Customer Reviews for SedgeHammer Plus Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(789 customer reviews)
Displaying 361 to 390 (of 789 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Bill on 09/06/2016

    Should have added a sticker it is very slow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    nutseed grass

    By John on 09/08/2016

    SedgeHammer Herbicide worked great. You have to be patient it first slows growth. Then turns yellow then no more nutseed grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    SedgeBUMMER

    By Marc on 09/08/2016

    Expensive for the minimal coverage. Sprayed on several patches and I am still waiting for any results. Can't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Nemesis NUTGRASS

    By Steve on 09/11/2016

    I have treated and used this entire package (12) applications and it is a little early to make an accurate assessment of these applications although based on previous use of Sedgehammer I am confident results will be positive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great producet great price

    By Lynnette on 09/12/2016

    This was a great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Tommy on 09/12/2016

    Best I've ever used for nutsedge. It worked better than anticipated after all the other products I used have failed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead dead dead

    By Don on 09/12/2016

    Killed the sedge...dead. Will probably will have to keep after it for a couple years to get rid of all of it because of the nuts under ground but any plant above ground it killed dead in one spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Greg on 09/13/2016

    Product worked great. Will order again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works

    By B. on 09/13/2016

    I could not believe it when my yard guy said there was a product that would kill the nutsedge in my yard but not harm my fescue lawn! Five years ago I bought a product that claimed it would kill this ornery weed grass but it also killed my entire back yard! My yard guy gave me a couple of small scoops into my sprayer which then was applied to my yard and voli, the sedge turned yellow in five to eight days. It is dead! I then ordered several packs and am ready the next time it pops up! Thanks to sedgehammer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatstuff

    By Dave on 09/18/2016

    I know that sedgehammer works. I've used it before. But, to get it I had to pay OVER $20 for a single package. These guys sell it for less than half that amount, identical product, size and manufacturer. I'm convinced. Thanks. DJP

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Greatstuff

    By Dave on 09/18/2016

    I know that sedgehammer works. I've used it before. But, to get it I had to pay OVER $20 for a single package. These guys sell it for less than half that amount, identical product, size and manufacturer. I'm convinced. Thanks. DJP

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed it all

    By Rodger on 09/21/2016

    Killed down to the roots! Totally gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Greg on 09/21/2016

    Worked great. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Pat on 09/22/2016

    Applied with at tank garden sprayer as directed, it really does the job. It can take close to a week to start seeing results, but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Worked Great!

    By Tom on 09/24/2016

    I had a bad infestation of Nutsedge at a house that I recently bought. After spraying SedgeHammer on the affected areas and waiting 48 hours and then mowing, the Nutsedge did not come back! Great product. I'm very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer Herbicide

    By Dan on 09/26/2016

    Very effective. Follow the directions and it works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    How efective

    By Ken on 09/27/2016

    This product works, however it takes 2 or 3 applications. I have seen professional treatment which kills these weeds with 1 application in several days. (Have no idea what they use)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, it looks like it's working.

    By Michael on 09/29/2016

    I sprayed about 1 week ago. The nutsedge is now yellowing. Fall/winter will hit soon, so I will know if the Nutsedge is dead in the spring/summer. But so far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer

    By Vickey on 10/28/2016

    A lot of products work to a degree but this product works hands down better. When you don't have the time to re-apply do it once and be done. It's very cost effective as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    uncertain

    By Jj on 10/28/2016

    Uncertain as I will over-seed this fall, taker care of bare spots and make an application of SedgeHammer this spring and a second in late spring as by the end of May temps are reaching triple digits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer...Good stuff!

    By Pam on 11/04/2016

    Expensive, but worth it. Easy to use. My yard is spotted with yellow and purple nutsedge, but kyllinga is everywhere. Will take several apps to complete but, so far, so good. Received great advice and encouragement when I called to ask if Dawn could be used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer Herbicide

    By Mel on 11/06/2016

    SedgeHammer works wonders on the aggressive nutsedge weed. I recently purchased an existing home where most of the lawn was covered with nutsedge and other weeds. I wanted to plant grass seed as soon as possible so I dug the weeds manually. I found that nutsedge have roots reaching down as deep as 18 inches. I attempted to remove all of the foliage, roots and any nuts attached to the weed. After planting the grass seed I noticed the return of some of the nutsedge. It multiplied like crazy. I waited several weeks for the new grass to mature and instead of spraying the Sedgehammer (afraid of killing the new seed), I gathered each plant at the base, sprayed the herbicide between my gloved fingers and pulled the liquid upward to the top of the foliage. Within 6-7 days the foliage on the nutsedge turned yellow. It was recommended that the herbicide not be applied until after new grass had been moved several times. Because the weed was multiplying so rapidly, I chose to individually treat each plant. I have noticed no damage to the new grass. I am very impressed with Sedgehammer. It works as described and is much easier than individually pulling or digging the weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    sedge

    By Johnny on 11/13/2016

    I applied sedgehammer to my lawn one month ago i see no results so i am going to spray again and see if it will work i am not happy yet . Johnny

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Do my own gardening

    By Morris on 11/25/2016

    No go sprayed three times see nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! It Works

    By Mike on 01/26/2017

    I had several spots where my St Augustine was being taken over by the sedge grass. I bought the small quantity not trusting that it would work. You have to be patient because it takes time. The area I sprayed now has healthy St, Augustine, but the sedge grass is dead. This product really works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not Sure About This Product

    By John on 02/04/2017

    I have tried this in a few areas and the sedge has popped up again. I need to order more, I guess. Overall, I guess it is the same as Image but I was hoping for better results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! It can be easy to miss nutsedge in grass that is mowed regularly, so it is not uncommon to need multiple applications to get all the nutsedge in the yard, especially if you are only spot treating. Sedgehammer will need about 28 days to kill the treated nutsedge plants. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sedgehammer

    By Bill on 02/08/2017

    I have Daylily beds around our home and there was one that was being covered in Nut grass. I tried several things, which included round-up, but without success. I didn't think there was anything that would kill the nut grass until I purchased a package of Sedgehammer. I thought that it was not going to work either. It took about 3 weeks before I began to see the grass start to turn brown and dry up. It does not hurt the daylilies if the spray gets on them. There were places that I had missed, so I ordered two more packages, however, the weather has not yet permitted me to spray the grass that I missed. I would recommend this for spraying nut grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Heartily Endorse

    By Terri on 04/04/2017

    Excellent product. Spot spray to reliably eliminate sedge. Totally effective coupled with 100% safe use on second year seeded no-mow fescue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Nancy on 04/17/2017

    I used it as a spot application. It took awhile, probably 10 days, but it does work. The nutsdedge is dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SedgeHammer experience.

    By Lonnie on 04/28/2017

    Wonderful product. The supply company locally wanted about $30.00 more for the same product and the shipping was fast. With just a tiny amount of product, sprayed with a 4 gallon backpack hand pump sprayer, the yellowing was noticeable after 10 days and now at 14 days the weed is turning brown. I fully expect to make another application later on because the weeds were really bad. The weed I have in North East Florida is Green Kyllinga that looks like sedge. So far I am extremely happy and their has been ZERO damage to my ST Augustine grass. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 361 to 390 (of 789 reviews)