Customer Reviews for Tomahawk 406 Rigid Single Door XL Fish Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Positive & Negative

    By Stephen on 09/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these traps to catch the fish in my private pond to transfer them to another area during renovation of the pond. I dropped them in the deep area, and the next day I went out in a row boat to retrieve them. They were packed with fish! Very exciting. Unfortunately, after I emptied the first trap with the hinged door, I pulled up the second trap. The hinged door didn't work. It had been fastened permanently shut with clips at the factory. There was no way to get the fish out. I had to pry open the trap (ruining it) in order to save the fish. I'm sure it was a simple mistake at the factory. Nevertheless, I am out one trap. Other than that, their design is great and they really work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I was looking for

    By Jeremy on 06/01/2018

    Very pleased with the trap. The adjustable entrance is a great feature. It would be nice if it came with a couple places to hook a rope. Overall great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap!

    By Methane on 01/23/2016

    Great trap. Quality made. Catching a lot of fish for minimal effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Trap That Traps

    By Bud on 09/22/2018

    Excellent trap. Easy to use, bait and unload. Sturdy construction made to last. I use it for catfish and couldn’t be more pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Model 406

    By Lamar on 11/04/2018

    Catches fish but we use it in Pensacola Bay. It rusted to pieces in 4 months. Should be coated so it can be used In salt water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Gift for Dad & Fast Shipping

    By Cassie on 11/30/2018

    Bought this for my dad’s birthday and he loved it. One of the lowest prices online for this item. Came as pictured 2 days after ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fish trap

    By Kip on 07/10/2019

    Great customer service ???? . Product shipped promptly and of high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fish trap

    By Darrel on 08/10/2019

    Very well built. Easy to install. I hung mine from our dock. Would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tomahawk

    By Richard on 02/14/2020

    Exactly what I wanted have caught fish already only wish it was rubber-coated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap and Well built!

    By Steve on 05/07/2020

    Trap is built well and sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    406 rigid fish trap

    By Earl on 09/26/2020

    well. it does work! easy "in and out" also. great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)