Customer Reviews for Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards (Pack 12)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   169
4 stars   21
3 stars   6
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(209 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    On Glue Board for Roaches

    By John on 06/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I believe this product is very good trap for roaches. I can use a pair of old scissors to cut smaller sections for a desired area, giving greater utility to each glue board. The glue is quite sticky, but occasionally a stuck roach manages to get free. A nudge with a paperclip can position the critter more squarely on the glue board where escape is unlikely. A glue board with a scent that draws roaches might make the glue boards more alluring, as a roach that doesn't enter the glue board is free to roam. A little bait here helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great buy

    By Chel on 04/26/2013

    I received the glue board in a timely fashion. Only complaint was the glue board had a strong smell when they arrive. Good investment. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Trapper LTD glue boards

    By George on 02/09/2017

    Trapper Trapper LTD glue boards did exactly as I expected. Once mouse stepped on board it couldn't get off, Good product at reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very good product.

    By Dennis on 11/24/2015

    I found out about glue boards through a friend who lent me one of a different brand and was more expensive. I was surprised how good it worked. Looked around for a less expensive trap and found "Do My Own". The LTD brand works really well. Haven't lost a mouse yet. I seldom have a mouse problem and now I leave 3 or 4 out in easy to check but out of the way locations. P.S. I like the free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spider catcher

    By M on 08/08/2016

    already caught spiders on the tray. Used a bottle cap full of water in the center of the glue board as a lure in the hot dry garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sticky Little Devils

    By Steve on 08/16/2016

    After family visited in June and complained about the number of spiders they were seeing I purchased a pack of 12 and put them out against walls, since I've been told spiders tend to walk next to walls. Sure enough, many are now stuck to the boards, but I have also seen a couple spiders walking across the middle of the room. Very effective if you put them in the right place. My only complaint is that when I fold them like a tent the bottom tends to curve, so a small spider walking along the wall might be able to go underneath.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well for insects

    By Amy on 08/28/2016

    These do have a slight odor when first put out, but it is not very strong, and not at all unpleasant. They work VERY well for catching small bugs (and lizards too, so you might want to keep them out of the garage if you want to avoid that like we do). They last quite a while and you just throw them out when full.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Coupon made it cheaper than other reputed places

    By Viraj on 12/07/2016

    $5 off $50 Coupon made it cheaper than other reputed places. The trap is as good as one can by at HomeDepot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Satisfactory

    By Doris on 02/24/2017

    good product. Simple and easy to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    glue bords

    By Barry on 04/04/2017

    good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Value - Best w/ Catchmaster

    By Paul on 06/02/2010

    Perhaps not sticky enough to stand solo, but works great with the Catchmaster!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Eric on 12/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It caught a mouse a weeks after I set it up. But it seems that only half size of the board should be sufficient for catching the mouse. So you may split it into two halves before using it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Trapper Glue Boards

    By Karen on 10/08/2010

    The glue boards are a great product at a great price. The cover protectors are a little more difficult to remove than other glue boards I've used in the past, but the overall product is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very fast service

    By Kc on 01/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards, it works but not on giant mice. I got my item very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works for camel crickets

    By Marilyn on 04/29/2011

    The glue boards started catching the camel crickets in our basement right away. I haven't seen any stink bugs on the boards, so am still looking for a way to get rid of those pests that started appearing recently.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Glue boards

    By Doris on 06/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These worked very well to help rid my house of spiders of all kinds, a large number of them were brown recluse, also other insects.  I used them successfully last year also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    stick it to 'em.

    By John on 08/26/2011

    These glue traps practically suck up and hold anything that crawls near them. Although they are not selective in what they can catch and hold on to (dropped items, cat paws, etc.), I am after scorpions that somehow manage to get into the house despite preventive measures. The critters don't stand a chance if they wander on to the trap. I did not give a five star rating because there does not seem to be an easy way to tear off even a small part of the trap you want to discard so you can continue to use the remainder and save on trap usage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GOOD VALUE

    By Howard on 12/03/2011

    In review I think the value and how the product works it is well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By Dave on 01/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was buying these to replace some old ones I had that I purchased here too. These worked just as good as the others buuuut one thing you can't do with these is fold them into a box shape like the ones I had before. I still folded these and just used tape but I liked the other ones better since they were made to fold and clip together. But other than that these work just fine if you lay them flat. I used them for insects and have them at corners of doorways in garage and by garage door, by back door and in kitchen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    They work

    By Sue on 10/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product is the same as I have previously purchased (and reviewed). The glue traps work well for bugs in my garage and basement, but would again caution about making sure you do not put them outside where birds can land on them. Had a small bird land on one in my garage and had to free him from it. I also was not impressed with the lack of the case of 72 boards arriving without being in a box of any kind. Instead they were only in a plastic mailer package which I am going to have to keep them in for the next couple years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Sticky

    By Bob on 11/02/2018

    Good adhesive, bought for mice but have only insects stuck to it. Good product and price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)