Customer Reviews for Transport Mikron Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   67
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Transport Mikron Insecticide
$76.79

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 82 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Buckeye Bug Services - approved!

    By Anonymous on 06/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I own a small pest control company in Ohio. Ohio is know to have the most sever bed bug issues in the country. Transport Mikron has allowed me to lower my treatment prices, avoid costly follow-up treatments and speed up the time I would need to spend at a stop. I specialize in Bed Bug treatments and I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    86 of 87 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Manchester on 12/17/2011

    I work for a pest-control company in the southeast U.S., and we have recently switched to this product. Many products that are labeled for: spiders, scorpions, and other miscellaneous arthropods (millipedes, centipedes, etc.), other than insects, have a very hard time controlling them. That is not at all the case with this product. I'm constantly amazed when I go to some of our accounts and encounter the misc. arthropods that are dead and dying. The customers love it because there's no noticeable residue, and an extremely low odor (if any when mixed at lower levels). Expensive, but extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 63 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs knocked out for ever

    By Bob on 07/21/2012

    transport mikron works best for bed bugs, i tried many stuffs, did not works but this things works great so i gave to this product five stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trust the Pro

    By James on 11/09/2013

    This is a product I use Daily as a Pest control Tech. I work the SEC 8 housing , And trust me this is the all around product. If mixed and applied correctly this will eliminate your issues . 5stars from me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked almost immediately, very fast knockdown, and my new favor

    By Mayday on 08/23/2015

    I was previously using Temprid SC against bed bugs with good to decent results. Then after reading all the reviews I decided to try Transport Mikron. I was working on a heavy infestation of bed bugs, (bed bugs that had been multiplying for a year in a home) by directly treating with Transport Mikron onto the bed bugs. They were dying immediately, and now I'm awaiting the results of the residual. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The clear winner

    By Alice on 03/04/2012

    I had a friend of mine across the country swear by this stuff so she bought it for me from here to try and I was skeptical at first because there's no magic bullet yet for those darned pyrethroid resistant insects from hell (Orthene PCO is probably the closest currently) but well... Hell, this stuff is the most advanced and effective insecticide on the market. It absolutely DECIMATES any ant, bed bug, or termite population (along with pretty much any other insect) with its dual class pesticide action plus this stuff really is CLEAR. I can actually see the bottom of my B&G sprayer with a full tank of this but most importantly, ZERO callbacks with it. Never had a product do that before, at least not for long. Gotta buy a case or two of this stuff after I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bug killer for sure.

    By Lisa on 07/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Tried Suspend on bed bugs, and yes it killed some but mostly the younger ones, and the infestation continued. Sprayed Transport Mikron once, and like a previous reviewer said, the bed bugs were decimated. Transport Mikron is expensive but cheaper than Temprid by a considerable amount. I can now sleep in peace at night...finally!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For Bed Bugs

    By Carolyn on 06/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this in a 2 bedroom Trailer that was infested with bed bugs and it worked for me. I took off all the light and plug covers to do it and I set out traps and haven't seen any yet. Will continue to use it if I need to.Was very pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Strong, potent, & non-repellant

    By Dave on 03/15/2016

    Transport Mikron is my #1 goto for bedbugs. There is quite a bit of knock down action against bedbugs, and other pests. It works quickly, and the label allows you to use it in many situations, that others don't. Combine this with Cimexa, and a vacuum, and you will have a formidable trio vs bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Rochelle on 06/15/2015

    The only thing is that there is no residual action. You have to spray at least twice if not three times to do the job. We have had great success using it for bedbugs. Not so much for roaches.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For roach control, we would recommend using a bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator in conjunction with your residual spray. Please see our article on Roach Treatment for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A little bit faster knockdown to kill bed bugs.

    By Dempsey on 11/03/2015

    This product wiped out a bad case of bedbugs for me but I also had used 2 other products with it though. Since I sprayed this product my client said they have not got bitten so that is a good thing .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the Cost!

    By Dan on 06/24/2014

    We had an issue with Springtails and a few various spiders I never could identify. I sprayed two weeks ago and have not seen a single Springtail or spider. So far I have only need to treat the outside of our home and have been beyond happy with the results! For the cost of a few treatments from a pest control company I will be able to treat my house for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    better than the best

    By Gavasker on 10/29/2012

    works best for bed bugs i did try several insecticide does not works,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD LIQUID POISON

    By Bob on 10/23/2016

    This is one of the few effective liquids against bedbugs. I use it as my general purpose spray for most insects. I am a pro and use it and Temprid sc for bedbugs and unfortunately most of what I do is bedbug control. It has no strong odor and no staining. A homeowner would have no use for a bottle this size since it makes many gallons of finished spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very encouraged with this pesticide

    By Vicki on 12/26/2013

    I have a teeny apt I rent. It became infested by an idiot tenant that knew he was infested when he moved there. I've had bed bugs before at other units, but not like this one. They were in the elec outlets & behind trim. I've been spraying with another spray that has worked in the past ....this time it wasn't getting them. After 4 mo. I was giving up, but tried this & it worked

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just what I needed

    By Dean on 11/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a product to control black / brown widows around the barn and a product to control are ant and other insect problems around the home. I have not been able to get my product of choice (Dursban) so I've been using products from Lowes and Home Depot.The comparison? What comparison. Transport Mikron Insecticide is by far the superior product. It has eliminated the spider problem and the ants and other insects around the home. The residual is outstanding. It's going on a month and a half now with a rainfall in between and Transport Mikron is still doing the job of holding the insects at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work for Roaches.

    By Dale on 10/27/2012

    I tried this at the recommendation of a Pest control store. I mixed and used as per the manufacturers instructions. I have used it for several weeks. It has little effect on German Roaches. I live in Florida, roaches are everywhere. In conclusion, Transport does not work for me. I do not recommend it for Roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Did it's job

    By Mark on 01/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was sweating as I pin streamed this product along all the beams and fascia of some brand new, dark stained, wood eaves. I came across 4 small wasp hives and spot treated to limit the product from spreading all over. I bought this product for the very thing I was sweating over. The dreaded residual streak. When it was wet I could see clearly where the product was. I was nervous. I left 1 of the hives, with the customers knowledge, so that I would have to come back to retrieve. A couple days later I returned and was elated to find no sign of a barrier! I carry 8 different active ingredients at any given time and I don't think any of the other products would have done such a clean job. So this is now my go to for those dark eaves, window/door trim. A few cons. It's really syrupy and pouring it was a little trick for the first few mixes. Also, as far as control goes it did have nice knockdown power but the residual wasn't too hot. Most of my houses are in good shape anyways, but it seemed like the following month after I used this a bit more activity was noticeable than usual. Overall, it's now a staple in my toolbox.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches control

    By Francis on 03/23/2017

    Transport mikron insecticide best in controlling cockroach investation . My house no more roaches. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    transport mikron

    By Jeff on 11/16/2015

    This worked on bedbugs, much better than temprid. We had professionals spray for 1 1/2 years, with some progress, but there is a army of bugs under the sink cabinets where boards were cut away for plumbing. We spray ourselves now, and we soak that area with transport mikron, and suspend, and we are making a lot more progress than the pros, and it is much cheaper. CATS:. We were scared of the whole pesticide situation since reading it can be toxic to cats. We let these sprays dry for 2 hours, and then let the cats back in, and they have been fine. And the sprayed sink cabinets are locked to protect them. We did have a problem with bedlam plus though, our cats stopped eating for a few days just from the smell of it, but they did drink water, and ate a little plain yogurt, and their appetite returned after 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Killer For Bed Bugs

    By Edward on 02/04/2017

    I bought this product as a backup after we had a professional exterminator use it in our home. He did 3 treatments a week apart. I intended to use this as a followup if the bugs reappeared. So far they haven't in 3 months. The exterminator said he has never had a call back since he switched to Transport Mikon. I have put out a number of bed bug traps, and we are bug free. The bed bugs were a nightmare, and this product saved us. I highly recommend it. Don't waste your money on over the counter store products

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Used it three times (every other week) for bed bugs

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used this per instructions every other week. The other weeks in-between I used Temprid. Sprays clear and has a sweet smell. Unfortunately, I have not seen a decrease in bites. Will not purchase again. Most likely bed bugs are immune to these pesticides. Will be purchasing a dry air steamer and a packtite.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Mosley on 02/22/2017

    I own Elite Pest Defense in Denver, CO and this products is my go-to for general pest control. It knocks out the problem for a full season and keeps me from doing many retreatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Transport Mikron Insecticide

    By Dick on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Within 2 days of storing our camper it became infested with crazy ants, in the camper and the storage departments, around the base exterior and crawling all over the exterior. After reviewing the comments of others with the same problem, I sprayed Transport Mikron Insecticide on the inside and dropped Talstar Xtra Granules around the exterior base of the camper. The following day I removed the hundreds of thousands of dead crazy ants in the camper. Now, 1 month later there are no crazy ants either inside or outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Transport Mikron

    By Sharon on 08/09/2016

    Had bed bugs from a sectional I bought and this stuff has really ran them off or took care of my problem, have seen a thing in a week now!!!! Pray for me please, have never had an experience with them things, and it literally was a nightmare, I even dreamt about them!!!! Thank you Do My Own for being there for us people....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DoMyOwnPestControl - Transport Mikron

    By Len on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    As needs arise, it is a pleasure to rely on the professionals at DoMyOwn PestControl. Customer service representative Jill is absolutely fabulous. She not only was extremely responsive, but knowledgeable and expedited our order immediately. Great company's are led by outstanding people with great attitudes and it filters down to their representatives. If you need assistance, DoMYOwnPestControl should be your only choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Transport mikron

    By John on 09/16/2015

    I purchased Transport Mikron a few weeks ago. There was no tax and shipping was free. The price was great and the lowest of all other competitors. I received my item in a timely fashion (3 days). This product is very reliable. I will be doing business with this company again in the future. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By N on 07/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised finding the product I ordered in my mail box within 3 days of ordering. Works well even on the bird mites, which won't be treated by every pest control co.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Jessica on 12/18/2016

    Now I used the bedbug kit DIDNT WORK but this stuff now this stuff works!! I was still being bit in my room and ugh I did everything everything I could still being bite and seeing them. But with this I have only seen one in two days spraying again today so hopefully we won this battle!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worth every penny!!!

    By M. on 03/28/2017

    We recently purchased this Transport Mikron Insecticide again, after finishing up the first bottle- which lasted quite some time, and did such an incredible job. The original purchase was through a local company after we found the home we moved into was infested with bed bugs. We couldn't afford to go through the "big name" companies for their treatment which wasn't even guaranteed, so this product was the suggested solution. This product rid our home of the bed bugs, and spiders, and anything else that was around. We loved the residual effect this had after drying, increasing the effectiveness of the product. We were absolutely blown away by this stuff. I always recommend this product to others with similar issues, and will continue to do so!!! Such a great product!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 82 reviews)