Customer Reviews for Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   46
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV
$109.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Nix

    By Kent on 05/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Works great in my mosquito misting system machine.  Makes it easy to keep my yard pest free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product at a great price

    By Mike on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product contains 5% Pyethrin which is a higher concentration than the 3% you get with other products. That means you can use less and have the same results. A half-gallon of Riptide works the same as one gallon of other products. I saved about $100 by using domyownpestcontrol.com versus the product from my spray system manufacturer. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0% Pyretherin

    By Nancy on 05/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Affordable and safe way to keep my barn free from flies, mosquitoes and wasps. Doesn't clog mister heads.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin

    By David on 07/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I have a 55 gal drum system with complete coverage throughout my property & this product eliminates the mosquitoes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

    By Charlotte on 07/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great product at a great price. Works awesome in my barn misting system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 50% Pyrethrin ULV

    By Mary on 04/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We discovered "Do My Own Pest Control" online a few years ago. Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin is a product that we have purchased several times. The product works well for the purpose intended and that is to eradicate spiders who are a problem when living close to a lake's edge. We have always received the product promptly when ordered and will continue to make our purchases of this product from "Do My Own Pest Control".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees & Wasps

    By Lynn on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We bought a foreclosure home and it had a lot of carpenter bees in the over hang patio and wasps. We sprayed the nest of the wasps and they died and never came back. The carpenter bees we sprayed the holes and you could hear them all buzzing inside the wood. We plugged up the holes and they made another hole to come out and die. We only see 1 bee still flying around. He will be gone soon. Great product and is safe around humans and animals, which is what I love.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and Easy Transaction

    By David on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Best price on the net (taking the free shipping into account). Easy ordering and fast shipping. No Hassles, No B.S. I will order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide for misting system for barn

    By Anonymous on 06/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my misting system in my barn , minimal flies & so much cheaper than pyranha or any other Co. for the same product Thanks Silver creek Farm

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Price-Really works

    By Frank on 04/11/2017

    At first i thought that mosquito misting systems were not really effective. I live in Houston, Texas and the mosquitos can be pretty agressive. We installed our system in the backyard around the pool and used Riptide 5% Pyrethrin ULV. We noticed that the mosquitos became almost non-existent in the backyard but the front yard had what seemed like hundreds. It was odd fighting through mosquitos to the front door while we were swimming mosquito free in the back yard. The systems work and Riptide 5% Pyrethrin is our go to and at DMOPC it is the best price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

    By Ken on 06/28/2016

    Have used Riptide for years as a barn fly spray and as a bottle fly spray for the horses. We have not had a problem with flies in the barn or on the horses in the field. 2 ounces in a quart of water gives me lots of good coverage for considerably less than the big name brands. I use it on the horse's faces instead of fly masks and they stand quietly when it is put on. My barn system is on demand instead of a timer and I only mix 5 gallons at a time to keep it fresh. We have two horses and live in a barn/house combination. Riptide certainly makes life more enjoyable for the people and the horses. Do My Own Pest Control has given me excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding

    By Cristina on 10/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great at controlling the pesky little mosquitoes - we use a mister for our back yard and this product never clogs the nozzles !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is great

    By Pl on 07/28/2017

    This product is perfect for my mosquito misting system. Have used it for several years and it works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff for sure

    By Neil on 08/03/2016

    I am using it for my Horse and Barn Fly's. It's the same as buying hundreds of fancy fly spray with the same ingredients for a fraction of the price. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is awesome

    By Teri on 08/23/2016

    I've been paying twice this much for the mosquito company to come out and refill my system - this is the exact same stuff and I now I can do it for half the price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far, So Good

    By Jk on 06/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Sector, Eco Exempt MC and now Riptide. By far, I prefer Riptide. Sector worked well but not as effective as the Riptide. Had nozzle clogging problems with Eco Exempt MC and it didn't even phase the rabid Florida mosquitoes. Go for the Riptide. If it works well in Florida, it should work well just about anywhere...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product & Great Service

    By Bob on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product not as good as Hydro Py 300! Service fantastic!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service and product selection.

    By Chris on 04/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I've used DMOPC before with great success. Excellent selection, great technical service, great shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5.0% Pyrethrin ULV

    By Gwen on 06/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We've used this product for the past 5 years and achieved excellent results. We reviewed the products and chose this one because of the 5.0% concentration. We use the product in an auto mister that is attached to the fence and circles the backyard. With outdoor entertaining, this product has been a life saver. You can actually enjoy sitting out at night and enjoying the pool. We tried another product a couple of years ago, just to see if the cheaper price product would work the same. Ofcourse, the results were not the same and we immediately ordered the Riptide. It certainly deserves 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By John on 08/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product in my misting system for several years and it is very effective at eliminating spiders. I was very pleased with the prompt shipping and delivery of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Theodore on 01/21/2016

    this is great stuff for all your mist sprayer system kills all that come around last a while after sprayer is done spraying you will love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide

    By Phyllis on 09/01/2015

    We have been using Riptide in our barn for almost a year and have been very satisfied with it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dallas TX - Riptide for the win

    By Tjf on 03/15/2015

    We have tried a few others, but are returning to Riptide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I love this stuff!

    By Marcela on 01/26/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I order Riptide and my house continues to be mosquito free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5%

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received this very quickly and have been using it in an air fogger sprayer for fly control around horses. This was the most economical product for us to purchase and it appears to be working out well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product

    By Marcela on 09/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a while. All I can say is, it keeps mosquitoes away :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome for ant control

    By Michael on 06/07/2012

    Mixed a small amount of Riptide with water in a spray bottle, clearly labelled it, and then sprayed along ant path. Killed ants instantly and they didn't come back. We have had ant infestation every year but this year I decided to stop it. Pirythrin is miracle cure. With this i don't need anything else; those stupid ant boxes the "pros" sold us never worked; all my neighbors want to hire me to stop their ants. No ants in my honey anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Riptide 5% gave me my yard back

    By Steven on 12/28/2017

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Riptide 5% Pyrethrin ULV in my mosquito misting system for years. It has completely eliminated the blood-hungry mosquitos in my Houston, TX yard. I have 4 cats and 2 dogs so I wanted to make sure they would not be harmed by the product. I couldn't be more satisfied. Before Riptide, my yard was a mosquito war zone. Do it yourself and save big bucks. The company I purchased my misting system from keeps asking if we need a refill. I wonder why. I save 40% by doing it myself, plus I know exactly what goes into my holding tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Why I Buy Riptide

    By Nancy on 05/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Keeps my barn free of flies. Safe for the horses. Works great with my auto systym

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect

    By Dave on 07/30/2017

    I came across this product while I was looking for a replacement supply of Pyrthrin. We live in Mexico and the product we were using cost over twice as much for less strength. This one is perfect. Ok, DoMyOwn doesn't supply to Mexico but we manged to get around that. Even with the added extra costs involved in getting it down here it is still much much better than our original. Hopefully they will ship here in the future as there are quite a few people here with the same misting system.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 46 reviews)