Customer Reviews for Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards (Pack 12)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   169
4 stars   21
3 stars   6
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(209 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 209 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied!

    By Tammy on 05/19/2008

    I recently ran out of your Trapper LTD glue traps and used the ones the exterminator gave me instead. The traps the exterminator gave me caught a mouse twice but it got away, I could tell because it left mouse hairs on the trap. With your traps all a mouse has to do is put it's foot on it and it is caught. I have never seen a mouse escape your traps. Just be careful because the glue is so so so sticky that it is hard to get off of your skin, clothes and shoes. It's best if you fold the traps if you are going to use them in high traffic areas because this stuff is sticky. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recommended product

    By Shirley on 12/05/2008

    We are in a new subdivision (2-1/2 yrs old) and they are still building. We placed Trapper LTD glue boards in our garage on both sides of the garage door . We caught over 30 mice and have stopped counting them. We have also caught one snake, crickets, and spiders. These boards are difficult to find in white. Home centers have them in black and are hard to see what has been caught. We recommend these to anyone with critter problems. They work great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works better than you can imagine!

    By Fran on 10/23/2007

    We have used Trapper LTD insect glue boards for just over 1 year on a regular basis in our garage. These glue traps (they remind me of the old fashion fly paper) work better than you can imagine. We are in a new home, where new houses are still being built. To date we have caught 4 mice, 2 snakes and many, many crickets, spiders, roaches, just a huge mixture of bugs as they attempt to crawl into our garage. Rarely have we seen anything in the garage further than the entry way near the big doors. We use three boards at a time and have a 3 car garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work great, highly recommend.

    By Christine on 07/22/2008

    I have used Trapper LTD glue boards for the last year and they work great, highly recommend. We live in the desert so we have many unusual critters and the glue board gets them all, including scorpions. Thank you for a non-toxic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    More effective than other glue boards

    By Rene on 09/25/2007

    I am a return customer, having used the  Trapper LTD glue boards a number of times. I have found that they're more effective than other glue boards I have used because these have a low profile that mice actually walk over. Other glue traps have a lip around the glue portion of the board that I believe causes the mice to walk around, rather than through it. They're worth the money, and getting them through the mail is easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    5 stars

    By Holly on 12/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Very good service. Received merchandise in good order and on time. Would order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for insects too!

    By Donna on 09/05/2005

    We love Trapper LTD Glue Boards! We placed it on both sides of our garage door right where pests crawl inside under the weather stripping. We actually don't use it for rats but for scorpions, crickets, roaches, and other pests. We have had great success with it, trapping ALL sorts of critters and they just get stuck to the glue, dry up, and die. We even caught a small snake on them!!! That was pretty exciting! We usually change the glue boards about every 2-3 months, depending on how dirty they are. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to get rid of pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

    By Arnita on 11/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have a huge field beside my house and it was causing me to have problems with mice. I have 5 girls and a dog and did not want to put any poison out. I went to all the stores in my town and could not find any glue traps that worked I google DoMyOwnPestControl and they had the perfect glue traps. We caught at least 11 mice in one week. I would reccommend these to EVERYONE!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most effective thing I've used

    By Marla on 01/15/2006

    You sent me a few of these as samples and they are the most effective thing I've used in catching mice. The mice usually avoid the snap traps, but these Trapper LTD mouse glue boards catch them as they race along their usual pathways. The cardboard is flat to the ground, so I think the mice don't even see it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Those Darn Mice!

    By A. on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I went away for 8 months and those darn mice took up residence! :o)Smile! I had to prove to them, 'I'm the Owner'!! I really love the glue pads and you don't need to put anything on them, just place them in the direction the mice travels and you will catch them. I think mice know the scent of the glue pads and don't go near them, even with peanut butter on them. I have, however, been able to catch five mice...once on the glue pad, they can't get off. I prefer glue pads, instead of poison...I don't want the smell of a dead mouse around my house. DoMyOwnPestControl had the right price and I love the fact that I didn't have to pay taxes or shipping! I will be purchasing again...real soon!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Work!

    By Donna on 05/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I got the sticky mouse-traps. HATE to see a mouse "squished," alive and in pain from "regular" mouse-traps. I wantto get rid of them, but don't want to torture them to death, and won't use poisons. Other than my dog getting a paw stuck on one (he didn't like that, and hasn't done it again), all is well. I've tried others; would often see little mouse foot-prints on them, but no mouse caught. THESE WORK! When I put one out, I check it VERY often. Mouse caught; mouse quickly and humanely killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TRAPPING THOSE PESKY INSECTS AND RODENTS

    By Lcb on 09/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Over the past year or so, we have had problems with both insects and rodents finding their way into our home. We have tried to cover and fill in all holes and cracks that we find along the foundation of the house, but they still seem to find a way in. So, what we have done is to place the glue boards along the walls and crawl spaces. Well, the boards do the trick in catching both pests. For the last 7 months there have been no signs of mice, but we are still catching crickets and spiders on the glue boards. This is a great, inexpensive and non-toxic way to rid, or at least control, a home of pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Must have at our ranch

    By Al on 03/08/2012

    Can't live without the glue boards. I catch ton's of scorpions, plenty of mice and believe it or not, I have caught two full grown copperheads on one board. If you have bug, spider, scorpion, mice and/or snake issues......you need the Trapper glue board.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WOW! 3rd time really is a charm!

    By Cathey on 02/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We bought fancy "humane" traps. The peanut butter is always gone but the traps are empty. We bought "Raid" glue traps but you could see where the mouse was able to escape. In all we've had six different traps for the last three weeks and the only mouse caught we the one my husband cornered in the closet. We put out three of these traps three ago and have caught THREE mice! I didn't even know we had more mice to catch! Thank goodness we put extra traps out. I've ordered more and can't wait for them to get here. These traps are awesome and I highly recommend them. PS. The six traps are still out and still empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Close call!!!

    By Jim on 03/29/2015

    I have been using these mouse/insect glue boards for several years, primarily to trap scorpions. However, one night as a walked into my garage I was startled by a coiled rattlesnake. The snake couldn't strike because a glue trap was stuck on its head. The small glue trap possibly saved me from a bad encounter with the four-foot rattlesnake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These suck for smart mice

    By Lisa on 12/26/2010

    I know I only paid 9.00 for these but when I got them they don't stick enough. I ordered some Maxforce off of here and that worked for roaches, so I decided to give these a try when I saw a mouse one day in my kitchen. These suck, all they catch are tiny bugs. If they were more sticky I think they would work. They caught the same mouse twice and he got away. I could tell because his print and hair were on there and he put feces on it while he was stuck there. Plus this is a smart mouse I'm wondering did he escape from a lab and is genetically engineered. I hate meeces to pieces. Ha Ha ha

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for scorpions

    By Debra on 09/23/2013

    Really hate scorpions and these traps are great for trapping them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Time Tested and Proven

    By Mrs. on 01/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    These glue boards are great. They work better than the tray type glues. We can connect them to make longer traps and the price with delivery is great. If no activity, move frequently, they will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gotcha!

    By Garry on 07/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My problem wasn't mice but an infestation of small bugs. Not sure how they made entry but spraying, though helpful, didn't resolve the problem. Placing glue boards strategically, especially in the kitchen, eliminated them in less than a week. The boards also eliminated the rare house fly. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    On Glue Board for Roaches

    By John on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I believe this product is very good trap for roaches. I can use a pair of old scissors to cut smaller sections for a desired area, giving greater utility to each glue board. The glue is quite sticky, but occasionally a stuck roach manages to get free. A nudge with a paperclip can position the critter more squarely on the glue board where escape is unlikely. A glue board with a scent that draws roaches might make the glue boards more alluring, as a roach that doesn't enter the glue board is free to roam. A little bait here helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Carol on 05/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    These glue boards are awesome....I've used them before and they work great. They trap bugs that would normally be roaming free in my house. I put a spoonful of peanut butter in the center in case of mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    problem solved!

    By Ron on 02/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Waited too long to do this, but finally got the glue boards. They are larger than expected and easy to use. The first night I got one little vermin. The second morning I awoke to find TWO of the little vermin stuck on one trap! Thats the beauty of the larger traps. I think once one gets trapped, another trys to rescue it and gets stuck itself. YAY! I put a piece of nut in the middle of each tray. That seems to help. A friend told me...no food,(crumbs after I eat) keep the house clean, try to not leave a place for them to build a home. (cleaning rags under the sink, stuff in the basement. Discovered that my toaster oven was attracting them due to the grease that managed to get under it and I never noticed. It's clean now. I will buy this product again if needed. Great price and value!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    By Laverne on 09/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these boards for several years now, and recently rec'd a case of 72 boards. I immediately changed the 3 old boards I keep in the garage and within ONE day, the boards already had several crickets and various types of spiders on them THAT DIDN'T GET INTO MY HOME !!!!! I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use them. In the past, they have also caught mice and for the past 3 yrs., we have seen NO mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Glue Boards

    By John on 12/11/2015

    Got them in 2 days after placing order. Easy to use. Past glue boards have worked for insects, roaches, lizards, etc. so I am expecting success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    glue boards

    By Gary on 10/19/2012

    love these sticky traps, they catch most anything from mice to scorpions to the most recent catch of a wolf spider.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trapper boards

    By Thomas on 08/12/2012

    These boards are excellent for any type of insect or rodent. I have used them for several years with excellent results. It helps you know if your spray insecticide is working or it is time to retreat. Give them a try and you will be sold. I also caught three grand kids and a son in law. After telling them they were out and to watch out, but it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards are Outstanding

    By L.s. on 05/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These strong glue pads are absolutely essential, especially in the spring and summer in my desert location. I use professional pest control, but scorpions are the most challenging critter to eliminate, so I am relieved that these glue boards are available and provide another great option. I use them on either side of my garage and place them on the floor at the garage entrance by the walls, and even though it is scary to see trapped scorpions and spiders and earwigs, it is less scary knowing they haven't traveled any further than the glue boards! I put them in many locations in the garage and inside my home--I even have these half-way under my stove in my kitchen and other prime areas where insects enter and visit. They are strong and highly effective and I recommend them. Some people have observed that pulling the plastic cover off of them is difficult. It is, but if you grab the right side of the glue board, the plastic slides off easily. I cannot live without these products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy Customer

    By Donna on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Received exactly what I ordered. No problems. I've ordered from DoMyOwnPestControl before and will not hesitate to order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    RID OF 'EM

    By Anonymous on 06/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These traps worked so much better than the awful raised lip black ones. The glue is strong so once caught they can't get off. We trapped 7 in a few days and got rid of the infestation. I ordered more for next time. Make sure to put them in well traveled areas and move often. Sometimes we tape 2 together so they can't avoid them. I hate mices to pieces.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    glue boards did the trick!!

    By Anonymous on 08/31/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with droppings along my baseboards.I put just one board down and in just a few days I caught the critter.It was a lizzard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 209 reviews)