Customer Reviews for Selontra Rodent Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   2
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

3.4 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)
Selontra Rodent Bait
$88.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terrible Bait

    By Anthony on 09/01/2019

    Terrible Bait. The reviews led me to try this bait. The first Pail I purchased was unusable as it had white oxidation all over it . When I returned it the manufacturer said "they have had some production challenges" So they sent me another pail and never got any hits on their bait.This pail was not sealed and the bait was hard and not soft at all. I ended up trying Fastrac and immediately noticed acceptance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only rodent bait comparable to contrac

    By Jimmy on 09/27/2018

    In the Houston area we’ve tried many baits including Final but selontra and contrac are the only ones that get results The customer I just revisited I put out about 4 selontra baits in a EZ secure bait box all 4 (maybe even 5) were eaten with nothing left 2 of the plastic wraps were even sitting about a foot away from the bait box like they’d been dragged on their feet. Also not as lethal as contrac for dogs and kids I believe and it has bitrex so it’s very unlikely for a kid to eat it and not spit it out

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A slow process

    By Thomas on 04/29/2019

    Since granular rodent baits were banned I have looked for a locally available and effective replacement. In my experience no self-respecting rodent would touch a green block with a ten foot pole. I discovered possibly three Norway rat nests in the insulated area under the floor of an unoccupied mobile home I bought and was working on. There was no human or animal food sources inside, or any activity at indoor bait stations with green blocks. I ordered Solontra and placed three stations with three blocks each on the ground under the suspect areas, based on rat urine smell, starting about a month ago. The bait was consumed every night for about a week and then ceased. I found one dead rat about 100' away. After about 4 days consumption resumed for about another week. I am finally down to one nest I believe. Consumption had ceased for 8 days and resumed last night. I am wondering at this point if it is possible for smart rats to continue eating sublethal doses indefinitely. I will continue to bait and monitor stations there and around my home using Solontra from now on. I would be interested to know more about maintaining the shelf life of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    As advertised.

    By Scott on 02/23/2018

    After review of the product and completing the BASF training on this product, I purchased it as soon as it became available. Having a client location suited to conduct my own test so as to ensure palatibilty or acceptance I am satisfied it is as presented by the manufacturer. It will provide an effective level of control while reducing operating costs. I will recommend it as worth trying to any PCP.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective bait

    By John on 12/06/2019

    Works great. I drilled holes block so the pack rats can't carry them out of the bait stations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does Not Work

    By Jonathan on 12/28/2019

    Do not waste your money this does not work. I've tried using it on numerous jobs with little to no success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Hard to tell

    By Ron on 07/17/2020

    Switched to this from JT Eaton bait blocks. The mice have eaten every last crumb of the old bait, but haven't yet touched the new Selontra. I'm sure it works well, but my mice are either spoiled or just picky eaters. Hopefully now hunger will get them to experiment with this new bait. I'll keep you posted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My Pest Guy gave me 4, all gone

    By Paul on 01/31/2020

    This is probably the best I have seen in a while. the Animal groups blocked all the good stuff. This is good stuff, I plan on buying it here now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)