Customer Reviews for Southern Ag Atrazine Weed Killer for St Augustine Grass

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(21 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine stamps out dollar weed

    By Ray on 03/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Once again Atrazine has come to my rescue! A heavy infestation of dollar weed was easily controlled and eliminated. Thanks to Do My Own Pest Control timely response to all of my inquiries, I now enjoy a fine lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Ralph on 05/22/2016

    Great to get out the hardest weeds that infest Florida's St. Augustine Grass...Never a problem...make sure you follow the directions...It is just what the pros use...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good on St. Augustine Floratram grass

    By Alan on 03/16/2018

    When I added sticker to the tank mix it killed the weeds that were up and didn't damage the grass like the Dismiss does. I'm going to keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Atrazine

    By Marian on 02/28/2017

    Order was shipped quickly. I got what I ordered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Follow the directions

    By Dwayne on 06/24/2018

    Broadleaf problem is getting smaller. Following the instructions will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer

    By Joanna on 03/09/2018

    This worked just as good as they said but was about 6 days instead of 3. Awesome stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD PRODUCT

    By Tom on 11/29/2019

    Have been using the product on weeds in St Augustine grass. Works great doesn't affect grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just like it should be

    By Charles on 05/19/2020

    Found just what I needed at a great price and fair shipping cost. Product was delivered quickly as promised. Worked great and killed that darn dollar weed! Thanks Southern Ag. and DoMyOwn!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ronald on 02/09/2020

    It done the job on my spur grass this summer we can walk out back without wearing shoes !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DIY Atrazine

    By Chase on 03/06/2020

    Arrived on time exactly as stated. Has worked great far for my Saint Augustine lawn. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Received very promptly

    By Erik on 04/08/2019

    Havent applied product, will have ready for fall early emergence attack on poa annua to supplement granular dithopyr or prodiamine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Be Patient

    By Mary on 05/31/2020

    I had a lawn completely infested with about 20 different kinds of weeds. I used Atrazine on about a ½ acre of lawn. I was at first quite disappointed because after a few days I saw no progress. But just as I decided to hand pull those closest to my house I realized it was working. Now 3 weeks later the majority of the weeds are gone. I have mainly Saint Augustine grass but there is a fair amount of Bahia grass in the REALLY weedy area. The only negative is the Atrazine did not touch the Bahia grass. It is unfortunately flourishing without the weeds competing for nutrition and water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)