Customer Reviews for Rodent Terminator

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Rodent Terminator
$51.49

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This really works!

    By Alison on 06/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Being overrun with chipmunks and a few mice this year. They were skeptical at first, but once a couple ventured in more followed without hesitation. Kills both chipmunks and mice with no mess. Ordered two and may get more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!!

    By Happier on 01/17/2016

    Received product quickly within noted time frame. Very easy assembly. Had several skeptics hint it would not work..well it DOES! My first "victim" was an innocent mouse, I was really after a very clever red squirrel who'd gnawed through foundation vent and taken up residence in crawl space. No matter how many blockades were devised, it kept reentering. After sliding the trap apart (very easy), removing the mouse and resetting so exit would have to occur via the trap, 48 hrs later I had the squirrel...like the ad says...quick, humane, no mess. And even in the recent low Michigan temps, the batteries keep going, more good news. The alternative to live trap and await someone to come and relocate or eliminate critter seemed cruel compared to a few final seconds, plus no one else is bothered. I definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best trap ever!

    By Jason on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I had rats under my deck in my back yard. I have had this trap out for 2 weeks, and have caught 10 rats! It works great, and clean up is simple.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Terminator

    By John on 03/01/2015

    Probably should have returned. Really cheap plastic construction with small tabs that separate the 2 pieces. I've already broken one of of them( probably my fault for not reading the instructions). Funny on the box it states about the rugged construction required for use in Australia. I guess kangaroo's don't like plastic. I only placed it a month ago.So far no results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you are having difficulty trapping rodents, consider changing the placement of your traps and/or the bait you are using. You want to place traps against walls, right in the pathways where rodents travel. Also be sure to eliminate any competing food sources. Rats are neophobic, so it will take them time to get used to new items in their environment. We are also happy to assist you by phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    BAD PRODUCT - USES UP BATTERIES QUICKLY.

    By Jennifer on 09/01/2016

    i only got 4 dead rats before i had to replace the batteries.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We do see that you had the product for over 90 days and when you called in with this concern we replaced the product for you at that time. If you are now experiencing issues, please be sure to contact the manufacturer for a warranty claim. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good invention - successful rat reduction!

    By Jd on 05/17/2016

    It took about a week before any rat would venture in, but this thing has killed 5 of them during the first month. The batteries do not last as long as advertised. After 1 month and 5 kills, it was time to replace the batteries. But overall, it is still a good thing. It even killed the bigger rats that have outsmarted other traps and were immune to the rat bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Terminator not effective on chipmunks

    By Steven on 09/08/2016

    I purchased this Rodent Terminator in June 2016, because I am over run with chipmunks. Based on the information, it may take 30+ days before the rodents enter the box, because of the human smell. Well, it has been over 60 days and no success. I find urine, and the dog food is eaten--indicating an animal entered. However, I was not successful. I have replaced the batteries twice and checked the battery strength. So, the problem is not batteries. I am disappointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Works sometimes. Must replace batteries often! :(

    By Jd on 11/01/2016

    If you don't mind spending a lot of money on D size batteries, then this would be a good product to kill rats that are too smart for other traps. I had to replace 4 D batteries about every 2-3 weeks after killing just a few rats. Also, when the silver metal area gets dirty, it is difficult to clean and then the product will not work. I've asked the company to replace this product twice now in 8 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Terminator

    By Gordon on 01/15/2016

    The Rodent Terminator works. It was easy to use and set up. It zapped a rat the same evening that I placed it in a garage. This is an excellent product for those who might be concerned about the secondary effects of rat poisons on beneficial wildlife or pets. Another bonus is the easy disposal of the dead rodent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Terminator

    By Mike on 06/29/2015

    Works great. After 2 weeks it has killed 2 rats after baiting with dry dog food. Does take some dexterity to reset trap into proper grooves. Green light helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best thing going

    By John on 02/24/2016

    I had a problem in my garage with rats. I was able to get rid of 3 with a normal old rat trap, but the last one was so smart he would somehow set off the traps and then eat the bait. I purchased the "Rodent Terminator" and on the first setting we did the job and such an easy cleanup. Just a dump him in a hole and cover him up. no touch. I reset the terminator bout no more rats.Thank you terminator it really became personal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well

    By Ken on 09/26/2016

    Have caught 2 large rats and 1 mouse in the first week, On our patio. Very easy to maintain, we live at the lower edge of the mountains. Regards K.B.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chipmunk Chamber of Death

    By B on 07/27/2017

    We LOVE it! We call it The CCD- The Chipmunk Chamber of Death! Seven chipmunks in six days. We like to feed the birds.The bird food was supporting the chipmunks. We stopped the bird food so the chipmunks' only source of food was the little bit we put in the CCD. We like the squirrels so I glued a plastic piece over the opening to make it too small for squirrels. Previously, we had tried rodent bait with little success. This unit is a better design than another model we shopped on a famous website. A blinking light shows you have a "body" then simply pick up the unit and dump it out. No muss no fuss.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy!

    By Brad on 09/12/2017

    This is the easiest to use Rat trap I have ever owned. No more spring traps with jaws or Bait traps with poison. We already got the first one last night. It really is a well made trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not Worth The Money

    By Kristen on 06/16/2019

    It's with a heavy heart that I write this review. Based on previous reviews, I had high hopes that this product would take care of our chipmunk problem. I live on a wooded ravine in the Midwest, and chipmunks are everywhere. Over 3-4 weeks, I put this trap in different areas around the outside of our house. And it hasn't killed anything. I would often find the trap tipped over (I'm assuming from a zapped critter), and learned that I had to put some logs/stones to hold it down. There was residue (goo) in the trap, but no animal. And even after multiple times cleaning the kill plate of the residue (light was blinking red on the trap), the light would never "clear" and become green. I'm glad I gave it a try...it's a good concept. But due to the price and ineffectiveness of it, I would not recommend it to others. I will keep trying to clean it and see if it catches anything. But, I've found it more effective in the past to buy one of those plastic $5 traps that you step down and engage it...I've had some of those "walk away," but at least it was a loss of $5 vs $50.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A TRULY BETTER MOUSE TRAP

    By Roger on 07/06/2018

    I live across the street from a creek, and have a constant stream (no pun intended) of rats into my yard. I can't use poison or snap traps due to fear of hurting my dog. Other electric traps are for indoor use only. This trap is the only one I found that was designed for outdoor use. In one week, it already killed two large rats. So far, so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Gary on 08/13/2019

    I heard about the product from a friend and was a little skeptical but ordered it anyway. It shipped quick and prior to receiving my way of eliminating chipmunks was with a .22. Unfortunately you don't have opportunities to take a safe shot often. I put this out and the first day I had two kills. One chipmunk was outside the container and the other inside. Since then we had a total of five kills in the first week and don't seem to see anymore activity. I've recommended this to two others so far. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple but so effective!!!!!

    By Mark on 07/20/2020

    I live on a lake and have had a large problem with chipmunks, but I was not real sure how much of a problem until I got this handy little device. In approximately 90 days, Ive managed to eradicate 28 chipmunks and two squirrels. I used Nut and Berry bird feeder mix as the bait In all I've used 20 D batteries to accomplish this, so it is a bit heavy on batteries in my opinion, but so worth it. I think I have cleared my small subdivision of these little demons. This product does not look like much, but very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)