Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine stamps out dollar weed

    By Ray on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Once again Atrazine has come to my rescue! A heavy infestation of dollar weed was easily controlled and eliminated. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control timely response to all of my inquiries, I now enjoy a fine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 64 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ralph on 05/22/2016

    Great to get out the hardest weeds that infest Florida's St. Augustine Grass...Never a problem...make sure you follow the directions...It is just what the pros use...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 03/16/2018

    When I added sticker to the tank mix it killed the weeds that were up and didn't damage the grass like the Dismiss does. I'm going to keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joanna on 03/09/2018

    This worked just as good as they said but was about 6 days instead of 3. Awesome stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD PRODUCT

    By Tom on 11/29/2019

    Have been using the product on weeds in St Augustine grass. Works great doesn't affect grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow the directions

    By Dwayne on 06/24/2018

    Broadleaf problem is getting smaller. Following the instructions will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient

    By Mary on 05/31/2020

    I had a lawn completely infested with about 20 different kinds of weeds. I used Atrazine on about a ½ acre of lawn. I was at first quite disappointed because after a few days I saw no progress. But just as I decided to hand pull those closest to my house I realized it was working. Now 3 weeks later the majority of the weeds are gone. I have mainly Saint Augustine grass but there is a fair amount of Bahia grass in the REALLY weedy area. The only negative is the Atrazine did not touch the Bahia grass. It is unfortunately flourishing without the weeds competing for nutrition and water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Marian on 02/28/2017

    Order was shipped quickly. I got what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ronald on 02/09/2020

    It done the job on my spur grass this summer we can walk out back without wearing shoes !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It kills dichondra

    By Keith on 06/12/2020

    I applied as directed to dichondra growing in my St. Augustine. It took about 2 weeks for the dichondra to die, but it did. The grass was not affected. I was pleased with the outcome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally a solution for St. Augustine weed control

    By Michael on 02/28/2021

    I live in South Florida with a St. Augustine lawn. My weed nemesis is something called Florida Pusley. Atrazine was not locally stocked on the shelves, so I spent several frustrating years trying out all the other available chemicals...which, even with careful spot application, burned the surrounding St. Augustine, despite labeling to the contrary, like Round Up’s product for St. Augustine. Finally, after online research, I read about Atrazine and thanks to DMO, was able to obtain by mail order. After one spot application, and one week’s time, the Pusley is yellowing/whitening...and the St. Augustine surrounding it is still it’s pre-application green. Yahoo!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar weed destroyer

    By Marc on 04/02/2021

    I have / had a infestation of dollar weed starting to takeover my st augustine lawn, I have tried big name fertilzer in the past and was never pleased, so I wanted something strong on weeds. I applied as directed and week 1 saw minor changes - Week 2, I began seeing something happening, mid weed 2 major reduction in dollar weed. I am pleased with the results thus far and looks like thi s will be my goto solution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Atrazine

    By Chase on 03/06/2020

    Arrived on time exactly as stated. Has worked great far for my Saint Augustine lawn. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Value Atrizine

    By Jim on 11/12/2021

    Bought totally on price. Works fine and seeing results 1 week after application. If you don't use it all at once know that atrizine reacts with oxygen and clumps up over time. You cannot spray that through normal homeowner sprayers. To prevent this buy some canned "air" for dusting off electronics and photos. Blow into the the container holding the cap close to displace the air inside with the canned "air" gases. Pull the nozzle out after a bit and close down the cap. Works with paints too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just like it should be

    By Charles on 05/19/2020

    Found just what I needed at a great price and fair shipping cost. Product was delivered quickly as promised. Worked great and killed that darn dollar weed! Thanks Southern Ag. and DoMyOwn!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far it appears to be doing the job.

    By Matthew on 10/02/2020

    So far so good. Only applied one trying to kill some bad Bahia grass in my St. Augustin lawn. After just a few days it appears the Bahia growth rate has slowed a lot. I have hear it will take 14 to 21 days to show some real effects on the Bahia. I had also done well with many other weeds in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be patient

    By Mike on 04/26/2022

    Left a negative review after seeing the burgrass getting greener after a week. Two weeks later its all dying which is a glorious sight to behold. I guess I wanted it dead the minute I shot it, nice to know it suffered for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Received very promptly

    By Erik on 04/08/2019

    Havent applied product, will have ready for fall early emergence attack on poa annua to supplement granular dithopyr or prodiamine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ruston on 06/12/2020

    This product worked great on my yard. It takes a little while to see results, but one spraying killed 90% of my problem weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used for lespedeza

    By Jb on 07/31/2020

    After a week or 2 it was dead. Will apply a 2nd treatment for spots I missed. I did use hi-yield spreader sticker in the mix

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Week killer for st augustin grass

    By Hung on 10/15/2021

    Arrived on time and work great ,so far so good,following instructions don’t use more than it says

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ann on 11/05/2022

    Works great for weed control on St. Augustine Foratam!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)