Customer Reviews for Tordon RTU Specialty Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   0
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)
Tordon RTU Specialty Herbicide
$30.35

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Product

    By Andrew on 07/12/2016

    Weeds die fast. Some within hours of application start to wilt. Application on weeds in grass killed them WITHOUT hurting grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wiped out my leafy spurge!

    By Victoria on 07/21/2016

    This is the only thing I have found to take care of leafy spurge. Killed it. So grateful to be able to find something that finally works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Residual long term collateral damage

    By Tothetune on 04/02/2019

    Applied to sissoo stump 8/2014, trees 15 feet away still showing signs of damage 4 1/2 years later. Hot climate (AZ) did not help it degrade evidently. Would never use again. Have used roundup concentrate on stumps without issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Denise on 09/06/2017

    I have used Tordon for killing blackberry stalks for years. It really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tordon Herbicide

    By Jenny on 10/25/2019

    I have been fighting elm tree seedlings for years. I discovered this product and am very pleased with the effective termination of unwanted trees. It was so effective that I ordered more! I vigilantly wear latex gloves to apply and with the dispenser cap provided, it is easy to pour directly onto the growth ring of a fresh cut tree. My only problem is finding a good chain saw person to follow around my properties to really get them all!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tordon Herbicide

    By Dottie on 01/05/2016

    Great product, very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yep

    By Mark on 05/15/2020

    Ive applied to freshly cut bush/trees and kills like its supposed too, no new growth. I have not had any issues of it harming nearby plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product.

    By Linda on 06/19/2020

    This is a great product to use on trees like cottonwood that come up everywhere and are impossible to just pull up. It just takes a small dab of liquid - I use a glue bottle that has a brush on the end - on the cut shoot and they do not come back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Pleased

    By Edward on 05/10/2019

    Very pleased with the whole procedure! It was quick and easily completed. Shipment was prompt and delivered early.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tordon RTU Specialty Herbicide

    By Gary on 10/05/2018

    This stuff really works. The root sprouts in my yard are feeling the pain and disappearing. Have told and showed friends. Great product for the purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST HERBICIDE

    By Abad on 08/09/2017

    I am using this product, from long time ago, first in Venezuela, and now hire in U.S.A. I think it's the best herbicide

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prickly Pear Cactus

    By Christine on 06/20/2020

    My backyard in NJ was filled with prickly pear cactus. Tordon RTU definitely killed the roots that prevented future growth. Now I can focus on creating a real lawn. This is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very happy with this purchase

    By Tim on 01/14/2021

    It works like a charm but I have also found that using 41% glyphosate works just as well and is far cheaper. I use a paint brush and carry it in a lidded container (paint bucket). I have found by using undiluted glyphosate the killing effectiveness to be the same as with Tordon. I paint the top of the stump around the bark area in about 2".

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    every one loves it

    By Michael on 06/17/2020

    works great on those regrowth areas that you have kept cutting to eliminate. read these reviews, when you have everyone but a single review giving 5 star rating, you can imagine how excellent the product is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gordon rtu

    By Bill on 05/15/2020

    This work great to kill tree trunks and bushes. The delivery of the product was great along with the price. I would use this company and product again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Elm tree destroyer!

    By Kenny on 08/28/2020

    I have cut down several elm trees in my backyard that were overtaking my drain field even after removing the trees and stumps The Roots still grow into more trees tordon killed these roots! finaly something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tordon RTU Specialty Herbicide

    By Teri on 07/06/2020

    This is an awesome product. I've been trying for 2 summers to get rid of a terrible vine that is all over a house and are we bought - (Virginia Creeper) and Tordon RTu is the only thing that will kill it! I am going to keep a bottle of this on hand at all times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tree Killer

    By Tony on 06/27/2020

    I have not used this product as of yet, I need to wait till this fall to apply for this product to work effectively.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fast shipping

    By C on 04/17/2020

    Product shipped very fast. Product easy to apply on the Elm tree suckers that I have in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service

    By Dan on 06/14/2019

    Excellent service, fast delivery and competitive or better DELIVERED price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Success!

    By Jesse on 05/28/2017

    Tordon worked as described.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do my own pest control

    By K. on 07/15/2017

    Great prices and timely delivery. Will definitely use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)