Customer Reviews for TifBlair Centipede Grass Seed

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   11
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
TifBlair Centipede Grass Seed
$38.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best price at time of purchase

    By Rc on 09/20/2016

    I looked around and found the best price for TifBlair Centipede grass seed here at DoMyOwnPestControl. I had previously RoundUp and tilled my front yard and raked away all the dead weed debris. I used the whole 5lbs bag of seed in my front yard with a spreader and covered the lawn with about an 1/8"-1/4" of peatmoss and set my sprinklers to water for 15 minutes, 4 times a day. That along with a few good rainy days have germinated a tremendous amount of grass seed in a little over a weeks time. Only problem I had was discovering the day after seeding my lawn was that I had a lot of ants picking up the seed. I ran out of day light while spreading the peatmoss the day before and couldn't see how thin I was applying it. I reapplied insecticide on the whole lawn and added more peatmoss. There's definitely some thin spots in a large area where most of the ants were.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TifBlair Centipede grass seeds

    By John on 04/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    These are grate planted some last year and they came up and covered the area very well

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good germination

    By Lowell on 07/17/2017

    This seed company always has fresh seed and germination is great. Would not buy any other brancd of centipede seed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First Class Treatment

    By John on 07/24/2018

    I wanted some centipede seed, but nobody in Tampa that I could find was carrying TifBlair. I saved some money and saved some time by ordering from DoMyOwn. The next time I need some agricultural material, I will skip the searching-around and go to the DoMyOwn web site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SEED

    By Miles on 06/07/2016

    Good customer service and product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Aj on 05/03/2019

    Delivery was very prompt and you can't beat the price. Much lower than anywhere else. I will definitely buy from this site again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Probably all gone!

    By Tom on 05/29/2020

    Service great, but got 6” of rain in two hours so someone down stream will probably have some nice grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like promised.

    By Christopher on 04/10/2020

    Its been almost two weeks since we seeded and we have little sprouts coming up all over. Would submit pictures but cant find a place to submit. Oh well. Good product so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Revis on 05/10/2019

    Put seed down. Watered 2x per day and nothing. I expected some germination but so far zero.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seed

    By Jamie on 07/27/2018

    As described. Just didnt realize how small it actually was. Great company with great products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Centipede Grass Seed

    By Daniel on 06/29/2019

    Far less seeds then expected (would not have done anything close to 2000sq ft. It does take quite some time to produce seedlings. Not the results I was hoping for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Repair bald spot in yard

    By Mike on 04/19/2020

    Not too happy, 3 weeks and very little happening, instructions followed , disappointed for sure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass seed

    By Peggy on 05/15/2020

    The seed seems good..its just now starting to come up but have kept moist like bag said..easy to order and arrived promptly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great with bare spots

    By Terry on 05/29/2020

    Crabgrass damaged several parts of my lawn last year. I applied this seed and kept it watered. It took about 3 weeks to start to see results but the spots are starting to fill in nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TifBlair Seed Order

    By James on 06/05/2020

    Received TifBlair Centipede grass seed as advertised. The seed germinated within 10 days and is growing well. Will order again if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)