Customer Reviews for Roundup Pro Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Roundup Pro Concentrate
$213.54

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Large Container but wondering if it works as well.

    By Turbo on 04/07/2017

    Right now I can only give 2 stars. I sprayed my yard (Rock Landscaping) in Arizona first with off the shelf (Box Store) roundup concentrate, then again with this. The areas I sprayed with this are very slow over 10 days to die. Some of it has been sprayed twice and still isn't dying. There are several options for mixing and I used the second most concentrated option. I am still waiting.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Since glyphosate works through plants systemically, then you should give products with this active ingredient up to 14 days to start seeing results. More mature plants may take multiple or stronger applications. If you would like to provide names of any of the specific plants that you are targeting, then we may be able to make further recommendations for your treatment; some types of plants will respond better to different active ingredients. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great value

    By Dick on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This is the same brand name stuff you buy retail at Lowe's or Home Depot for several times the cost! The 2.5 gallon jug is a little unwieldy, but I just pour it out into a quart bottle and use it from there. Lasts for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 52 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Robert on 08/05/2015

    Great product. In my case it took about 10-14 days to completely burn down the weeds but I also had weeds in excess of 6 feet tall with very large stems so in that case it worked very good. If faster control is needed then I will try the other roundup that burns down faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roundup-pro

    By Jack on 04/16/2016

    Pay through the nose at Home Depot for a gallon, or have it delivered to your door, two and a half gallons for less than the cost of the 1 gallon at HD. Not a hard decision. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Only Choice

    By Bobkat on 01/22/2016

    Works first time and every time. Allows you to adjust the concentration to suit the job at hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unimpressed

    By Mark on 11/05/2019

    I have treated my yard twice with the strongest suggested dose and I don't think 1 weed has died in over a 2 month period. After a month, I reapplied with the same results. Each application was done in dry weather with rain days away in the forecast. I don't get it. Maybe a bad batch, but I am very disappointed with the lack of results. It's not a bargain if it doesn't work. I have followed the directions and saturated each weed. I would like to be reimbursed or sent another batch to try.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roundup pro concentrate

    By Mark on 04/21/2016

    I BOUGHT A HOME ON AN ACRE FIFTEEN YEARS AGO AND BEEN 2 OR MORE QUARTS OF ROUND UP 18% EVERY YEAR. THIS 2 1/2 GALLON OF ROUND UP PRO IS 50.2% . AND IT WILL LAST A LOT OF YEARS AND SAVE ME A LOT OF MONEY! THANKS DO MY ONE PEST CONTROL

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Everything worked as it should.

    By Dori on 06/13/2016

    Easy to order, got here when expected and works as advertised. Thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro

    By Jack on 03/21/2017

    best deal here in Ca , even at the large supply houses. 2.5 gals for the price of 1 gal in Ca. great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Laura on 03/19/2021

    Live in AZ and have an acre property. All weeds killed in one week! Great product! Will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!

    By Mike on 08/28/2020

    This product works slowly. It is very effective however! Kills completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Neil on 05/22/2020

    Verified Purchase

    If you want a quick burn down this is not the product for you. Once you spray It will take about 7 days to see wilting and discoloring but I assure you it is working. Give it 14 days before complaining it's not working. Follow the mixing directions and be careful of any wind that may drift the spray. The price point is better than anywhere and it's delivered to you. You can't beat this company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro Concentrate

    By Eve on 01/14/2022

    This was my second time purchasing the product from here. They have good service and deliver promptly. They supply me, as a small farmer , as I have no need for the 500 gallon bulk tank my dairy farming neighbors have. I purchase several cases every few years to use on weed control along fence lines. The product is of higher concentrate of the active formula that you find at the home stores. It mixes well in my pull behind 16 gallon spray unit. I will use Do MY Own again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup is the best i’ve ever used on any kind of weeds!

    By Gerald on 06/21/2021

    You can’t go wrong with the best products on the market! So get with it and have the cleanest weed free lawn in the neighborhood!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Jim on 11/06/2020

    I was very pleased with order and the price was good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roundup pro concentrate

    By Charlie on 04/24/2020

    roundup pro is slow killing because it goes down to roots and boy about a week later its DEAD

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works at higher concentration

    By California on 08/30/2019

    I used the indicated amounts per gallon of water but it didn't do anything to the weeds after about 5 days. Then I used double the dose & some of the weeds started somewhat drying out. I'm currently at triple the dose but there is a certain type of weed that is very resistant so I will try again in a couple weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product and price

    By Nick on 04/02/2017

    For years I wasted money going to Home Depot to get my Round Up. They overcharge and their service sucks! Now I found DoMyOwnPestControl and I save time, money, and headache dealing with this excellent and FAST company! The product comes in a 2.5 gallon container and I have lot of property so one of these bottles lasts me 4 months! I live in the Mojave Desert where weeds are king, but not on my properties! Now my neighbors have started ordering their Round Up from this company and my neighborhood is becoming weed free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for a great price

    By D on 04/13/2018

    The product is just as good and the name brand one that you would have to pay more than double. I will never buy the other one again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Patrick on 04/17/2020

    This product works great. DoMyOwn has great prices and the BEST customer service not to say quick shipping too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro Concentrate

    By Cathy on 07/15/2022

    Roundup has always been our go to product for killing weeds. Works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Grand Slam!!

    By Jack on 05/06/2022

    1) The RoundUp concentrate is the same as always (except that this time it is even a higher concentration than my last purchase!) 2) RoundUp, responsibly used, continues to be the best all-around weed control that there is. 3) Do Your Own's price blows everyone else out of the water! 4) And Do Your Own's customer service continues to be as great as ever! Like I said: A Grand Slam!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Reliable Seller

    By Donald on 03/25/2022

    These annual purchases of herbicide are done without a problem. I can get the herbicide by brand and container at a fair price compared to greater difficulty locally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for my needs.

    By Larry on 02/25/2022

    I have used this product for many years, and I trust it .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product , get it while you can

    By Herman on 02/18/2022

    Round up kills weeds better than any other brands I have tried . I have used it for many years . it is my understanding this product will NO longer be available after 2023 due to law suits ? I assume the new replacement will be a watered down consumer SAFE version ? If you have the room to store it buy this and you will save quite a bit of money over the cost of the one gallon containers .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Round up

    By Jerome on 02/04/2022

    Round up is a good product that always does the job right ????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great job

    By Raymond on 12/03/2021

    thank you for the fast and easy service i will deffanatly be buying from you again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roundup

    By Dennis on 10/08/2021

    Product was as advertised. Good customer service. Will reorder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup Pro Concentrate

    By Armando on 09/24/2021

    Roundup has has been a very good product for the type of weeds growing my area, I have been using Roundup since 1995 and have yet to find a replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best of the Best

    By Jashawnda on 05/24/2017

    I like the first class service and product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 41 reviews)