Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer Herbicide - 1.33 oz. bottle

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
SedgeHammer Herbicide - 1.33 oz. bottle
$81.79

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Gustavo on 05/29/2020

    I tried so many different weed killers with no success to kill nutsedge weeds in my flowerbeds. I was even thinking in removing all my flowerbeds because of these weeds. I used this product and killed them! Very effective and highly recommended!! The flowers did not suffer when I applied the weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effing Finally!

    By Sora on 04/09/2020

    I bought this last year to kill sedge that kept popping up from when I used Bonide's Sedge Ender (which is a good product but if a tuft survives it just re-spreads). This stuff actually killed the sedge 100%, none has come up this year at all and I'm now finally able to put down grass seed to grow in the dead spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great nutsedge control

    By Teri on 05/15/2020

    I used this during my working years. Now I have an impressive population of nutsedge at my house. I’ve tried the OTC product from the box stores and had marginal success. I had to treat my entire back yard to treat it all. Two weeks later and the plants are yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Justin on 11/02/2015

    This is the only thing I use on nutsedge. Don't be afraid of the price because it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product - Highly Effective and a value

    By David on 05/31/2020

    I have been struggling to control nutsedge. Like most people, I was relying on products off the shelf with marginal results. Fortunately, I listened to a local radio garden show, and learned about Sedgehammer. What a result!! And what a value in this package. The spoon included, measured level, goes into a gallon of water. This creates the value as I calculated 80 gallons of product from this bottle. I have applied twice. Both applications were spot treatments, but since some weeds germinated after the initial treatment, I waited 30 days to treat those. The product begins to work in a matter of days, and two weeks later there is substantial die-back. Just like I anticipated. Remember to use a surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!

    By Carolyn on 05/01/2020

    My yard was almost covered with sedge. I sprayed it with SedgeHammer and within a week it was all gone. I did not realize how thick it was and now I am looking for sod.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Weeds.....

    By Steven on 06/04/2020

    I’ve used SedgeHammer and MSM to control all the weeds. These products are worth every penny. I spray maybe once every 6 months to maintain control. Important .....follow directions, a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow nut sedge

    By Walter on 09/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The sedge hammer product seems to be working very well. all the nut grass is either dead or dying, I will need to do a follow up application to see it is totally eradicated. i would recommend it to any one who has yellow nut sedge in their lawn. it also appears to kill regular field nut grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedge hammer Herbicide

    By Roy on 08/20/2015

    Worked great No longer a problem It stopped dead in its track Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge weed gone

    By Tony on 08/07/2020

    Worked as described. Weed started dying in about 5 - 6 days with no damage to my tall fescue lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Stuff Works...with a little patience.

    By George on 06/26/2020

    This was the answer to by sedge problem. I'm used to roundup and seeing brown within a couple days. This sedge hammer isn't as quick, but give it time and you'll be happy with the results. I saw effects 7-10 days after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Anthony on 08/28/2020

    It worked for me. Not sure what else to say. A lot cheaper than the ortho nutsedge killer and works better. I used a pump sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer is a winner!!!

    By Daniel on 08/16/2020

    This stuff is awesome. We have Blue grass. I didn't mow for a week and a half prior to using because I wanted the sedgegrass to be nice and tall to get good herbicide coverage, and didn't mow again until eight days after application. It's been three weeks now since application and still no sign of sedgegrass. I will not hesitate to purchase again if needed. Just follow the directions and don't forget the surfactant if it's not already added. Very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed- Yellow / Purple Nutsedge./ Coco Grass

    By James on 07/24/2020

    I treated approximately 3 acres full of Nutsedge. I made only 1 application and SedgeHammer and it killed approximately 99 to 100%. Awesome product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwn Customer Service

    By Dan on 10/03/2020

    I am impressed with this company so far. I came across their videos on Youtube and thought they were very informative. The friendly and knowledgeable staff guided me to the right products and explained how to properly apply them. I have been struggling for years to control the nutsedge in my lawn. Then I learned about Sedgehammer. As advised I mixed a cocktail of Sedgehammer, Non – Ionic Surfactant and Blue Indicator Dye (so I knew where I sprayed or missed). This stuff is amazing. Two weeks later the nutsedge turned yellow. One month later the grass appears dead. This was my 1st order from DoMyOwn and they made me a happy satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killing water grass

    By Ramachandra on 11/14/2020

    sedge hammer herbicide is very effective killed all the water grass my yard is clean not even a trace of water grass i recommend this sedgehammer herbicide very highly

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good.

    By Manh on 09/25/2020

    it takes long time to see nutsedge turn yellow, but it is working good. it is fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Perfect on St Augustine lawn!

    By Nelya on 03/12/2021

    I`m buying this product second time - this is only one, which kills purple and yellow sedge without hurting the St Augustine lawn. It works as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)