Customer Reviews for TVC Total Vegetation Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   7

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)
TVC Total Vegetation Control
$67.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insane !

    By Bob on 04/20/2015

    Tried everything to get rid of bamboo... Yes bamboo ... Neighbor had planted with no barrier to block unwanted growth... Ended up all over my yard... As bamboo is very very hard to eradicate ... Cut thru stalks and sprayed a double strength solution ... Three days later nothing ... Week later nothing.. Was on the verge of giving up.. 14 days and every thing near the treated area is completely dead... No vegetation ... It works ! Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC Total Vegetation Control

    By Ron on 09/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product along with Eraser and the Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides around a building with high weeds and vines. I put this down on 7/28 and I just went back on 9/2 for Sept service and everything is still dead no new growth in the area that was sprayed. I am going to use it on a fence line at the apartment complex that we service I will let you know how it works on fence lines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TVC

    By Steve on 10/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well to control difficult to control weeds, both pre and post emergent. However, it can be extremely toxic to desirable plants. Product is quite persistent and if moved near desirable plants by water or dust, it will severely effect them. I have seen damage to grapes over 100 ft. from application site. TVC was applied while grapes were dormant, but apparently carried by dust to remote vines. Vines 10 ft from application were either killed or severely stunted. My guess is that materials needs to be better incorporated deeper into soil where wind erosion sould be less of a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works and kinda works

    By Eldon on 08/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    worked after one spraying in some areas. (ditch bank, around shed and a/c unit) ground still dead no sign of weed growth for 4 months now. had to apply second spraying on the parking lot area within a month to kill new growth. weeds are now starting to come back in parking area. the parking area gets only afternoon sun , don't know if this may be reason for weed comeback or not, but better than monthly spraying of round-up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC

    By Keith on 05/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived fast and undamaged!This product works very well for fences etc.I will buy again from Do My own pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic results!

    By Dh on 05/23/2017

    If a review is telling you it does not work, it is because it was diluted too much. There are instructions on how concentrated you can make your solution based on your desired results. Spray when it is not going to rain in the next few days and be sure to not dilute it too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good service

    By Spray on 03/15/2016

    DoMyOwnPestControl shipped the product promptly, as they always have in the past. I have used the product for several years, and it works as claimed if used according to the label. You do read and follow the labels, right?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC Total Vegetation Control

    By Dennis on 07/24/2016

    Great product. We had a very heavy downpour a day and 1/2 after application, and the weeds were dying 2 days later !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC Total Vegetation Control

    By Dennis on 07/24/2016

    Great product. We had a very heavy downpour a day and 1/2 after application, and the weeds were dying 2 days later !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Doesn't work

    By Jd on 05/27/2017

    Applied as per instructions and results were poor. Not recommended Waste of money and time (which is uncommon with Do My Own products) Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not Work

    By Ihab on 05/03/2019

    Sprayed as recommended and nothing happened. It did not rain till three days after spraying. Weeds are the same and more started coming up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TVC Control

    By Ricardo on 07/02/2017

    Product is described just as ordered, only issue was first order was not delivered due to damaged shipping container, I received an open and empty box from USPS, products that contain liquids should be packaged and sealed as to not allow outside sources to open and access the package contents. Aside from the shipping mishap "Do My Own" was very prompt in replacing the product, shipped and received within 3 days. Great service!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    TVC Total Vegetation Control

    By Jacob on 07/11/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Horrible product. After a few uses, I dumped the entire product on some weeds in the woods. The product faded the weeds, but did not kill them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Total waste of time

    By John on 05/13/2019

    I purchased this product and applied per the pamphlet instructions 4 times with no results. Didnt kill grass, or anything else. I phoned tech support at the manufacturer and reviewed my process and dilution with them and they said it should work (but it did not). I suggest trying a different product as this in my experience is an overpriced and underperforming product (does absolutely nothing).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is an effect product

    By A.g. on 03/29/2019

    I use this in a mixture with the following parts per gallon of water for my fence lines at my properties. This has been very effective for trees, briars and growths in my fence lines. 2 oz TVC 4 oz Eraser 1 oz Sufactant Mixed with 1 gallon water for fence line. I use this in large quantities sprayed on my fence lines. Cheaper than paying people to cut it down every year and works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great and Fast

    By Jp on 08/31/2018

    I combined this product, TVC, with KillzAll Weed and Grass Killer 41% and a surfactant, at highest suggested amounts, in a 3 gallon sprayer. I sprayed along fence line and in mulch beds where grass was growing through. Also sprayed cracks along driveway and walkway. The next day everything sprayed was bent over and brown. Days later, everything was completely laid down and dead or completely gone. After nearly two weeks, there is no sign of regrowth and none expected. I will continue to use this combination anywhere that needs to be free of grass and weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC Total Vegetation Control

    By Brian on 05/19/2018

    Mixed at the weakest ratio so it worked rather slow, but I will bump up the ratio next time and see what happens. I will definitely buy from DOMYOWN for price and delivery is FAST! Thank you so much DOMYOWN!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tvc total vegetation control

    By Katie on 05/20/2017

    0. No vegatation was killed nor brown. Waste of money BIG 0

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what it says!

    By Daniel on 04/24/2017

    I have well over a mile of fence on my property as well as plenty of other places that I want to avoid having to maintain throughout the year. This has saved me a LOT of effort by being able to spray everywhere in an afternoon and have a complete maintenance free year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    cant speak for the 1 yr no growth yet

    By Fyrcapn on 10/23/2018

    dont know if it will work for 1 yr but it did kill stuff. of course I added some gordens big and tough killer to it and it killed everything it touched. kind of pricey but if it woks for a year it will certainly be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Time will tell

    By Beverly on 04/01/2019

    We recently just sprayed the product and are waiting to see how it works. I gave you 5 stars for the quick service, ease of ordering and great price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of money.

    By Linds on 08/05/2019

    Didn't do anything to the weeds all over the other side of fence. Nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TVC

    By Michael on 09/06/2019

    Works well but takes about 2 weeks for results! so do not expect the weeds to be gone overnight it won't happen!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very very slow

    By Daniel on 02/08/2020

    I sprayed 6 oz per gallon and the plants did not die at all in 4 days, very weak solution are very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TVC is effective

    By Roger on 04/03/2020

    TVC is very effective. It works well with hard-to-kill weeds like morning glory, bindweed, and whiteweed(nightshade). lf broadcast, TVC will sterilize the ground and prevent more weeds for 6 months or more. Also, can be mixed with glyphosate. It is fairly expensive, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)