Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer Plus Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(789 customer reviews)
Displaying 331 to 360 (of 789 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hated sedge grass

    By Maurice on 07/10/2016

    Product is simple and easy to mix and use, it takes a least a week before it seems to work but once it dose it works well.Sedge grass is so hard together rid of but SedgeHammer helps you get started,you just have to keep at it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    my lawn.

    By Mark on 07/14/2016

    I have been trying to kill nut grass for a while. I read the internet and heard Sedgehammer does a good job at killing nut grass. It kills the nut grass in one shot for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nutgrass solution

    By D on 07/21/2016

    we have used this on lawns of several houses-it seems to work better than most

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Nutgrass solution

    By D on 07/21/2016

    we have used this on lawns of several houses-it seems to work better than most

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Stephen on 07/24/2016

    Works great !! This is the second year I bought this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally! A nutgrass killer.

    By Tony on 07/28/2016

    After about a week, the leaves are yellow. The bermuda does not seem to be affected though. I'm excited! Easy to mix and apply. Nothing special really. I sprayed with a cheapie sprayer. Just got the leaves good and wet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Billy on 08/01/2016

    I had purchased 2 packets of this herbicide, because 1 packet only makes a gallon. I liked the idea that this packet already had the surfactant in it. So after 2 weeks i can already tell a big difference. I mainly concentrated on my front yard and spot sprayed the back. I purchased 3 more packets to do the back yard and heavy spot the front. So far it seems to be working good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally, a nut grass eliminator! Yay!

    By Tony on 08/04/2016

    I've been fighting nut grass for years in my Bermuda lawn (Memphis, TN). Nothing worked well and lots of things also kill or yellow the Bermuda. SedgeHammer yellowed the nut grass within a week and the Bermuda looks fine! I've been very happy with it. Now...what about that crab grass?....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff!

    By Larry on 08/09/2016

    Works like promised when applied according to the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Control of Yellow Nutsedge

    By T on 08/13/2016

    I had yellow nutsedge on one section of my zoysia lawn. I sprayed it with the sedgehammer that eradicated the sedge. It is a qreat product and recommend it for anyone with nutsedge in their lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as Advertised

    By David on 08/16/2016

    I mixed the entire contents of the 1.33 oz. bottle with 40 gallons of water and 1 1/2 pints (about 0.5 vol. %) of non-ionic surfactant in my PTO-drive tank sprayer. My sprayer dispenses about 55 gallons per acre so I had enough solution to cover just less than an acre. My nutsedge is in patches so it was sort of a "seek and destroy" mission. After about ten days, the nutsedge started turning brown in the tops and after about 3 weeks it appears to be dead. Four starts instead of five because I've yet to see how much of it comes back next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Second Applications Working Good

    By Billy on 08/16/2016

    This is the second application. The first application get rid of all the sedgenut in the front yard and about half in the back yard. The second application got rid of all in back yard and i spot sprayed front yard. I realize this is not a one and done product, but it is helping me get the sedgenut under control. I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Paul on 08/16/2016

    Excellent product. Works perfectly. Killed the weed in 5 to 7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nut grass control

    By John on 08/17/2016

    Sledgehammer works exactly as promised two weeks and the plants are yellowed and almost gone. A slow addition of water is advised because of the foaming action of the additive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    still waiting

    By Richard on 08/17/2016

    have put on two applications of the small packages, each mixed in one gallon container, one week intervals. poured mixture into 1/2 pint squeeze bottle, each dosage directly onto about ten plants. refilled many times(15- 17) came back to the sight and found a few either new or ones I missed. Waiting the forth week to decide. Was impressed with the short delivery - 2 days USPS. not bad for no delivery charge - thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed nutgrass

    By John on 08/21/2016

    This product killed my nut grass the first application. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Charlie on 08/22/2016

    Product works well especially after two applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Austin on 08/22/2016

    I'm very pleased. I had a heavy nut-sedge infestation in one area and scattered individuals around my yard, which is St. Augustine and Bermuda. This product killed the nut-sedge and did not harm the other grasses. It really works, when I've tried so many other products that killed everything but the nut-sedge it was supposed to. And it was easy mix and use in my sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jeff on 08/24/2016

    Product works great took a while to turn yellow about a week to 10 days however it's been 2 weeks now and they are really really yellow and wilting away

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nutsedge Control

    By Richard on 08/26/2016

    I use Sedgehammer for isolated Nutsedge plants & small outbreaks, because it's easy to apply from a spray bottle. It has no harmful effect on my Bermuda grass. Takes about a week to see any effect because it starts from the root & moves up. The plant seems to shrink & disappear. Excellent product! Delivered quickly at a good price by DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nut grass

    By Geri on 08/26/2016

    Nut grass starting turning yellow after several days. I like that the surfactant is mixed in it already. Last year I bought some from a nursery and it cost twice as much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Roger on 08/27/2016

    Applied SedgeHammer Herbicide to the nutsedge in my lawnd and within a few days it began to turn yellow and die. A very effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tom on 08/27/2016

    This worked very well. Easy to use and started to see results in a few days after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product I have used for nutsedge

    By Adam on 08/28/2016

    Nutsedge is common in lawns in our area and this is the best product I have used. I spot spray just for nutsedge with this product. Have not tried on other weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SledgeHammer Herbicide

    By Larry on 08/31/2016

    Product works great it took me a while to find out what kind of weed it was, I tried other herbicides but this is the only one that kills this particular kind of weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Joseph on 09/02/2016

    Superfast delivery. Will buy more from them if I need too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    sledgehammer herbicide for nut grass

    By Warren on 09/05/2016

    work very good takes about 9days to see the nut grass turn yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    sledgehammer herbicide for nut grass

    By Warren on 09/05/2016

    work very good takes about 9days to see the nut grass turn yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    sledgehammer herbicide for nut grass

    By Warren on 09/05/2016

    work very good takes about 9days to see the nut grass turn yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Carole on 09/05/2016

    I tried this herbicide and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 331 to 360 (of 789 reviews)