Customer Reviews for Roundup Pro Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(17 customer reviews)
Roundup Pro Concentrate
$89.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great value

    By Dick on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is the same brand name stuff you buy retail at Lowe's or Home Depot for several times the cost! The 2.5 gallon jug is a little unwieldy, but I just pour it out into a quart bottle and use it from there. Lasts for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Large Container but wondering if it works as well.

    By Turbo on 04/07/2017

    Right now I can only give 2 stars. I sprayed my yard (Rock Landscaping) in Arizona first with off the shelf (Box Store) roundup concentrate, then again with this. The areas I sprayed with this are very slow over 10 days to die. Some of it has been sprayed twice and still isn't dying. There are several options for mixing and I used the second most concentrated option. I am still waiting.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Since glyphosate works through plants systemically, then you should give products with this active ingredient up to 14 days to start seeing results. More mature plants may take multiple or stronger applications. If you would like to provide names of any of the specific plants that you are targeting, then we may be able to make further recommendations for your treatment; some types of plants will respond better to different active ingredients. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roundup-pro

    By Jack on 04/16/2016

    Pay through the nose at Home Depot for a gallon, or have it delivered to your door, two and a half gallons for less than the cost of the 1 gallon at HD. Not a hard decision. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Robert on 08/05/2015

    Great product. In my case it took about 10-14 days to completely burn down the weeds but I also had weeds in excess of 6 feet tall with very large stems so in that case it worked very good. If faster control is needed then I will try the other roundup that burns down faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Only Choice

    By Bobkat on 01/22/2016

    Works first time and every time. Allows you to adjust the concentration to suit the job at hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roundup pro concentrate

    By Mark on 04/21/2016

    I BOUGHT A HOME ON AN ACRE FIFTEEN YEARS AGO AND BEEN 2 OR MORE QUARTS OF ROUND UP 18% EVERY YEAR. THIS 2 1/2 GALLON OF ROUND UP PRO IS 50.2% . AND IT WILL LAST A LOT OF YEARS AND SAVE ME A LOT OF MONEY! THANKS DO MY ONE PEST CONTROL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Everything worked as it should.

    By Dori on 06/13/2016

    Easy to order, got here when expected and works as advertised. Thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro

    By Jack on 03/21/2017

    best deal here in Ca , even at the large supply houses. 2.5 gals for the price of 1 gal in Ca. great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for a great price

    By D on 04/13/2018

    The product is just as good and the name brand one that you would have to pay more than double. I will never buy the other one again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best of the Best

    By Jashawnda on 05/24/2017

    I like the first class service and product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product and price

    By Nick on 04/02/2017

    For years I wasted money going to Home Depot to get my Round Up. They overcharge and their service sucks! Now I found DoMyOwnPestControl and I save time, money, and headache dealing with this excellent and FAST company! The product comes in a 2.5 gallon container and I have lot of property so one of these bottles lasts me 4 months! I live in the Mojave Desert where weeds are king, but not on my properties! Now my neighbors have started ordering their Round Up from this company and my neighborhood is becoming weed free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product.

    By Candy on 11/27/2018

    The product is great, but the instructions do not list the mix ratio when using a hose sprayer. I used the ratio listed on a smaller bottle and it worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Company

    By Teri on 06/14/2019

    Rapid response time, fast delivery, product exactly as stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works at higher concentration

    By California on 08/30/2019

    I used the indicated amounts per gallon of water but it didn't do anything to the weeds after about 5 days. Then I used double the dose & some of the weeds started somewhat drying out. I'm currently at triple the dose but there is a certain type of weed that is very resistant so I will try again in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Concentrate

    By Oscar on 10/18/2019

    Cheaper here at DOMYOWN than big box store. Original order damaged by FedEx. Shipper sent another shipment immediately. Will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unimpressed

    By Mark on 11/05/2019

    I have treated my yard twice with the strongest suggested dose and I don't think 1 weed has died in over a 2 month period. After a month, I reapplied with the same results. Each application was done in dry weather with rain days away in the forecast. I don't get it. Maybe a bad batch, but I am very disappointed with the lack of results. It's not a bargain if it doesn't work. I have followed the directions and saturated each weed. I would like to be reimbursed or sent another batch to try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service!

    By Ray on 12/06/2019

    Excellent delivery time at good price for standard Roundup product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews)