptide

    By Rose on 05/29/2020

    I have been looking for a concentrated form of pyrethrin at a reasonable price. After years of looking I found it on this site. Ordering was easy and it was delivered quickly. I haven't used the product yet as it has been raining and I have yet to find a pest that needs controlling. However at 5% I should be able to make many gallons of high quality pest control solution. Glad I found this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Mosquito Control

    By Roger on 07/10/2020

    For many years I have been using a back pack fogger to treat my yard for mosquito control, using a combination of Pyrethrin (instant) and Permethrin (residual) which has proved to be very effective. Over the years I have used various brands of chemicals, but over the last 5 years I have settled for Riptide. The Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV is a water based solution of Pyrethrin which provides effective instant mosquito control and is perfect for water based fogging sprayers. At 5% concentration it is economical and cost effective to use. DoMyOwn gave a very fast service with free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Ronny on 07/27/2020

    Even Though this product is meant for something bigger than a back yard, this stuff is great do not need an exterminator any more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stopped the Bleeding

    By David on 07/28/2023

    Verified Purchase

    We were paying for mosquito misting companies an arm and a leg for monthly treatment. We specifically wanted a natural solution, which is always more expensive, because we like using our yard with our two dogs without having to worry about carcinogenic chemicals. This product saved us hundreds of dollars and its so easy to implement and use. Highly recommend it and this wonderful website and company that empowers homeowners like myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    top 0f line product

    By Ron on 07/28/2023

    i have been using this product for 10 years. get the same results all the time. kills all biting insects. we live on a river about 1 mile up from gulf, right in middle of swamp

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Control

    By Hilton on 07/26/2019

    I have been using Riptide for 3 weeks and there are no mosquito. Before Riptide I couldn't go outside and enjoy my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Results

    By Aimee on 05/25/2018

    This product is amazing! Within 5 days of using it the fly population has decreased by 75% and the savings are awesome!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great as alternative to expensive wasp spray cans

    By Greg on 04/27/2018

    Mixed in a 1 gallon sprayer, it will take down wasp nests from a distance, works well on carpenter bees and ants. I used Jetstream for years, but couldn't find it when I went to re order. Tried this instead. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product for cold fogger machines

    By Thera on 09/20/2023

    For cold foggers, this is the product that you need. I sprayed every other day for a couple of weeks in order to disrupt the reproduction cycle of the skeeters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best price, fast service

    By Larry on 11/24/2017

    I shopped the product and they had the best price. Shipping was very fast. All good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Dave on 07/30/2017

    I came across this product while I was looking for a replacement supply of Pyrthrin. We live in Mexico and the product we were using cost over twice as much for less strength. This one is perfect. Ok, DoMyOwn doesn't supply to Mexico but we manged to get around that. Even with the added extra costs involved in getting it down here it is still much much better than our original. Hopefully they will ship here in the future as there are quite a few people here with the same misting system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Fly Prevention Product

    By Vernal on 07/26/2017

    Excellent if you are in an area or location with lots of flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Transaction

    By Rony on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product and transaction. We have used this product for many years and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0%

    By Robert on 08/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product will continue to use same thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Transaction!!

    By Rony on 07/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I like the product and DoMyOwnPestControl. I have used product for many years for my backyard and it works vey well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great Transaction!!

    By Rony on 10/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It is a very good product. I use to pay more than twice for somebody to come and fill my tank. I do it now on my own and I save over $100 every time I need to fill the tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mosquitos run away!

    By Anonymous on 07/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this product for 3 years now and it does the trick. Mosquitos stay away. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Corection

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't aware that you sold pyranha Great price !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Julio on 10/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Good product and good customers service, thanks amigos

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    is a good product

    By Julio on 03/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    you no can give me best price any discount and about the product is work nice

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 62 reviews)