Customer Reviews for Trimec Southern Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   15
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)
Trimec Southern Broadleaf Herbicide
$38.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills my worst lawn weeds (lot was former pasture land)

    By D.m. on 03/30/2015

    I've been using Trimec Southern for 4 years now and it knocks down my worst weeds consistently without affecting my Bermudagrass lawn in Central Alabama. My lot was formerly pasture land, so it's got some of the hardiest weeds I've ever faced and Trimec kills everything and leaves my lawn intact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Larry on 03/15/2016

    I have used this for 3 years now & is as advertised - kills allmost all broadleaf type weeds. Next year I will also go with a pre-emergent for the grassy type weeds. Waited too long this year, and am paying the price with my weed popper, which right after a rain orks pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great herbicide

    By Eugene on 04/28/2017

    The product does just what I wanted it to do. It kills hebit and yellow wood sorrel without damaging my centipede and St Augustine grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Richard on 02/22/2017

    a little hesitatent to use this on my mixed St Augustine and other unidentified strains of grasses, but charged ahead with the minimum, .5oz / gal in a 1 gal hand sprayer, the yard size is 5,000 sq. ft. It did a wonderful job on all the dandelions and a few other weeds. on my next pass through the yard in a couple of months i will up the amount to .75oz/gal and see if that does a better job. i am highly satisfied with the results an expect this to be the number one in weed control for me.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We do recommend identifying the type of turfgrass you have so that you can avoid injury and get a proper treatment plan in place to keep it healthy! Your Florida Extension has an excellent online Lawn Handbook to assist you: https://edis.ifas.ufl.edu/features/handbooks/floridalawn.html Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A herbicide that means what it says

    By Bill on 03/20/2020

    My yard had contamination from the street drain backing up after a big rain. It destroyed my St. Augustine Palmetto grass which allowed the clover and other weeds to take over. I was expecting at least 2 applications, but they’re already gone! In fact...by the second day. Now I have to restore my beautiful grass when I get the soil sample back from the county. By the way, I followed the label directions to the letter and didn’t fudge on anything. The remaining grass that was still puny was completely untouched. Applied it March 1st and it is mid-March now. Good stuff. Didn’t need very much of it to work. I only needed about 1/2 cup for my whole yard, front and back, including the surfactant. Used a 3-gallon sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A+ product A+ company

    By Tommy on 08/28/2020

    This seems to be the ticket for knotweed and Florida Pusley. Only been down for about 5 days, but WOW! Received my order faster than I expected and just before the rain set in. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well!

    By T on 10/23/2020

    I applied a simple solution, just a splash, into a pump sprayer and applied it to front and back yard. within 2 weeks weeds were gone! The instructions on the bottle tell you to be cautious and not over use with centipede grass, hence the "splash" of product. TY

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only use about .5 oz on St Augustine

    By Robert on 11/20/2020

    Works great but you can't be in a big hurray. Let it do it's job and it will work out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Battle with an invasive weed

    By Floyd on 08/10/2018

    Trimec has helped control an invasive weed called Chamberbitter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trimec Southern Broadleaf Herbicide

    By Arthur on 07/05/2019

    I am a DIYer. I have to say that this product does an excellent job of controlling weeds in my Centipede lawn. I apply pre emergents and then I only have to spot treat here and there. Yes, there are a few weeds that need a second treatment, but this product works better than any other store bought herbicide. I recommend this product and DoMyOwn. Do the math of cost per gallon of Trimec vs store bought, and it's performance, and you will use this too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Clark on 09/28/2019

    I purchased this product to get rid of Oxalis, a large genus of flowering plants in the wood-sorrel family. The oxalis was choking out my grass and I thought my application of Gordon's Pasture Pro over the years was containing it. I was wrong. Pasture Pro didn't touch it. Long story short after doing some research I decided to try Trimec. This really did the trick. It attacked the oxalis which is in full retreat. DoMyOwn is a great company. I will definitely continue to do business with them. Fair price and a wide selection.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Trimec Southern Broadleaf

    By Jd on 03/27/2020

    This stuff worked great on the broadleaf weeds in my yard! Fast shipping and great pricing from DMO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Haven’t used yet

    By Rebecca on 07/03/2020

    How long after the grass has been cut should I put down the weed spray product I purchased?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!

    By Richard on 09/18/2020

    Had Japanese clover in different areas of the yard. Two days after spraying the plants started yellowing and within two weeks the plants were completely dead. The product did not affect the Bermuda grass at all. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Dennis on 03/27/2021

    VeDomyown delivered my order quickly. Trimec is a strong product. It doesn’t take a lot to kill the weeds. I will use the product again. Thx Domyown !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)