Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   307
4 stars   17
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(329 customer reviews)
Tempo 1% Dust
$27.48

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 329 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Ken on 03/30/2017

    Just dusted the many holes in the boards around my screened in porch today at my cabin in SC. It was a pleasure just sitting there inside the screen and watching those carpenter bee crawl into the holes and come out almost singing My God to Thee before they died. Within the first hour, killed 7 carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product ever!

    By Chris on 09/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I must have sprayed 5 cans of various bee killers into a yellow jacket hive on my back porch. The result was the same every time. The bees came back the next day like nothing had happened. I used this stuff once and the entire nest was dead in 24hrs. worth every penny and then some!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for Wasps

    By Dj on 09/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I've been having an issue with wasps building nests near soffits and the eaves of my home for the past 2 years. I originally purchased Delta Dust because it was water proof, but it only seemed to work for a few days after the application and the wasps would come right back. I started researching for something new to try and came across Tempo dust. I applied Tempo (used a Dustick) and the next day there was a big reduction in the wasps. Applied it a second time and there has been no wasp activity that I can see. It's been two weeks and so far so good. At this point, to me, Temp 1% is a five star product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    property owner

    By Joua on 05/22/2017

    This product is helpful to treat bed bugs. I recommend it, it is a good product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It work's

    By Tom on 09/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your time or money on Delta Dust. I used 1/3 of a bottle of this and it didn't make a dent in the yellow jackets in two locations. When I received the Tempo Dust I used it with a bellows duster with two applications and no more bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Hornets, Wasps etc. are Gone

    By John on 06/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought Tempo dust along with the dusting stick to solve an annual problem of numerous nests under the eves of my roof in all the sunny areas. The insect guy wants a couple hundred bucks every year to do the job. Both products worked superbly. The stinging insect population dropped by 90% or more and the residual has been working very well. The total investment was just slightly more than 1 year of having it professionally done and the job I did has been more effective than when I paid to have is dusted. This was a seriously effective solution and well worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly Effective

    By Mark on 10/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had a Yellow Jacket plague in the soffits in two areas of our roof. The wasps would come and go at the rate of twenty to twenty-five every thirty seconds. I waited until an hour after dark...this is key,they are much less active at night. I liberally dusted the Tempo into the small crannies where they were coming and going with a bulb applicator. The next morning there was still activity. By evening the activity had decreased and there were numerous dead wasps on the concrete below the area were I applied the Tempo. Fast forward three days and I had zero activity in the areas that had been problemed, nothing going in or out. It has now been over a month since I applied the product and wasp activity has ceased to exist. I would certainly recommend Tempo Dust as a highly effective wasp killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    yellow jacket killer

    By Tiffany on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Tempo 1% dust saved me!!! i had yellow jackets or something similar living behind the vinyl siding on my covered porch and my husband and i tried everything. we initially bought delta dust and it did not work for flying bugs, it killed all the crawling bugs around but finally i came to this website and read the reviews about tempo working for flying insects. a few puffs of this with a hand duster at night and the whole colony was dead by morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever

    By Sally on 08/22/2017

    I had bees take up living in my siding and used this once and they were gone. Easy to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THIS KILLS YELLOW JACKETS DEAD

    By Jack on 09/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We had a huge yellow jacket nest in an old window air conditioner that no longer worked. Last winter we put plastic over the air conditioner on the inside of the house cause of cold weather. This summer we got a large nest, we could see them inside through the plastic. We got this tempo 1% dust and I dusted them outside at the entry and it started to kill them within minutes. I saw about 7 or 8 queens so this was a large nest. I recommend this for anyone who has a yellow jacket nest, it does the job and cost way less than a professional, as they use the same stuff. Dust them at night when they are less active.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Tom on 10/02/2015

    I had a problem with bees, and I tried every spray product on the market, with no luck. Finally, I called a local exterminator, and he wanted to charge me $200. for the service. I did some internet searches and found the Tempo 1% Dust product. I purchased it and it came three days later. I applied this to my bee area, and, they were gone in a matter of hours. This has to be one of the best purchases I ever made. This product really works and I am extremely happy with the results. If you have a similar problem, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great anti-bee and wasp product

    By Rob on 09/01/2017

    This stuff really works. It's a dust that gets into the cracks and crevices where wasps love to hide. After a couple of days...all gone! Make sure you buy the bulb duster for easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a champ!

    By Bill on 10/31/2016

    Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Worked!

    By Chck on 07/01/2018

    After identifying my problem as Indian Meal Moths, DoMyOwn suggested three products. This was one of them and it worked great. Took just a couple days and I saw a huge improvement, a big drop in the number of moths seen. Over a couple weeks, coupled with the sticky traps and the hanging strips I think they are completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO MORE BEE's

    By Bina-bina on 07/01/2016

    Honey Bee's zapped the 1st TIME! Unbelievable!!! Thousands of Honey bee's nested in my stucco column, which was only accessable through the top of the column ... Tempo dust was recommended to me, purchased the product, waited until very early morning, used "TEMPO" .. and Sha-ZaMMM! Gone! I "highly" recommend this product for bee's and wasps!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for Yellowjackets in siding

    By Mark on 07/20/2016

    Have had a few times, over 10 years, yellowjackets building nest inside my siding in my house. I used retail killers and foam sprays. None worked to eliminate the nest, just mass kill and then the YJs would just make more of themselves and I would have just as many swarming around my house in a week. My last infestation I had delta dust on hand and tried that at the two entry points. It seem to reduce the number but after 5 days they were still very active. I decided to order what DMOPC recommended Tempo Dust. I applied with a duster, pole and gotcha attachment late night when all the critters were relaxing. Figure it would take a few days to see results. Next afternoon no YJs. They were gone. If you have the same problem that I had this is THE STUFF! IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust

    By Glenn on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked, unlike the spray products from Lowes or Home Depot. Killed the yellow jacket nest hidden in my exterior wall. Saved me a $300.00 call to the exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great stuff

    By Ken on 09/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    In the country and in the fall the pests are really looking for a new home. I took care of quite a few going into my siding and my son-in-law's cement block garage. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Jon on 08/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest inside the siding of my house near the entrance to my kitchen off the deck. I tried the sprays you get a home depot but none worked. I ALMOST paid a guy $300 to "spray" the nest entrance. Then I thought about it and realized all I needed was the right equipment/materials a little balls. The tempo dust absolutely eliminated the yellow jacket issue within a couple days of the first treatment. I gave it a second round 3 days later for good measure. I have not seen a single yellow jacket since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great

    By Gregg on 08/27/2017

    I tried the brand name hornet spray and it works on contact but, won't kill all the hornets in the ground. I just puffed the powder around the opening and in 1 day they were all dead. Be careful, very lite, wind will blow it around before it hits the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed hornets

    By Greg on 05/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the price did just great killed um dead seen hornets next day on the ground not moving . The hornets built their nests behind shutters on house and also built their nest inside air ducks on garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This thing just flat out works!!

    By George on 08/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had an issue with yellow jackets burrowing a hole around my backyard faucet on the backwall of my house, then built a nest inside the siding and into the drywall behind it. Long story short, tried the OTC stuff, killed a few dozen, but started driving them inside the house like a dumbass. These mofos were driving me nuts for two weeks. Finally wised up, sought expert help from sites like this. Ordered Tempo and a duster... Bam! Problem solved within TWO days. One day to pump this sucker in, the other to inspect the carnage and pump a few more just because I hate them so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust

    By David on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product worked well ridding our home of German Yellow Jackets that had nested in a void in our foundation. One to two days after application of the dust, no further insects have appeared.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Works great

    By Chris on 09/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had two underground yellow jacket nests in my back yard that I couldn't get with regular sprays. I put a few puffs in each and the next day there were noticeably fewer yellow jackets coming in and out. I put a few more puffs in each just to be on the safe side and the next day there was no activity at all. I then loaned it to my mother who had a hard-to-reach nest under her deck - she had similar success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff. My friends want to know where I got it.

    By James on 07/26/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this stuff on a nest that was inside my roof, on the edge of my house. (old house, built differently than modern ones) I wasn't even able to hit the nest directly, but the dust puffs out like a bomb and goes everywhere. Must have been 40 or so red wasp fly out from it! They didn't even attack, they just fled away. The next day I say a bunch of them lying on the ground under the nest dying slowly. Did another treatment a few days later and now they are gone all the way. Now I have a hard time even finding any red wasps around my house anymore. PS. I put some in the crevices around my kitchen where the cabinets meet the wall, and the next day started seeing dead roaches laying around. So it works for those too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dusting Bees

    By Doug on 05/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have found this to be the best dust for carpenter bee holes and hornet's nests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Calvin on 06/08/2018

    Great product, but the ants do not like it! Had ants beyond belief in certain places and not one stuck around! Great product, Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust Worked like a Champ

    By Michael on 09/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My mother had a very annoying problem with boxelder bugs and the commercially available products that we tried had no effect on these pests. I did some research on the internet and found that the Tempo 1% Dust formulation was quite specific to getting rid of the boxelder bugs. I ordered the product and had it shipped to mom. One day after she applied the product the bugs were gone. This was a huge relief to her as she is getting up in years and these types of annoyances really bother her. Based upon her experience with the Tempo 1% Dust, I would highly recommend this product. Also, Do My Own Pest Control did a superb job of delivering the product promptly and following up to make sure the shipment was received and effective. Thank you for a job well done!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glad I shopped here!

    By Gary on 06/19/2016

    Easily found the fight product at a reasonable price. Product was shipped fast. It worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not So Sure

    By Hw on 09/13/2016

    I've purchased other chemicals here, but this one to kill a yellow jacket infestation under our aluminum siding of our garage, it didn't seem to work like I had thought. Although, I had thought I got to their nest or harboring area maybe the dusting didn't hit where it needed to. Jury is out on this one for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 329 reviews)