Customer Reviews for Talon Weatherblok XT Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(23 customer reviews)
Talon Weatherblok XT Rodenticide
$84.67

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great at our house

    By Judy on 01/14/2011

    This is the second bucket of this product that we have used to fill bait stations around our house. We live on three acres out in the county and mice and field rats are always an issue. They used to get in our house - no matter what we did they always seemed to find a way in. Since we started using this products several years ago, no more mice in the house!! I was worried in the beginning because we have 6 dogs that I didn't want to harm if they ate a poisoned mouse. This has not been an issue. I don't know where the critters go to die, but the dogs never seem to find them. I've seen them with squirrels and rabbits they have caught, but never a mouse or rat. This products also seems to have a long shelf life as it worked just as well at the last of the bucket as it did when we first opened the bucket years before. Wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WEATHERBLOK XT BAIT

    By Bob on 02/04/2015

    I am a professional exterminator with over 40 years experience. Having tried most of the bait blocks for rats and mice, I find the weatherblok xt blocks to have the best acceptance- and it is also good that they are wax impregnated so they last longer in customers places. I usually use them in conjunction with another bait to give the rodents choices, but invariably they choose the xt blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rodent bait

    By Johnc on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    excellent product-I have used this product for 4-5 years and have had excellent results,when used in bait stations it is save around pets

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weatherblok xt

    By John on 09/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product easy to use in bait box-I refill when consumed and no rodents no droppings etc

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Landon on 06/03/2016

    Product worked great! Be patient it does take a couple of days for product to work. This the only product I would recommend for rats. I live and work on a farm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Homeowner on 05/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Would be five stars if it wasn't so expensive. Gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    4th bucket

    By Robin on 10/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product works great from beginning to end of bucket. I make a bait station out of a 24" piece of field tile (4-inch diameter corrugated PVC pipe), I put a piece of threaded 1/4 inch rod through one side of the field tile and then 4 pieces of the weatherbloc and then out the other side of the field tile and put a nut on each end. other animals can't get at it. Easy to move and monitor the activity. Very cost effective and works great. Rats and Mice find it quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Weatherbloks

    By James on 01/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works fine but I like the Contrac pellets better because they are less expensive, easier to put out without worrying about rats carrying them to places where something else may find them, and seem to be just as effective. However, the bloks are much easier to put out inside buildings where you do not have to worry about rats carrying them somewhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great external bait

    By Tommy on 05/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is my second bucket of this product. We use it specifically around our lake cabin. I made some homemade bait stations to arrange around the perimeter of the cabin and keep them fresh year-around. This has completely eliminated the problem I was having with rodents in the cabin over the past year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WeatherBlokXT

    By Andy on 11/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this before and have had great results. I keep plenty in hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best rodent bait on the market

    By Bill on 12/07/2016

    Been using this for years. Hands down the best. Put any other bait beside this one and you'll see which one they prefer time and time again. Great for mice, pack rats etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great rodenticide

    By Bob on 10/27/2016

    these rodenticide blocks get good good results. I put them out along with Eatons blocks to give the rats and mice food choices. I am a pro and use a lot of these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent at killing mice and rats

    By Jordan on 01/27/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using weatherblok XT professionally for the past nine years. I have even tested acceptance with using other baits and baits (not weather block XT) left by other pest control companies. Mice and rats hands down go after this stuff, then other baits. It’s actually amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Rodent Poison

    By Pam on 04/12/2017

    We live on a farm and have been using this rodenticide for several years now and this is the go-to poison for us. I recommend this product if you are in need of ridding your place of mice, rats and such.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By J on 11/16/2016

    SW Oklahoma - we have had a tremendous amount of rain for our area and rodents have increased considerably. Our home is located near a wheat field and we were overrun with cotton rats. After putting the Rodenticide bait out, the rats were quickly exterminated! Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not much good

    By Virgil on 10/11/2016

    The rats in our chicken coop won't touch the stuff. Motomco Jaguar Rodenticide works much better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rodents

    By George on 06/15/2018

    This product is very good. Keeps the rodents at bay. Will be using this always.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Notch

    By Grant on 08/23/2019

    This stuff really works. I have used it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse Food

    By Mn on 11/16/2019

    I have a pest control company I work with at my job. They recommended this as it stands up to our ever changing Minnesota Weather. The mice must like it as they are eating it all up in the bait boxes. Will be buying more when the pail is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Average

    By Peter on 05/15/2017

    Better when you offered case discounts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Robert on 07/17/2017

    Beats store offered brands in every way--it works!!! Grams of WeatherBlok XT are more effective than pounds of competing name brand rodent control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping and great product

    By Liz on 11/13/2020

    Everything went smooth, received the product within days, price was the best around and the product worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weatherblok

    By Todd on 02/20/2021

    I'm like the pest control guy now, and it doesn't cost me hundreds of dollars per month anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 23 (of 23 reviews)