Customer Reviews for Roundup QuikPRO

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   126
4 stars   13
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(148 customer reviews)
Roundup QuikPRO
$199.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I waited a month to write my review..

    By Cindysue on 04/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews before I purchased because I was teetering on whether to spend $20.+ for 5 gal or $90.+ for 70. (Do I really need that much?) I did expect it to work just as fast as the packets but I don't believe it did. It took 3 days to see any kind of change but I tell you what..a month later and there are still no signs of weeds returning. I am happy that I still have another 66 gallons to use in other places.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works, but quick should not be in the name.

    By David on 10/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It definitely works. I had huge weeds (size of bushes) that I let get out of control. It killed them off. However, it does not work quickly. On big weeds like that mentioned above, I would expect it to take longer, but even grass/smaller weeds took 5-7 days before they died. If I can start to see next day results from store bought product, I expected at least that from this. Not sure if there is something better, but when I run out of this stuff (which will take a while) I will check before rushing to buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Tom on 02/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Kills the weeds the next day. I mix it a little stronger than the recommended dose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not as impressed, but still a good weed killer.

    By Brian on 04/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I own a landscaping company in Raleigh. I tried this stuff years ago and then switched to 41% glyphosate (ingredient in Roundup). I wanted to switch back to Quikpro this year due to the price. For some reason I remember it killing weeds a lot faster the last time I used it, perhaps it was warmer, I don't know. It seems like it kills weeds in the same time frame as 41% glyphosate? Only time will tell I guess. I will say that any droplet from this stuff that touches the weed surface is like acid, its brown in a matter of days. At any rate I'm hoping it is just the temperature that made it kill a little slower.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuickPRO review

    By Pmc on 08/03/2011

    When using saw noticeable results within 24 hours. Appears to work quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weed Control

    By Stan on 06/28/2019

    This product worked well in many areas, but I had to hit a few spots a number of time over the course of two weeks before it took.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuickPro

    By Anonymous on 08/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    First time that I used this product. The results were great and better than another product that I had used in the past. Now for the real taest ---see how long it lasts!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roundup quikpro

    By Howard on 09/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    kills quick, so far so good, don't know how long it will last. if it lasts a good while i will buy again. good customer service. thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    QuikPRO

    By Sam on 03/21/2016

    Product works well, killed all weeds that I sprayed started seeing results within 4-5 days. Not sure how long before I have to respray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundup QuikPro

    By Bill on 05/01/2020

    Product is easy to use and mixes well. Saw results in about 72 hours, possibly delayed by the cooler temperatures we were experiencing. After one week the product was clearly working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roundyp QuikPRO

    By Viola on 09/18/2020

    The product is excellent and works really well. The service from DoMyOwn was quite efficient. I plan to use them again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed.

    By Ellen on 04/23/2021

    It did the job but it took the number of days for it to work. Nothing like the old Roundup. I would use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Herbicide

    By Bryan on 12/27/2021

    This product works well for all my needs and I recommend this product for quick results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)