Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine stamps out dollar weed

    By Ray on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Once again Atrazine has come to my rescue! A heavy infestation of dollar weed was easily controlled and eliminated. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control timely response to all of my inquiries, I now enjoy a fine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ralph on 05/22/2016

    Great to get out the hardest weeds that infest Florida's St. Augustine Grass...Never a problem...make sure you follow the directions...It is just what the pros use...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Mike on 12/22/2015

    Sorry to say that I cannot give it even one star. (but seems I have to) Mixed it according directions for one gallon and used a tank sprayer. Since I had ordered it I "saved" an area along fence line as a teat--may have well cut it down with weed eater. Sprayed the mix and after a week called and was told it take 10 to two weeks for it to work. Three weeks later, weeds are standing tall--no effect at all. Sprayed again and weeds say "good morning" when I go out. Weeds are a mixture of dichondra, dollar weed and various broad leaf weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 03/16/2018

    When I added sticker to the tank mix it killed the weeds that were up and didn't damage the grass like the Dismiss does. I'm going to keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Killed Alot of grass (centipede)

    By Van on 05/30/2017

    Applied to centipede lawn to get rid of weeds. Got rid of the weeds perfect but yellowed out and killed half the grass yellowing first then browning out and dieing. Followed directions used appropriate amount I don't know what happened. Only thing I can think is we didn't have rainfall for over a week after application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not a great product.

    By Richard on 08/23/2016

    I tried this out on few different types of weeds including bluegrass, but did not work well on some weeds and did not work at all on the others. I will look for something else to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Marian on 02/28/2017

    Order was shipped quickly. I got what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joanna on 03/09/2018

    This worked just as good as they said but was about 6 days instead of 3. Awesome stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow the directions

    By Dwayne on 06/24/2018

    Broadleaf problem is getting smaller. Following the instructions will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ronald on 02/09/2020

    It done the job on my spur grass this summer we can walk out back without wearing shoes !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD PRODUCT

    By Tom on 11/29/2019

    Have been using the product on weeds in St Augustine grass. Works great doesn't affect grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Be Wary

    By Raymond on 03/06/2020

    The product was ‘clotted‘ even with extended shaking and clogged my hose end sprayer. Previous product was uniformly smooth. I plan to extensively shake and the strain it through a cloth filter prior to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    How much do I use per acre

    By Jeff on 06/10/2019

    How much to use per acre. And can I get it in biger jugs then a quart

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your question/review. The rate for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass is 4.3 oz per gallon of water per 500 sq ft or 1.1 pints per 4 gallons of water per 2000 sq ft. Unfortunately it only comes in the 32 oz bottle. Have a blessed day!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as good as Image

    By Dan on 05/10/2019

    I had been buying Image brand atrazine at Home Depot for years, but they stopped selling it so I bought this instead. Even though I followed the directions exactly, it didn't seem to work nearly as well: not as many weeds were killed and those that were took much longer than with the Image brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Received very promptly

    By Erik on 04/08/2019

    Havent applied product, will have ready for fall early emergence attack on poa annua to supplement granular dithopyr or prodiamine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Harlan on 04/05/2019

    Good product and seems to be working. Time will tell

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Still waiting

    By Buzz on 02/08/2019

    Sprayed lawn 3 weeks ago still waiting to see results. Cool weather and the packaging states can take 4 to 6 weeks to see results. So still waiting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Atrazine

    By Chase on 03/06/2020

    Arrived on time exactly as stated. Has worked great far for my Saint Augustine lawn. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)